Common questions about Jozef Pilsudski Institute of Research Limited's rating, finances, and Charity Commission status.
Is Jozef Pilsudski Institute of Research Limited a good charity? +
Jozef Pilsudski Institute of Research Limited scores 40 out of 100 (2 stars — Poor) on CharityCompare's Clarity Score, our independent read of its UK regulator filings. Its recent filings do not disclose a charitable-activities spend split and its accounts are late. That reflects how transparent and financially healthy it looks on paper — it does not measure the real-world impact of its work, so treat it as one factor alongside the cause you care about. CharityCompare never tells you where to donate.
Is Jozef Pilsudski Institute of Research Limited a legitimate charity? +
The register data used for this profile lists Jozef Pilsudski Institute of Research Limited as a registered charity (charity number 314270). Verify it on the official register: https://register-of-charities.charitycommission.gov.uk/charity-details/?regId=314270&subId=0. Check the current entry and the identity of anyone requesting money. Registration does not verify a particular appeal; Clarity Score summarises filing transparency, not programme impact.
What is Jozef Pilsudski Institute of Research Limited's charity number? +
Jozef Pilsudski Institute of Research Limited's charity number is 314270. Check that number on the official register (Charity Commission, OSCR or CCNI) or this CharityCompare profile before you donate — scammers sometimes reuse real numbers on fake appeals.
What is Jozef Pilsudski Institute of Research Limited's charity rating? +
Jozef Pilsudski Institute of Research Limited scores 40 out of 100 on CharityCompare (2 stars — Poor). The Clarity Score (method v1.1) sums four pillars from UK regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 pts), Financial Health (30), Financial Efficiency (20), and Community Support (10). Stars use the same bands as those labels — 90+ is 5★ Exceptional. It is not an impact ranking.
Does Jozef Pilsudski Institute of Research Limited have reviews and complaints? +
CharityCompare does not host public user reviews for Jozef Pilsudski Institute of Research Limited. Instead you get a filing-based Clarity Score, cause spend, reserves and red flags such as late accounts (2 red flags on this profile: insufficient trustee oversight; late accounts filing). For formal complaints about a charity, contact the Charity Commission, OSCR, CCNI or the Fundraising Regulator as appropriate.
How much of my donation reaches Jozef Pilsudski Institute of Research Limited? +
Jozef Pilsudski Institute of Research Limited does not disclose a charitable-activities spend split in its recent UK regulator filings, so there is no official figure for how much of a donation reaches the cause. CharityCompare reports this as "not disclosed" rather than assuming a number.
What are Jozef Pilsudski Institute of Research Limited's overheads? +
Jozef Pilsudski Institute of Research Limited's recent UK regulator filings do not disclose a fundraising or governance cost split, so no official overhead percentage is available. Jozef Pilsudski Institute of Research Limited's annual return for the year ending 31 December 2025 reports no employees paid more than £60,000. Individual salaries, including the chief executive's, are disclosed in the trustees' annual report rather than on the register.
How much income does Jozef Pilsudski Institute of Research Limited receive? +
Jozef Pilsudski Institute of Research Limited reported £114k total income in its 2024 accounts, based on UK regulator filings. Five-year trend: check comparability.
Are Jozef Pilsudski Institute of Research Limited's accounts up to date? +
Filing status: late (last filing 2025-10-14). CharityCompare flags late or missing accounts separately from the financial score.
Where is Jozef Pilsudski Institute of Research Limited based? +
Jozef Pilsudski Institute of Research Limited's registered contact address is in London (W6 0RF). It tells the regulator it operates in Hammersmith and Fulham, with a focus on environment.
How much is Jozef Pilsudski Institute of Research Limited's chief executive paid? +
The Charity Commission register does not name individual salaries. Jozef Pilsudski Institute of Research Limited's annual return for the year ending 31 December 2025 reports no employees paid more than £60,000. Charities normally disclose the chief executive's pay, or the pay of their highest-paid staff, in the remuneration note of the trustees' annual report and accounts.
Can I claim Gift Aid on a donation to Jozef Pilsudski Institute of Research Limited? +
The register records Jozef Pilsudski Institute of Research Limited as registered with HMRC for Gift Aid, so a UK taxpayer can usually add 25p to every £1 they give by making a Gift Aid declaration.
Are Jozef Pilsudski Institute of Research Limited's trustees paid? +
Jozef Pilsudski Institute of Research Limited's annual return for the year ending 31 December 2025 reports that no trustee received remuneration or other benefits from the charity.
What was Jozef Pilsudski Institute of Research Limited previously called? +
The register lists these previous names for Jozef Pilsudski Institute of Research Limited: The Jozef Pilsudski Institute of Research Limited; The Jozef Pilsudski Institute of Research Ltd. Museum/Archives/Library.
When was Jozef Pilsudski Institute of Research Limited registered as a charity? +
Jozef Pilsudski Institute of Research Limited was entered on the register on 21 April 1966. It is also a company registered at Companies House (company number 00874198).
How does CharityCompare score Jozef Pilsudski Institute of Research Limited? +
We calculate a Clarity Score of 0–100 from four pillars in Jozef Pilsudski Institute of Research Limited's regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 points — filing history, trustees, policies), Financial Health (30 — reserves, income trend, debt), Financial Efficiency (20 — cause spend and fundraising cost, on a graduated scale) and Community Support (10 — volunteer-to-staff ratio). An open statutory inquiry scores 0. The score measures reporting on paper, not programme impact. CharityCompare is free for donors, takes no commission on donations, and scores cannot be bought.
How often is this page updated? +
This profile was last updated on 6 September 2026 from the latest UK regulator data available to CharityCompare, and Jozef Pilsudski Institute of Research Limited's most recent accounts cover 2024. Scores and figures refresh whenever we re-ingest the register, so the page reflects our latest data pull rather than a one-off review.