Common questions about Oxford and Bermondsey Club's rating, finances, and Charity Commission status.
Is Oxford and Bermondsey Club a good charity? +
Oxford and Bermondsey Club scores 55 out of 100 (2 stars — Poor) on CharityCompare's Clarity Score, our independent read of its UK regulator filings. Its recent filings do not disclose a charitable-activities spend split and its accounts are up to date. That reflects how transparent and financially healthy it looks on paper — it does not measure the real-world impact of its work, so treat it as one factor alongside the cause you care about. CharityCompare never tells you where to donate.
Is Oxford and Bermondsey Club a legitimate charity? +
The register data used for this profile lists Oxford and Bermondsey Club as a registered charity (charity number 210673). Verify it on the official register: https://register-of-charities.charitycommission.gov.uk/charity-details/?regId=210673&subId=0. Check the current entry and the identity of anyone requesting money. Registration does not verify a particular appeal; Clarity Score summarises filing transparency, not programme impact.
What is Oxford and Bermondsey Club's charity number? +
Oxford and Bermondsey Club's charity number is 210673. Check that number on the official register (Charity Commission, OSCR or CCNI) or this CharityCompare profile before you donate — scammers sometimes reuse real numbers on fake appeals.
What is Oxford and Bermondsey Club's charity rating? +
Oxford and Bermondsey Club scores 55 out of 100 on CharityCompare (2 stars — Poor). The Clarity Score (method v1.1) sums four pillars from UK regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 pts), Financial Health (30), Financial Efficiency (20), and Community Support (10). Stars use the same bands as those labels — 90+ is 5★ Exceptional. It is not an impact ranking.
Does Oxford and Bermondsey Club have reviews and complaints? +
CharityCompare does not host public user reviews for Oxford and Bermondsey Club. Instead you get a filing-based Clarity Score, cause spend, reserves and red flags such as late accounts (none flagged on this profile). For formal complaints about a charity, contact the Charity Commission, OSCR, CCNI or the Fundraising Regulator as appropriate.
How much of my donation reaches Oxford and Bermondsey Club? +
Oxford and Bermondsey Club does not disclose a charitable-activities spend split in its recent UK regulator filings, so there is no official figure for how much of a donation reaches the cause. CharityCompare reports this as "not disclosed" rather than assuming a number.
What are Oxford and Bermondsey Club's overheads? +
Across the recent disclosed accounts used for this score, fundraising costs were about 0% of total expenditure and fundraising plus separately reported governance figures amount to about 0% of expenditure (2022); these categories can overlap, so this is not a distinct total of all administration costs at Oxford and Bermondsey Club. Oxford and Bermondsey Club's annual return for the year ending 31 December 2024 reports 1 employee paid more than £60,000. The highest reported pay band is £60,001–£70,000 (1 employee). Individual salaries, including the chief executive's, are disclosed in the trustees' annual report rather than on the register.
How much income does Oxford and Bermondsey Club receive? +
Oxford and Bermondsey Club reported £104k total income in its 2024 accounts, based on UK regulator filings. Five-year trend: check comparability.
Are Oxford and Bermondsey Club's accounts up to date? +
Filing status: up to date (last filing 2025-10-28). CharityCompare flags late or missing accounts separately from the financial score.
Where is Oxford and Bermondsey Club based? +
Oxford and Bermondsey Club's registered contact address is in London (SE1 4RP). It tells the regulator it operates in Bexley, Greenwich, Lambeth, Lewisham, Southwark, with a focus on arts & culture.
How much is Oxford and Bermondsey Club's chief executive paid? +
The Charity Commission register does not name individual salaries. Oxford and Bermondsey Club's annual return for the year ending 31 December 2024 reports 1 employee paid more than £60,000. The highest reported pay band is £60,001–£70,000 (1 employee). Charities normally disclose the chief executive's pay, or the pay of their highest-paid staff, in the remuneration note of the trustees' annual report and accounts.
Can I claim Gift Aid on a donation to Oxford and Bermondsey Club? +
The register records Oxford and Bermondsey Club as registered with HMRC for Gift Aid, so a UK taxpayer can usually add 25p to every £1 they give by making a Gift Aid declaration.
Are Oxford and Bermondsey Club's trustees paid? +
Oxford and Bermondsey Club's annual return for the year ending 31 December 2024 reports that no trustee received remuneration or other benefits from the charity.
When was Oxford and Bermondsey Club registered as a charity? +
Oxford and Bermondsey Club was entered on the register on 4 February 1963. It is also a company registered at Companies House (company number 00327716).
How does CharityCompare score Oxford and Bermondsey Club? +
We calculate a Clarity Score of 0–100 from four pillars in Oxford and Bermondsey Club's regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 points — filing history, trustees, policies), Financial Health (30 — reserves, income trend, debt), Financial Efficiency (20 — cause spend and fundraising cost, on a graduated scale) and Community Support (10 — volunteer-to-staff ratio). An open statutory inquiry scores 0. The score measures reporting on paper, not programme impact. CharityCompare is free for donors, takes no commission on donations, and scores cannot be bought.
How often is this page updated? +
This profile was last updated on 6 September 2026 from the latest UK regulator data available to CharityCompare, and Oxford and Bermondsey Club's most recent accounts cover 2024. Scores and figures refresh whenever we re-ingest the register, so the page reflects our latest data pull rather than a one-off review.