Common questions about Wiltshire Centre for Independent Living Limited's rating, finances, and Charity Commission status.
Is Wiltshire Centre for Independent Living Limited a good charity? +
Wiltshire Centre for Independent Living Limited scores 69 out of 100 (3 stars — Needs improvement) on CharityCompare's Clarity Score, our independent read of its UK regulator filings. Its recent filings do not disclose a charitable-activities spend split and its accounts are up to date. That reflects how transparent and financially healthy it looks on paper — it does not measure the real-world impact of its work, so treat it as one factor alongside the cause you care about. CharityCompare never tells you where to donate.
Is Wiltshire Centre for Independent Living Limited a legitimate charity? +
The register data used for this profile lists Wiltshire Centre for Independent Living Limited as a registered charity (charity number 1120611). Verify it on the official register: https://register-of-charities.charitycommission.gov.uk/charity-details/?regId=1120611&subId=0. Check the current entry and the identity of anyone requesting money. Registration does not verify a particular appeal; Clarity Score summarises filing transparency, not programme impact.
What is Wiltshire Centre for Independent Living Limited's charity number? +
Wiltshire Centre for Independent Living Limited's charity number is 1120611. Check that number on the official register (Charity Commission, OSCR or CCNI) or this CharityCompare profile before you donate — scammers sometimes reuse real numbers on fake appeals.
What is Wiltshire Centre for Independent Living Limited's charity rating? +
Wiltshire Centre for Independent Living Limited scores 69 out of 100 on CharityCompare (3 stars — Needs improvement). The Clarity Score (method v1.1) sums four pillars from UK regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 pts), Financial Health (30), Financial Efficiency (20), and Community Support (10). Stars use the same bands as those labels — 90+ is 5★ Exceptional. It is not an impact ranking.
Does Wiltshire Centre for Independent Living Limited have reviews and complaints? +
CharityCompare does not host public user reviews for Wiltshire Centre for Independent Living Limited. Instead you get a filing-based Clarity Score, cause spend, reserves and red flags such as late accounts (none flagged on this profile). For formal complaints about a charity, contact the Charity Commission, OSCR, CCNI or the Fundraising Regulator as appropriate.
How much of my donation reaches Wiltshire Centre for Independent Living Limited? +
Wiltshire Centre for Independent Living Limited does not disclose a charitable-activities spend split in its recent UK regulator filings, so there is no official figure for how much of a donation reaches the cause. CharityCompare reports this as "not disclosed" rather than assuming a number.
What are Wiltshire Centre for Independent Living Limited's overheads? +
Across the recent disclosed accounts used for this score, fundraising costs were about 0% of total expenditure and fundraising plus separately reported governance figures amount to about 0% of expenditure (2023–2025, disclosed years); these categories can overlap, so this is not a distinct total of all administration costs at Wiltshire Centre for Independent Living Limited. Wiltshire Centre for Independent Living Limited's annual return for the year ending 31 March 2025 reports no employees paid more than £60,000. Individual salaries, including the chief executive's, are disclosed in the trustees' annual report rather than on the register.
How much income does Wiltshire Centre for Independent Living Limited receive? +
Wiltshire Centre for Independent Living Limited reported £790k total income in its 2025 accounts, based on UK regulator filings. Five-year trend: declining.
Are Wiltshire Centre for Independent Living Limited's accounts up to date? +
Filing status: up to date (last filing 2026-01-08). CharityCompare flags late or missing accounts separately from the financial score.
Where is Wiltshire Centre for Independent Living Limited based? +
Wiltshire Centre for Independent Living Limited's registered contact address is in Swindon (SN10 1EB). It tells the regulator it operates in Wiltshire, with a focus on disability.
How much is Wiltshire Centre for Independent Living Limited's chief executive paid? +
The Charity Commission register does not name individual salaries. Wiltshire Centre for Independent Living Limited's annual return for the year ending 31 March 2025 reports no employees paid more than £60,000. Charities normally disclose the chief executive's pay, or the pay of their highest-paid staff, in the remuneration note of the trustees' annual report and accounts.
Where does Wiltshire Centre for Independent Living Limited's money come from? +
Wiltshire Centre for Independent Living Limited reported £790k total income for the year ending 31 March 2025. The largest sources were charitable activities £787k (100%), donations and legacies £2,600 (0%).
Can I claim Gift Aid on a donation to Wiltshire Centre for Independent Living Limited? +
The register does not record Wiltshire Centre for Independent Living Limited as registered with HMRC for Gift Aid. Ask the charity before assuming a donation can be Gift Aided.
Are Wiltshire Centre for Independent Living Limited's trustees paid? +
Wiltshire Centre for Independent Living Limited's annual return for the year ending 31 March 2025 reports that no trustee received remuneration or other benefits from the charity.
What was Wiltshire Centre for Independent Living Limited previously called? +
The register lists this previous name for Wiltshire Centre for Independent Living Limited: Wiltshire Centre for Independent Living.
When was Wiltshire Centre for Independent Living Limited registered as a charity? +
Wiltshire Centre for Independent Living Limited was entered on the register on 17 August 2007. It is also a company registered at Companies House (company number 05480761).
How does CharityCompare score Wiltshire Centre for Independent Living Limited? +
We calculate a Clarity Score of 0–100 from four pillars in Wiltshire Centre for Independent Living Limited's regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 points — filing history, trustees, policies), Financial Health (30 — reserves, income trend, debt), Financial Efficiency (20 — cause spend and fundraising cost, on a graduated scale) and Community Support (10 — volunteer-to-staff ratio). An open statutory inquiry scores 0. The score measures reporting on paper, not programme impact. CharityCompare is free for donors, takes no commission on donations, and scores cannot be bought.
How often is this page updated? +
This profile was last updated on 6 September 2026 from the latest UK regulator data available to CharityCompare, and Wiltshire Centre for Independent Living Limited's most recent accounts cover 2025. Scores and figures refresh whenever we re-ingest the register, so the page reflects our latest data pull rather than a one-off review.