Common questions about Healthwatch Lambeth's rating, finances, and Charity Commission status.
Is Healthwatch Lambeth a good charity? +
Healthwatch Lambeth scores 42 out of 100 (2 stars — Poor) on CharityCompare's Clarity Score, our independent read of its UK regulator filings. Its recent filings do not disclose a charitable-activities spend split and its accounts are up to date. That reflects how transparent and financially healthy it looks on paper — it does not measure the real-world impact of its work, so treat it as one factor alongside the cause you care about. CharityCompare never tells you where to donate.
Is Healthwatch Lambeth a legitimate charity? +
The register data used for this profile lists Healthwatch Lambeth as a registered charity (charity number 1153444). Verify it on the official register: https://register-of-charities.charitycommission.gov.uk/charity-details/?regId=1153444&subId=0. Check the current entry and the identity of anyone requesting money. Registration does not verify a particular appeal; Clarity Score summarises filing transparency, not programme impact.
What is Healthwatch Lambeth's charity number? +
Healthwatch Lambeth's charity number is 1153444. Check that number on the official register (Charity Commission, OSCR or CCNI) or this CharityCompare profile before you donate — scammers sometimes reuse real numbers on fake appeals.
What is Healthwatch Lambeth's charity rating? +
Healthwatch Lambeth scores 42 out of 100 on CharityCompare (2 stars — Poor). The Clarity Score (method v1.1) sums four pillars from UK regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 pts), Financial Health (30), Financial Efficiency (20), and Community Support (10). Stars use the same bands as those labels — 90+ is 5★ Exceptional. It is not an impact ranking.
Does Healthwatch Lambeth have reviews and complaints? +
CharityCompare does not host public user reviews for Healthwatch Lambeth. Instead you get a filing-based Clarity Score, cause spend, reserves and red flags such as late accounts (none flagged on this profile). For formal complaints about a charity, contact the Charity Commission, OSCR, CCNI or the Fundraising Regulator as appropriate.
How much of my donation reaches Healthwatch Lambeth? +
Healthwatch Lambeth does not disclose a charitable-activities spend split in its recent UK regulator filings, so there is no official figure for how much of a donation reaches the cause. CharityCompare reports this as "not disclosed" rather than assuming a number.
What are Healthwatch Lambeth's overheads? +
Healthwatch Lambeth's recent UK regulator filings do not disclose a fundraising or governance cost split, so no official overhead percentage is available. Healthwatch Lambeth's annual return for the year ending 31 March 2025 reports no employees paid more than £60,000. Individual salaries, including the chief executive's, are disclosed in the trustees' annual report rather than on the register.
How much income does Healthwatch Lambeth receive? +
Healthwatch Lambeth reported £258k total income in its 2025 accounts, based on UK regulator filings. Five-year trend: declining.
Are Healthwatch Lambeth's accounts up to date? +
Filing status: up to date (last filing 2026-01-19). CharityCompare flags late or missing accounts separately from the financial score.
Where is Healthwatch Lambeth based? +
Healthwatch Lambeth's registered contact address is in London (SE1 7LL). It tells the regulator it operates in Bromley, Lambeth, Lewisham, Southwark, Wandsworth, with a focus on health.
How much is Healthwatch Lambeth's chief executive paid? +
The Charity Commission register does not name individual salaries. Healthwatch Lambeth's annual return for the year ending 31 March 2025 reports no employees paid more than £60,000. Charities normally disclose the chief executive's pay, or the pay of their highest-paid staff, in the remuneration note of the trustees' annual report and accounts.
Can I claim Gift Aid on a donation to Healthwatch Lambeth? +
The register records Healthwatch Lambeth as registered with HMRC for Gift Aid, so a UK taxpayer can usually add 25p to every £1 they give by making a Gift Aid declaration.
Are Healthwatch Lambeth's trustees paid? +
Healthwatch Lambeth's annual return for the year ending 31 March 2025 reports that no trustee received remuneration or other benefits from the charity.
When was Healthwatch Lambeth registered as a charity? +
Healthwatch Lambeth was entered on the register on 16 August 2013. It is also a company registered at Companies House (company number 08430436).
How does CharityCompare score Healthwatch Lambeth? +
We calculate a Clarity Score of 0–100 from four pillars in Healthwatch Lambeth's regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 points — filing history, trustees, policies), Financial Health (30 — reserves, income trend, debt), Financial Efficiency (20 — cause spend and fundraising cost, on a graduated scale) and Community Support (10 — volunteer-to-staff ratio). An open statutory inquiry scores 0. The score measures reporting on paper, not programme impact. CharityCompare is free for donors, takes no commission on donations, and scores cannot be bought.
How often is this page updated? +
This profile was last updated on 6 September 2026 from the latest UK regulator data available to CharityCompare, and Healthwatch Lambeth's most recent accounts cover 2025. Scores and figures refresh whenever we re-ingest the register, so the page reflects our latest data pull rather than a one-off review.