Common questions about Children's Hiv Association Limited's rating, finances, and Charity Commission status.
Is Children's Hiv Association Limited a good charity? +
Children's Hiv Association Limited scores 46 out of 100 (2 stars — Poor) on CharityCompare's Clarity Score, our independent read of its UK regulator filings. Its recent filings do not disclose a charitable-activities spend split and its accounts are up to date. That reflects how transparent and financially healthy it looks on paper — it does not measure the real-world impact of its work, so treat it as one factor alongside the cause you care about. CharityCompare never tells you where to donate.
Is Children's Hiv Association Limited a legitimate charity? +
The register data used for this profile lists Children's Hiv Association Limited as a registered charity (charity number 1122356). Verify it on the official register: https://register-of-charities.charitycommission.gov.uk/charity-details/?regId=1122356&subId=0. Check the current entry and the identity of anyone requesting money. Registration does not verify a particular appeal; Clarity Score summarises filing transparency, not programme impact.
What is Children's Hiv Association Limited's charity number? +
Children's Hiv Association Limited's charity number is 1122356. Check that number on the official register (Charity Commission, OSCR or CCNI) or this CharityCompare profile before you donate — scammers sometimes reuse real numbers on fake appeals.
What is Children's Hiv Association Limited's charity rating? +
Children's Hiv Association Limited scores 46 out of 100 on CharityCompare (2 stars — Poor). The Clarity Score (method v1.1) sums four pillars from UK regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 pts), Financial Health (30), Financial Efficiency (20), and Community Support (10). Stars use the same bands as those labels — 90+ is 5★ Exceptional. It is not an impact ranking.
Does Children's Hiv Association Limited have reviews and complaints? +
CharityCompare does not host public user reviews for Children's Hiv Association Limited. Instead you get a filing-based Clarity Score, cause spend, reserves and red flags such as late accounts (none flagged on this profile). For formal complaints about a charity, contact the Charity Commission, OSCR, CCNI or the Fundraising Regulator as appropriate.
How much of my donation reaches Children's Hiv Association Limited? +
Children's Hiv Association Limited does not disclose a charitable-activities spend split in its recent UK regulator filings, so there is no official figure for how much of a donation reaches the cause. CharityCompare reports this as "not disclosed" rather than assuming a number.
What are Children's Hiv Association Limited's overheads? +
Children's Hiv Association Limited's recent UK regulator filings do not disclose a fundraising or governance cost split, so no official overhead percentage is available. Children's Hiv Association Limited's annual return for the year ending 31 December 2025 reports 1 employee paid more than £60,000. The highest reported pay band is £70,001–£80,000 (1 employee). Individual salaries, including the chief executive's, are disclosed in the trustees' annual report rather than on the register.
How much income does Children's Hiv Association Limited receive? +
Children's Hiv Association Limited reported £387k total income in its 2025 accounts, based on UK regulator filings. Five-year trend: check comparability.
Are Children's Hiv Association Limited's accounts up to date? +
Filing status: up to date (last filing 2026-05-21). CharityCompare flags late or missing accounts separately from the financial score.
Where is Children's Hiv Association Limited based? +
Children's Hiv Association Limited's registered contact address is in Bristol (BS1 5EH). It tells the regulator it operates in England and Wales, with a focus on health.
How much is Children's Hiv Association Limited's chief executive paid? +
The Charity Commission register does not name individual salaries. Children's Hiv Association Limited's annual return for the year ending 31 December 2025 reports 1 employee paid more than £60,000. The highest reported pay band is £70,001–£80,000 (1 employee). Charities normally disclose the chief executive's pay, or the pay of their highest-paid staff, in the remuneration note of the trustees' annual report and accounts.
Can I claim Gift Aid on a donation to Children's Hiv Association Limited? +
The register records Children's Hiv Association Limited as registered with HMRC for Gift Aid, so a UK taxpayer can usually add 25p to every £1 they give by making a Gift Aid declaration.
Are Children's Hiv Association Limited's trustees paid? +
Children's Hiv Association Limited's annual return for the year ending 31 December 2025 reports that no trustee received remuneration or other benefits from the charity.
What was Children's Hiv Association Limited previously called? +
The register lists this previous name for Children's Hiv Association Limited: Childrens Hiv Association of UK and Ireland.
When was Children's Hiv Association Limited registered as a charity? +
Children's Hiv Association Limited was entered on the register on 17 January 2008. It is also a company registered at Companies House (company number 06337017).
How does CharityCompare score Children's Hiv Association Limited? +
We calculate a Clarity Score of 0–100 from four pillars in Children's Hiv Association Limited's regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 points — filing history, trustees, policies), Financial Health (30 — reserves, income trend, debt), Financial Efficiency (20 — cause spend and fundraising cost, on a graduated scale) and Community Support (10 — volunteer-to-staff ratio). An open statutory inquiry scores 0. The score measures reporting on paper, not programme impact. CharityCompare is free for donors, takes no commission on donations, and scores cannot be bought.
How often is this page updated? +
This profile was last updated on 6 September 2026 from the latest UK regulator data available to CharityCompare, and Children's Hiv Association Limited's most recent accounts cover 2025. Scores and figures refresh whenever we re-ingest the register, so the page reflects our latest data pull rather than a one-off review.