Common questions about Bradford City Fc Community Foundation's rating, finances, and Charity Commission status.
Is Bradford City Fc Community Foundation a good charity? +
Bradford City Fc Community Foundation scores 58 out of 100 (2 stars — Poor) on CharityCompare's Clarity Score, our independent read of its UK regulator filings. Its recent filings do not disclose a charitable-activities spend split and its accounts are late. That reflects how transparent and financially healthy it looks on paper — it does not measure the real-world impact of its work, so treat it as one factor alongside the cause you care about. CharityCompare never tells you where to donate.
Is Bradford City Fc Community Foundation a legitimate charity? +
The register data used for this profile lists Bradford City Fc Community Foundation as a registered charity (charity number 1122310). Verify it on the official register: https://register-of-charities.charitycommission.gov.uk/charity-details/?regId=1122310&subId=0. Check the current entry and the identity of anyone requesting money. Registration does not verify a particular appeal; Clarity Score summarises filing transparency, not programme impact.
What is Bradford City Fc Community Foundation's charity number? +
Bradford City Fc Community Foundation's charity number is 1122310. Check that number on the official register (Charity Commission, OSCR or CCNI) or this CharityCompare profile before you donate — scammers sometimes reuse real numbers on fake appeals.
What is Bradford City Fc Community Foundation's charity rating? +
Bradford City Fc Community Foundation scores 58 out of 100 on CharityCompare (2 stars — Poor). The Clarity Score (method v1.1) sums four pillars from UK regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 pts), Financial Health (30), Financial Efficiency (20), and Community Support (10). Stars use the same bands as those labels — 90+ is 5★ Exceptional. It is not an impact ranking.
Does Bradford City Fc Community Foundation have reviews and complaints? +
CharityCompare does not host public user reviews for Bradford City Fc Community Foundation. Instead you get a filing-based Clarity Score, cause spend, reserves and red flags such as late accounts (one red flag on this profile: late accounts filing). For formal complaints about a charity, contact the Charity Commission, OSCR, CCNI or the Fundraising Regulator as appropriate.
How much of my donation reaches Bradford City Fc Community Foundation? +
Bradford City Fc Community Foundation does not disclose a charitable-activities spend split in its recent UK regulator filings, so there is no official figure for how much of a donation reaches the cause. CharityCompare reports this as "not disclosed" rather than assuming a number.
What are Bradford City Fc Community Foundation's overheads? +
Across the recent disclosed accounts used for this score, fundraising costs were about 0% of total expenditure and fundraising plus separately reported governance figures amount to about 0% of expenditure (2023–2025, disclosed years); these categories can overlap, so this is not a distinct total of all administration costs at Bradford City Fc Community Foundation. Bradford City Fc Community Foundation's annual return for the year ending 30 June 2025 reports no employees paid more than £60,000. Individual salaries, including the chief executive's, are disclosed in the trustees' annual report rather than on the register.
How much income does Bradford City Fc Community Foundation receive? +
Bradford City Fc Community Foundation reported £987k total income in its 2025 accounts, based on UK regulator filings. Five-year trend: stable.
Are Bradford City Fc Community Foundation's accounts up to date? +
Filing status: late (last filing 2026-04-16). CharityCompare flags late or missing accounts separately from the financial score.
Where is Bradford City Fc Community Foundation based? +
Bradford City Fc Community Foundation's registered contact address is in Bradford (BD8 7DY). It tells the regulator it operates in Bradford City, with a focus on poverty relief.
How much is Bradford City Fc Community Foundation's chief executive paid? +
The Charity Commission register does not name individual salaries. Bradford City Fc Community Foundation's annual return for the year ending 30 June 2025 reports no employees paid more than £60,000. Charities normally disclose the chief executive's pay, or the pay of their highest-paid staff, in the remuneration note of the trustees' annual report and accounts.
Where does Bradford City Fc Community Foundation's money come from? +
Bradford City Fc Community Foundation reported £987k total income for the year ending 30 June 2025. The largest sources were charitable activities £978k (99%), investments £9,033 (1%).
Can I claim Gift Aid on a donation to Bradford City Fc Community Foundation? +
The register records Bradford City Fc Community Foundation as registered with HMRC for Gift Aid, so a UK taxpayer can usually add 25p to every £1 they give by making a Gift Aid declaration.
Are Bradford City Fc Community Foundation's trustees paid? +
Bradford City Fc Community Foundation's annual return for the year ending 30 June 2025 reports that no trustee received remuneration or other benefits from the charity.
When was Bradford City Fc Community Foundation registered as a charity? +
Bradford City Fc Community Foundation was entered on the register on 15 January 2008. It is also a company registered at Companies House (company number 06364892).
How does CharityCompare score Bradford City Fc Community Foundation? +
We calculate a Clarity Score of 0–100 from four pillars in Bradford City Fc Community Foundation's regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 points — filing history, trustees, policies), Financial Health (30 — reserves, income trend, debt), Financial Efficiency (20 — cause spend and fundraising cost, on a graduated scale) and Community Support (10 — volunteer-to-staff ratio). An open statutory inquiry scores 0. The score measures reporting on paper, not programme impact. CharityCompare is free for donors, takes no commission on donations, and scores cannot be bought.
How often is this page updated? +
This profile was last updated on 6 September 2026 from the latest UK regulator data available to CharityCompare, and Bradford City Fc Community Foundation's most recent accounts cover 2025. Scores and figures refresh whenever we re-ingest the register, so the page reflects our latest data pull rather than a one-off review.