Common questions about Catherine Grace Trust's rating, finances, and Charity Commission status.
Is Catherine Grace Trust a good charity? +
Catherine Grace Trust scores 78 out of 100 (4 stars — Good) on CharityCompare's Clarity Score, our independent read of its UK regulator filings. Its recent filings do not disclose a charitable-activities spend split and its accounts are up to date. That reflects how transparent and financially healthy it looks on paper — it does not measure the real-world impact of its work, so treat it as one factor alongside the cause you care about. CharityCompare never tells you where to donate.
Is Catherine Grace Trust a legitimate charity? +
The register data used for this profile lists Catherine Grace Trust as a registered charity (charity number 311740). Verify it on the official register: https://register-of-charities.charitycommission.gov.uk/charity-details/?regId=311740&subId=0. Check the current entry and the identity of anyone requesting money. Registration does not verify a particular appeal; Clarity Score summarises filing transparency, not programme impact.
What is Catherine Grace Trust's charity number? +
Catherine Grace Trust's charity number is 311740. Check that number on the official register (Charity Commission, OSCR or CCNI) or this CharityCompare profile before you donate — scammers sometimes reuse real numbers on fake appeals.
What is Catherine Grace Trust's charity rating? +
Catherine Grace Trust scores 78 out of 100 on CharityCompare (4 stars — Good). The Clarity Score (method v1.1) sums four pillars from UK regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 pts), Financial Health (30), Financial Efficiency (20), and Community Support (10). Stars use the same bands as those labels — 90+ is 5★ Exceptional. It is not an impact ranking.
Does Catherine Grace Trust have reviews and complaints? +
CharityCompare does not host public user reviews for Catherine Grace Trust. Instead you get a filing-based Clarity Score, cause spend, reserves and red flags such as late accounts (none flagged on this profile). For formal complaints about a charity, contact the Charity Commission, OSCR, CCNI or the Fundraising Regulator as appropriate.
How much of my donation reaches Catherine Grace Trust? +
Catherine Grace Trust does not disclose a charitable-activities spend split in its recent UK regulator filings, so there is no official figure for how much of a donation reaches the cause. CharityCompare reports this as "not disclosed" rather than assuming a number.
What are Catherine Grace Trust's overheads? +
Across the recent disclosed accounts used for this score, fundraising costs were about 0% of total expenditure and fundraising plus separately reported governance figures amount to about 0% of expenditure (2023–2025, disclosed years); these categories can overlap, so this is not a distinct total of all administration costs at Catherine Grace Trust. Catherine Grace Trust's annual return for the year ending 31 August 2025 reports 2 employees paid more than £60,000. The highest reported pay band is £70,001–£80,000 (1 employee). Individual salaries, including the chief executive's, are disclosed in the trustees' annual report rather than on the register.
How much income does Catherine Grace Trust receive? +
Catherine Grace Trust reported £4.2m total income in its 2025 accounts, based on UK regulator filings. Five-year trend: check comparability.
Are Catherine Grace Trust's accounts up to date? +
Filing status: up to date (last filing 2026-06-23). CharityCompare flags late or missing accounts separately from the financial score.
Where is Catherine Grace Trust based? +
Catherine Grace Trust's registered contact address is in Gloucester (GL6 0LA). It tells the regulator it operates in England and Wales, with a focus on disability.
How much is Catherine Grace Trust's chief executive paid? +
The Charity Commission register does not name individual salaries. Catherine Grace Trust's annual return for the year ending 31 August 2025 reports 2 employees paid more than £60,000. The highest reported pay band is £70,001–£80,000 (1 employee). Charities normally disclose the chief executive's pay, or the pay of their highest-paid staff, in the remuneration note of the trustees' annual report and accounts.
Where does Catherine Grace Trust's money come from? +
Catherine Grace Trust reported £4.2m total income for the year ending 31 August 2025. The largest sources were charitable activities £4.1m (98%), investments £57k (1%), trading and fundraising events £21k (1%).
Can I claim Gift Aid on a donation to Catherine Grace Trust? +
The register does not record Catherine Grace Trust as registered with HMRC for Gift Aid. Ask the charity before assuming a donation can be Gift Aided.
Are Catherine Grace Trust's trustees paid? +
Catherine Grace Trust's annual return for the year ending 31 August 2025 reports that no trustee received remuneration or other benefits from the charity.
What was Catherine Grace Trust previously called? +
The register lists this previous name for Catherine Grace Trust: St Christopher's School (Bristol).
When was Catherine Grace Trust registered as a charity? +
Catherine Grace Trust was entered on the register on 19 August 1966. It is also a company registered at Companies House (company number 00462901).
How does CharityCompare score Catherine Grace Trust? +
We calculate a Clarity Score of 0–100 from four pillars in Catherine Grace Trust's regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 points — filing history, trustees, policies), Financial Health (30 — reserves, income trend, debt), Financial Efficiency (20 — cause spend and fundraising cost, on a graduated scale) and Community Support (10 — volunteer-to-staff ratio). An open statutory inquiry scores 0. The score measures reporting on paper, not programme impact. CharityCompare is free for donors, takes no commission on donations, and scores cannot be bought.
How often is this page updated? +
This profile was last updated on 6 September 2026 from the latest UK regulator data available to CharityCompare, and Catherine Grace Trust's most recent accounts cover 2025. Scores and figures refresh whenever we re-ingest the register, so the page reflects our latest data pull rather than a one-off review.