Common questions about Surrey Coalition of Disabled People's rating, finances, and Charity Commission status.
Is Surrey Coalition of Disabled People a good charity? +
Surrey Coalition of Disabled People scores 78 out of 100 (4 stars — Good) on CharityCompare's Clarity Score, our independent read of its UK regulator filings. Its recent filings do not disclose a charitable-activities spend split and its accounts are up to date. That reflects how transparent and financially healthy it looks on paper — it does not measure the real-world impact of its work, so treat it as one factor alongside the cause you care about. CharityCompare never tells you where to donate.
Is Surrey Coalition of Disabled People a legitimate charity? +
The register data used for this profile lists Surrey Coalition of Disabled People as a registered charity (charity number 1206289). Verify it on the official register: https://register-of-charities.charitycommission.gov.uk/charity-details/?regId=1206289&subId=0. Check the current entry and the identity of anyone requesting money. Registration does not verify a particular appeal; Clarity Score summarises filing transparency, not programme impact.
What is Surrey Coalition of Disabled People's charity number? +
Surrey Coalition of Disabled People's charity number is 1206289. Check that number on the official register (Charity Commission, OSCR or CCNI) or this CharityCompare profile before you donate — scammers sometimes reuse real numbers on fake appeals.
What is Surrey Coalition of Disabled People's charity rating? +
Surrey Coalition of Disabled People scores 78 out of 100 on CharityCompare (4 stars — Good). The Clarity Score (method v1.1) sums four pillars from UK regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 pts), Financial Health (30), Financial Efficiency (20), and Community Support (10). Stars use the same bands as those labels — 90+ is 5★ Exceptional. It is not an impact ranking.
Does Surrey Coalition of Disabled People have reviews and complaints? +
CharityCompare does not host public user reviews for Surrey Coalition of Disabled People. Instead you get a filing-based Clarity Score, cause spend, reserves and red flags such as late accounts (none flagged on this profile). For formal complaints about a charity, contact the Charity Commission, OSCR, CCNI or the Fundraising Regulator as appropriate.
How much of my donation reaches Surrey Coalition of Disabled People? +
Surrey Coalition of Disabled People does not disclose a charitable-activities spend split in its recent UK regulator filings, so there is no official figure for how much of a donation reaches the cause. CharityCompare reports this as "not disclosed" rather than assuming a number.
What are Surrey Coalition of Disabled People's overheads? +
Across the recent disclosed accounts used for this score, fundraising costs were about 0% of total expenditure and fundraising plus separately reported governance figures amount to about 0% of expenditure (2025); these categories can overlap, so this is not a distinct total of all administration costs at Surrey Coalition of Disabled People. Surrey Coalition of Disabled People's annual return for the year ending 31 March 2025 reports no employees paid more than £60,000. Individual salaries, including the chief executive's, are disclosed in the trustees' annual report rather than on the register.
How much income does Surrey Coalition of Disabled People receive? +
Surrey Coalition of Disabled People reported £962k total income in its 2025 accounts, based on UK regulator filings. Five-year trend: limited history.
Are Surrey Coalition of Disabled People's accounts up to date? +
Filing status: up to date (last filing 2026-01-08). CharityCompare flags late or missing accounts separately from the financial score.
Where is Surrey Coalition of Disabled People based? +
Surrey Coalition of Disabled People's registered contact address is in Guildford (GU4 7HL). It tells the regulator it operates in England, with a focus on disability.
How much is Surrey Coalition of Disabled People's chief executive paid? +
The Charity Commission register does not name individual salaries. Surrey Coalition of Disabled People's annual return for the year ending 31 March 2025 reports no employees paid more than £60,000. Charities normally disclose the chief executive's pay, or the pay of their highest-paid staff, in the remuneration note of the trustees' annual report and accounts.
Where does Surrey Coalition of Disabled People's money come from? +
Surrey Coalition of Disabled People reported £962k total income for the year ending 31 March 2025. The largest sources were donations and legacies £948k (99%), investments £14k (1%).
Can I claim Gift Aid on a donation to Surrey Coalition of Disabled People? +
The register records Surrey Coalition of Disabled People as registered with HMRC for Gift Aid, so a UK taxpayer can usually add 25p to every £1 they give by making a Gift Aid declaration.
Are Surrey Coalition of Disabled People's trustees paid? +
Surrey Coalition of Disabled People's annual return for the year ending 31 March 2025 reports that no trustee received remuneration or other benefits from the charity.
When was Surrey Coalition of Disabled People registered as a charity? +
Surrey Coalition of Disabled People was entered on the register on 20 December 2023. It is also a company registered at Companies House (company number 03298760).
How does CharityCompare score Surrey Coalition of Disabled People? +
We calculate a Clarity Score of 0–100 from four pillars in Surrey Coalition of Disabled People's regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 points — filing history, trustees, policies), Financial Health (30 — reserves, income trend, debt), Financial Efficiency (20 — cause spend and fundraising cost, on a graduated scale) and Community Support (10 — volunteer-to-staff ratio). An open statutory inquiry scores 0. The score measures reporting on paper, not programme impact. CharityCompare is free for donors, takes no commission on donations, and scores cannot be bought.
How often is this page updated? +
This profile was last updated on 6 September 2026 from the latest UK regulator data available to CharityCompare, and Surrey Coalition of Disabled People's most recent accounts cover 2025. Scores and figures refresh whenever we re-ingest the register, so the page reflects our latest data pull rather than a one-off review.