Common questions about Seaton and District Hospital League of Friends's rating, finances, and Charity Commission status.
Is Seaton and District Hospital League of Friends a good charity? +
Seaton and District Hospital League of Friends scores 55 out of 100 (2 stars — Poor) on CharityCompare's Clarity Score, our independent read of its UK regulator filings. Its recent filings do not disclose a charitable-activities spend split and its accounts are up to date. That reflects how transparent and financially healthy it looks on paper — it does not measure the real-world impact of its work, so treat it as one factor alongside the cause you care about. CharityCompare never tells you where to donate.
Is Seaton and District Hospital League of Friends a legitimate charity? +
The register data used for this profile lists Seaton and District Hospital League of Friends as a registered charity (charity number 1146357). Verify it on the official register: https://register-of-charities.charitycommission.gov.uk/charity-details/?regId=1146357&subId=0. Check the current entry and the identity of anyone requesting money. Registration does not verify a particular appeal; Clarity Score summarises filing transparency, not programme impact.
What is Seaton and District Hospital League of Friends's charity number? +
Seaton and District Hospital League of Friends's charity number is 1146357. Check that number on the official register (Charity Commission, OSCR or CCNI) or this CharityCompare profile before you donate — scammers sometimes reuse real numbers on fake appeals.
What is Seaton and District Hospital League of Friends's charity rating? +
Seaton and District Hospital League of Friends scores 55 out of 100 on CharityCompare (2 stars — Poor). The Clarity Score (method v1.1) sums four pillars from UK regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 pts), Financial Health (30), Financial Efficiency (20), and Community Support (10). Stars use the same bands as those labels — 90+ is 5★ Exceptional. It is not an impact ranking.
Does Seaton and District Hospital League of Friends have reviews and complaints? +
CharityCompare does not host public user reviews for Seaton and District Hospital League of Friends. Instead you get a filing-based Clarity Score, cause spend, reserves and red flags such as late accounts (none flagged on this profile). For formal complaints about a charity, contact the Charity Commission, OSCR, CCNI or the Fundraising Regulator as appropriate.
How much of my donation reaches Seaton and District Hospital League of Friends? +
Seaton and District Hospital League of Friends does not disclose a charitable-activities spend split in its recent UK regulator filings, so there is no official figure for how much of a donation reaches the cause. CharityCompare reports this as "not disclosed" rather than assuming a number.
What are Seaton and District Hospital League of Friends's overheads? +
Seaton and District Hospital League of Friends's recent UK regulator filings do not disclose a fundraising or governance cost split, so no official overhead percentage is available. Seaton and District Hospital League of Friends's annual return for the year ending 30 September 2025 reports no employees paid more than £60,000. Individual salaries, including the chief executive's, are disclosed in the trustees' annual report rather than on the register.
How much income does Seaton and District Hospital League of Friends receive? +
Seaton and District Hospital League of Friends reported £372k total income in its 2025 accounts, based on UK regulator filings. Five-year trend: check comparability.
Are Seaton and District Hospital League of Friends's accounts up to date? +
Filing status: up to date (last filing 2026-06-19). CharityCompare flags late or missing accounts separately from the financial score.
Where is Seaton and District Hospital League of Friends based? +
Seaton and District Hospital League of Friends's registered contact address is in Exeter (EX12 2UU). It tells the regulator it operates in Devon, with a focus on health.
How much is Seaton and District Hospital League of Friends's chief executive paid? +
The Charity Commission register does not name individual salaries. Seaton and District Hospital League of Friends's annual return for the year ending 30 September 2025 reports no employees paid more than £60,000. Charities normally disclose the chief executive's pay, or the pay of their highest-paid staff, in the remuneration note of the trustees' annual report and accounts.
Can I claim Gift Aid on a donation to Seaton and District Hospital League of Friends? +
The register records Seaton and District Hospital League of Friends as registered with HMRC for Gift Aid, so a UK taxpayer can usually add 25p to every £1 they give by making a Gift Aid declaration.
Are Seaton and District Hospital League of Friends's trustees paid? +
Seaton and District Hospital League of Friends's annual return for the year ending 30 September 2025 reports that no trustee received remuneration or other benefits from the charity.
What was Seaton and District Hospital League of Friends previously called? +
The register lists these previous names for Seaton and District Hospital League of Friends: Seaton and District Hospital League of Friends LTD; Seaton Hospital League of Fiends; Seaton Hospital League of Friends.
When was Seaton and District Hospital League of Friends registered as a charity? +
Seaton and District Hospital League of Friends was entered on the register on 13 March 2012. It is also a company registered at Companies House (company number 02557203).
How does CharityCompare score Seaton and District Hospital League of Friends? +
We calculate a Clarity Score of 0–100 from four pillars in Seaton and District Hospital League of Friends's regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 points — filing history, trustees, policies), Financial Health (30 — reserves, income trend, debt), Financial Efficiency (20 — cause spend and fundraising cost, on a graduated scale) and Community Support (10 — volunteer-to-staff ratio). An open statutory inquiry scores 0. The score measures reporting on paper, not programme impact. CharityCompare is free for donors, takes no commission on donations, and scores cannot be bought.
How often is this page updated? +
This profile was last updated on 6 September 2026 from the latest UK regulator data available to CharityCompare, and Seaton and District Hospital League of Friends's most recent accounts cover 2025. Scores and figures refresh whenever we re-ingest the register, so the page reflects our latest data pull rather than a one-off review.