Common questions about Al-Falah Islamic Education Centre's rating, finances, and Charity Commission status.
Is Al-Falah Islamic Education Centre a good charity? +
Al-Falah Islamic Education Centre scores 54 out of 100 (2 stars — Poor) on CharityCompare's Clarity Score, our independent read of its UK regulator filings. Its recent filings do not disclose a charitable-activities spend split and its accounts are late. That reflects how transparent and financially healthy it looks on paper — it does not measure the real-world impact of its work, so treat it as one factor alongside the cause you care about. CharityCompare never tells you where to donate.
Is Al-Falah Islamic Education Centre a legitimate charity? +
The register data used for this profile lists Al-Falah Islamic Education Centre as a registered charity (charity number 1132039). Verify it on the official register: https://register-of-charities.charitycommission.gov.uk/charity-details/?regId=1132039&subId=0. Check the current entry and the identity of anyone requesting money. Registration does not verify a particular appeal; Clarity Score summarises filing transparency, not programme impact.
What is Al-Falah Islamic Education Centre's charity number? +
Al-Falah Islamic Education Centre's charity number is 1132039. Check that number on the official register (Charity Commission, OSCR or CCNI) or this CharityCompare profile before you donate — scammers sometimes reuse real numbers on fake appeals.
What is Al-Falah Islamic Education Centre's charity rating? +
Al-Falah Islamic Education Centre scores 54 out of 100 on CharityCompare (2 stars — Poor). The Clarity Score (method v1.1) sums four pillars from UK regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 pts), Financial Health (30), Financial Efficiency (20), and Community Support (10). Stars use the same bands as those labels — 90+ is 5★ Exceptional. It is not an impact ranking.
Does Al-Falah Islamic Education Centre have reviews and complaints? +
CharityCompare does not host public user reviews for Al-Falah Islamic Education Centre. Instead you get a filing-based Clarity Score, cause spend, reserves and red flags such as late accounts (2 red flags on this profile: late accounts filing; poor filing history). For formal complaints about a charity, contact the Charity Commission, OSCR, CCNI or the Fundraising Regulator as appropriate.
How much of my donation reaches Al-Falah Islamic Education Centre? +
Al-Falah Islamic Education Centre does not disclose a charitable-activities spend split in its recent UK regulator filings, so there is no official figure for how much of a donation reaches the cause. CharityCompare reports this as "not disclosed" rather than assuming a number.
What are Al-Falah Islamic Education Centre's overheads? +
Across the recent disclosed accounts used for this score, fundraising costs were about 0% of total expenditure and fundraising plus separately reported governance figures amount to about 0% of expenditure (2025); these categories can overlap, so this is not a distinct total of all administration costs at Al-Falah Islamic Education Centre. Al-Falah Islamic Education Centre's annual return for the year ending 31 March 2025 reports no employees paid more than £60,000. Individual salaries, including the chief executive's, are disclosed in the trustees' annual report rather than on the register.
How much income does Al-Falah Islamic Education Centre receive? +
Al-Falah Islamic Education Centre reported £612k total income in its 2025 accounts, based on UK regulator filings. Five-year trend: growing.
Are Al-Falah Islamic Education Centre's accounts up to date? +
Filing status: late (last filing 2026-01-30). CharityCompare flags late or missing accounts separately from the financial score.
Where is Al-Falah Islamic Education Centre based? +
Al-Falah Islamic Education Centre's registered contact address is in London (UB7 9HH). It tells the regulator it operates in London, with a focus on religion.
How much is Al-Falah Islamic Education Centre's chief executive paid? +
The Charity Commission register does not name individual salaries. Al-Falah Islamic Education Centre's annual return for the year ending 31 March 2025 reports no employees paid more than £60,000. Charities normally disclose the chief executive's pay, or the pay of their highest-paid staff, in the remuneration note of the trustees' annual report and accounts.
Where does Al-Falah Islamic Education Centre's money come from? +
Al-Falah Islamic Education Centre reported £612k total income for the year ending 31 March 2025. The largest sources were donations and legacies £612k (100%).
Can I claim Gift Aid on a donation to Al-Falah Islamic Education Centre? +
The register does not record Al-Falah Islamic Education Centre as registered with HMRC for Gift Aid. Ask the charity before assuming a donation can be Gift Aided.
Are Al-Falah Islamic Education Centre's trustees paid? +
Al-Falah Islamic Education Centre's annual return for the year ending 31 March 2025 reports that no trustee received remuneration or other benefits from the charity.
What was Al-Falah Islamic Education Centre previously called? +
The register lists this previous name for Al-Falah Islamic Education Centre: Falah Islamic Education Centre.
When was Al-Falah Islamic Education Centre registered as a charity? +
Al-Falah Islamic Education Centre was entered on the register on 7 October 2009.
How does CharityCompare score Al-Falah Islamic Education Centre? +
We calculate a Clarity Score of 0–100 from four pillars in Al-Falah Islamic Education Centre's regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 points — filing history, trustees, policies), Financial Health (30 — reserves, income trend, debt), Financial Efficiency (20 — cause spend and fundraising cost, on a graduated scale) and Community Support (10 — volunteer-to-staff ratio). An open statutory inquiry scores 0. The score measures reporting on paper, not programme impact. CharityCompare is free for donors, takes no commission on donations, and scores cannot be bought.
How often is this page updated? +
This profile was last updated on 6 September 2026 from the latest UK regulator data available to CharityCompare, and Al-Falah Islamic Education Centre's most recent accounts cover 2025. Scores and figures refresh whenever we re-ingest the register, so the page reflects our latest data pull rather than a one-off review.