Common questions about Meniere's & Vestibular UK's rating, finances, and Charity Commission status.
Is Meniere's & Vestibular UK a good charity? +
Meniere's & Vestibular UK scores 40 out of 100 (2 stars — Poor) on CharityCompare's Clarity Score, our independent read of its UK regulator filings. Its recent filings do not disclose a charitable-activities spend split and its accounts are up to date. That reflects how transparent and financially healthy it looks on paper — it does not measure the real-world impact of its work, so treat it as one factor alongside the cause you care about. CharityCompare never tells you where to donate.
Is Meniere's & Vestibular UK a legitimate charity? +
The register data used for this profile lists Meniere's & Vestibular UK as a registered charity (charity number 297246). Verify it on the official register: https://register-of-charities.charitycommission.gov.uk/charity-details/?regId=297246&subId=0. Check the current entry and the identity of anyone requesting money. Registration does not verify a particular appeal; Clarity Score summarises filing transparency, not programme impact.
What is Meniere's & Vestibular UK's charity number? +
Meniere's & Vestibular UK's charity number is 297246. Check that number on the official register (Charity Commission, OSCR or CCNI) or this CharityCompare profile before you donate — scammers sometimes reuse real numbers on fake appeals.
What is Meniere's & Vestibular UK's charity rating? +
Meniere's & Vestibular UK scores 40 out of 100 on CharityCompare (2 stars — Poor). The Clarity Score (method v1.1) sums four pillars from UK regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 pts), Financial Health (30), Financial Efficiency (20), and Community Support (10). Stars use the same bands as those labels — 90+ is 5★ Exceptional. It is not an impact ranking.
Does Meniere's & Vestibular UK have reviews and complaints? +
CharityCompare does not host public user reviews for Meniere's & Vestibular UK. Instead you get a filing-based Clarity Score, cause spend, reserves and red flags such as late accounts (none flagged on this profile). For formal complaints about a charity, contact the Charity Commission, OSCR, CCNI or the Fundraising Regulator as appropriate.
How much of my donation reaches Meniere's & Vestibular UK? +
Meniere's & Vestibular UK does not disclose a charitable-activities spend split in its recent UK regulator filings, so there is no official figure for how much of a donation reaches the cause. CharityCompare reports this as "not disclosed" rather than assuming a number.
What are Meniere's & Vestibular UK's overheads? +
Meniere's & Vestibular UK's recent UK regulator filings do not disclose a fundraising or governance cost split, so no official overhead percentage is available. Meniere's & Vestibular UK's annual return for the year ending 31 March 2025 reports 1 employee paid more than £60,000. The highest reported pay band is £70,001–£80,000 (1 employee). Individual salaries, including the chief executive's, are disclosed in the trustees' annual report rather than on the register.
How much income does Meniere's & Vestibular UK receive? +
Meniere's & Vestibular UK reported £251k total income in its 2025 accounts, based on UK regulator filings. Five-year trend: declining.
Are Meniere's & Vestibular UK's accounts up to date? +
Filing status: up to date (last filing 2026-01-27). CharityCompare flags late or missing accounts separately from the financial score.
Where is Meniere's & Vestibular UK based? +
Meniere's & Vestibular UK's registered contact address is in Reigate (RH4 1XA). It tells the regulator it operates in England and Wales, with a focus on health.
How much is Meniere's & Vestibular UK's chief executive paid? +
The Charity Commission register does not name individual salaries. Meniere's & Vestibular UK's annual return for the year ending 31 March 2025 reports 1 employee paid more than £60,000. The highest reported pay band is £70,001–£80,000 (1 employee). Charities normally disclose the chief executive's pay, or the pay of their highest-paid staff, in the remuneration note of the trustees' annual report and accounts.
Can I claim Gift Aid on a donation to Meniere's & Vestibular UK? +
The register records Meniere's & Vestibular UK as registered with HMRC for Gift Aid, so a UK taxpayer can usually add 25p to every £1 they give by making a Gift Aid declaration.
Are Meniere's & Vestibular UK's trustees paid? +
Meniere's & Vestibular UK's annual return for the year ending 31 March 2025 reports that no trustee received remuneration or other benefits from the charity.
What was Meniere's & Vestibular UK previously called? +
The register lists this previous name for Meniere's & Vestibular UK: The Meniere's Society.
When was Meniere's & Vestibular UK registered as a charity? +
Meniere's & Vestibular UK was entered on the register on 24 July 1987.
How does CharityCompare score Meniere's & Vestibular UK? +
We calculate a Clarity Score of 0–100 from four pillars in Meniere's & Vestibular UK's regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 points — filing history, trustees, policies), Financial Health (30 — reserves, income trend, debt), Financial Efficiency (20 — cause spend and fundraising cost, on a graduated scale) and Community Support (10 — volunteer-to-staff ratio). An open statutory inquiry scores 0. The score measures reporting on paper, not programme impact. CharityCompare is free for donors, takes no commission on donations, and scores cannot be bought.
How often is this page updated? +
This profile was last updated on 6 September 2026 from the latest UK regulator data available to CharityCompare, and Meniere's & Vestibular UK's most recent accounts cover 2025. Scores and figures refresh whenever we re-ingest the register, so the page reflects our latest data pull rather than a one-off review.