Common questions about Harmony House Dagenham CIO's rating, finances, and Charity Commission status.
Is Harmony House Dagenham CIO a good charity? +
Harmony House Dagenham CIO scores 62 out of 100 (3 stars — Needs improvement) on CharityCompare's Clarity Score, our independent read of its UK regulator filings. Its recent filings do not disclose a charitable-activities spend split and its accounts are up to date. That reflects how transparent and financially healthy it looks on paper — it does not measure the real-world impact of its work, so treat it as one factor alongside the cause you care about. CharityCompare never tells you where to donate.
Is Harmony House Dagenham CIO a legitimate charity? +
The register data used for this profile lists Harmony House Dagenham CIO as a registered charity (charity number 1198573). Verify it on the official register: https://register-of-charities.charitycommission.gov.uk/charity-details/?regId=1198573&subId=0. Check the current entry and the identity of anyone requesting money. Registration does not verify a particular appeal; Clarity Score summarises filing transparency, not programme impact.
What is Harmony House Dagenham CIO's charity number? +
Harmony House Dagenham CIO's charity number is 1198573. Check that number on the official register (Charity Commission, OSCR or CCNI) or this CharityCompare profile before you donate — scammers sometimes reuse real numbers on fake appeals.
What is Harmony House Dagenham CIO's charity rating? +
Harmony House Dagenham CIO scores 62 out of 100 on CharityCompare (3 stars — Needs improvement). The Clarity Score (method v1.1) sums four pillars from UK regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 pts), Financial Health (30), Financial Efficiency (20), and Community Support (10). Stars use the same bands as those labels — 90+ is 5★ Exceptional. It is not an impact ranking.
Does Harmony House Dagenham CIO have reviews and complaints? +
CharityCompare does not host public user reviews for Harmony House Dagenham CIO. Instead you get a filing-based Clarity Score, cause spend, reserves and red flags such as late accounts (none flagged on this profile). For formal complaints about a charity, contact the Charity Commission, OSCR, CCNI or the Fundraising Regulator as appropriate.
How much of my donation reaches Harmony House Dagenham CIO? +
Harmony House Dagenham CIO does not disclose a charitable-activities spend split in its recent UK regulator filings, so there is no official figure for how much of a donation reaches the cause. CharityCompare reports this as "not disclosed" rather than assuming a number.
What are Harmony House Dagenham CIO's overheads? +
Across the recent disclosed accounts used for this score, fundraising costs were about 0% of total expenditure and fundraising plus separately reported governance figures amount to about 0% of expenditure (2023–2025, disclosed years); these categories can overlap, so this is not a distinct total of all administration costs at Harmony House Dagenham CIO. Harmony House Dagenham CIO's annual return for the year ending 31 March 2025 reports 1 employee paid more than £60,000. The highest reported pay band is £60,001–£70,000 (1 employee). Individual salaries, including the chief executive's, are disclosed in the trustees' annual report rather than on the register.
How much income does Harmony House Dagenham CIO receive? +
Harmony House Dagenham CIO reported £2.1m total income in its 2025 accounts, based on UK regulator filings. Five-year trend: stable.
Are Harmony House Dagenham CIO's accounts up to date? +
Filing status: up to date (last filing 2025-12-04). CharityCompare flags late or missing accounts separately from the financial score.
Where is Harmony House Dagenham CIO based? +
Harmony House Dagenham CIO's registered contact address is in London (RM9 6XN). It tells the regulator it operates in Barking and Dagenham, Havering, with a focus on disability.
How much is Harmony House Dagenham CIO's chief executive paid? +
The Charity Commission register does not name individual salaries. Harmony House Dagenham CIO's annual return for the year ending 31 March 2025 reports 1 employee paid more than £60,000. The highest reported pay band is £60,001–£70,000 (1 employee). Charities normally disclose the chief executive's pay, or the pay of their highest-paid staff, in the remuneration note of the trustees' annual report and accounts.
Where does Harmony House Dagenham CIO's money come from? +
Harmony House Dagenham CIO reported £2.1m total income for the year ending 31 March 2025. The largest sources were charitable activities £2.1m (99%), other income £4,889 (0%), investments £4,387 (0%).
Can I claim Gift Aid on a donation to Harmony House Dagenham CIO? +
The register does not record Harmony House Dagenham CIO as registered with HMRC for Gift Aid. Ask the charity before assuming a donation can be Gift Aided.
Are Harmony House Dagenham CIO's trustees paid? +
Harmony House Dagenham CIO's annual return for the year ending 31 March 2025 reports that one or more trustees received payments or other benefits. Charity law allows this only in limited circumstances; the trustees' annual report should explain it.
What was Harmony House Dagenham CIO previously called? +
The register lists this previous name for Harmony House Dagenham CIO: Harmony House Dagenham Community Interest Company.
When was Harmony House Dagenham CIO registered as a charity? +
Harmony House Dagenham CIO was entered on the register on 11 April 2022.
How does CharityCompare score Harmony House Dagenham CIO? +
We calculate a Clarity Score of 0–100 from four pillars in Harmony House Dagenham CIO's regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 points — filing history, trustees, policies), Financial Health (30 — reserves, income trend, debt), Financial Efficiency (20 — cause spend and fundraising cost, on a graduated scale) and Community Support (10 — volunteer-to-staff ratio). An open statutory inquiry scores 0. The score measures reporting on paper, not programme impact. CharityCompare is free for donors, takes no commission on donations, and scores cannot be bought.
How often is this page updated? +
This profile was last updated on 6 September 2026 from the latest UK regulator data available to CharityCompare, and Harmony House Dagenham CIO's most recent accounts cover 2025. Scores and figures refresh whenever we re-ingest the register, so the page reflects our latest data pull rather than a one-off review.