Common questions about The Thorpe Woodlands Adventure Centre Trust's rating, finances, and Charity Commission status.
Is The Thorpe Woodlands Adventure Centre Trust a good charity? +
The Thorpe Woodlands Adventure Centre Trust scores 75 out of 100 (4 stars — Good) on CharityCompare's Clarity Score, our independent read of its UK regulator filings. Its recent filings do not disclose a charitable-activities spend split and its accounts are up to date. That reflects how transparent and financially healthy it looks on paper — it does not measure the real-world impact of its work, so treat it as one factor alongside the cause you care about. CharityCompare never tells you where to donate.
Is The Thorpe Woodlands Adventure Centre Trust a legitimate charity? +
The register data used for this profile lists The Thorpe Woodlands Adventure Centre Trust as a registered charity (charity number 1156272). Verify it on the official register: https://register-of-charities.charitycommission.gov.uk/charity-details/?regId=1156272&subId=0. Check the current entry and the identity of anyone requesting money. Registration does not verify a particular appeal; Clarity Score summarises filing transparency, not programme impact.
What is The Thorpe Woodlands Adventure Centre Trust's charity number? +
The Thorpe Woodlands Adventure Centre Trust's charity number is 1156272. Check that number on the official register (Charity Commission, OSCR or CCNI) or this CharityCompare profile before you donate — scammers sometimes reuse real numbers on fake appeals.
What is The Thorpe Woodlands Adventure Centre Trust's charity rating? +
The Thorpe Woodlands Adventure Centre Trust scores 75 out of 100 on CharityCompare (4 stars — Good). The Clarity Score (method v1.1) sums four pillars from UK regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 pts), Financial Health (30), Financial Efficiency (20), and Community Support (10). Stars use the same bands as those labels — 90+ is 5★ Exceptional. It is not an impact ranking.
Does The Thorpe Woodlands Adventure Centre Trust have reviews and complaints? +
CharityCompare does not host public user reviews for The Thorpe Woodlands Adventure Centre Trust. Instead you get a filing-based Clarity Score, cause spend, reserves and red flags such as late accounts (none flagged on this profile). For formal complaints about a charity, contact the Charity Commission, OSCR, CCNI or the Fundraising Regulator as appropriate.
How much of my donation reaches The Thorpe Woodlands Adventure Centre Trust? +
The Thorpe Woodlands Adventure Centre Trust does not disclose a charitable-activities spend split in its recent UK regulator filings, so there is no official figure for how much of a donation reaches the cause. CharityCompare reports this as "not disclosed" rather than assuming a number.
What are The Thorpe Woodlands Adventure Centre Trust's overheads? +
Across the recent disclosed accounts used for this score, fundraising costs were about 0% of total expenditure and fundraising plus separately reported governance figures amount to about 0% of expenditure (2022–2024, disclosed years); these categories can overlap, so this is not a distinct total of all administration costs at The Thorpe Woodlands Adventure Centre Trust. The Thorpe Woodlands Adventure Centre Trust's annual return for the year ending 31 December 2024 reports no employees paid more than £60,000. Individual salaries, including the chief executive's, are disclosed in the trustees' annual report rather than on the register.
How much income does The Thorpe Woodlands Adventure Centre Trust receive? +
The Thorpe Woodlands Adventure Centre Trust reported £800k total income in its 2024 accounts, based on UK regulator filings. Five-year trend: growing.
Are The Thorpe Woodlands Adventure Centre Trust's accounts up to date? +
Filing status: up to date (last filing 2025-09-11). CharityCompare flags late or missing accounts separately from the financial score.
Where is The Thorpe Woodlands Adventure Centre Trust based? +
The Thorpe Woodlands Adventure Centre Trust's registered contact address is in Ipswich (IP24 2RX). It tells the regulator it operates in Cambridgeshire, Essex, Norfolk, Suffolk, with a focus on disability.
How much is The Thorpe Woodlands Adventure Centre Trust's chief executive paid? +
The Charity Commission register does not name individual salaries. The Thorpe Woodlands Adventure Centre Trust's annual return for the year ending 31 December 2024 reports no employees paid more than £60,000. Charities normally disclose the chief executive's pay, or the pay of their highest-paid staff, in the remuneration note of the trustees' annual report and accounts.
Where does The Thorpe Woodlands Adventure Centre Trust's money come from? +
The Thorpe Woodlands Adventure Centre Trust reported £834k total income for the year ending 31 December 2024. The largest sources were charitable activities £802k (96%), trading and fundraising events £21k (2%), other income £8,282 (1%).
Can I claim Gift Aid on a donation to The Thorpe Woodlands Adventure Centre Trust? +
The register does not record The Thorpe Woodlands Adventure Centre Trust as registered with HMRC for Gift Aid. Ask the charity before assuming a donation can be Gift Aided.
Are The Thorpe Woodlands Adventure Centre Trust's trustees paid? +
The Thorpe Woodlands Adventure Centre Trust's annual return for the year ending 31 December 2024 reports that no trustee received remuneration or other benefits from the charity.
When was The Thorpe Woodlands Adventure Centre Trust registered as a charity? +
The Thorpe Woodlands Adventure Centre Trust was entered on the register on 19 March 2014. It is also a company registered at Companies House (company number 08333361).
How does CharityCompare score The Thorpe Woodlands Adventure Centre Trust? +
We calculate a Clarity Score of 0–100 from four pillars in The Thorpe Woodlands Adventure Centre Trust's regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 points — filing history, trustees, policies), Financial Health (30 — reserves, income trend, debt), Financial Efficiency (20 — cause spend and fundraising cost, on a graduated scale) and Community Support (10 — volunteer-to-staff ratio). An open statutory inquiry scores 0. The score measures reporting on paper, not programme impact. CharityCompare is free for donors, takes no commission on donations, and scores cannot be bought.
How often is this page updated? +
This profile was last updated on 6 September 2026 from the latest UK regulator data available to CharityCompare, and The Thorpe Woodlands Adventure Centre Trust's most recent accounts cover 2024. Scores and figures refresh whenever we re-ingest the register, so the page reflects our latest data pull rather than a one-off review.