Common questions about Wild At Heart Foundation's rating, finances, and Charity Commission status.
Is Wild At Heart Foundation a good charity? +
Wild At Heart Foundation scores 27 out of 100 (2 stars — Poor) on CharityCompare's Clarity Score, our independent read of its UK regulator filings. Its recent filings do not disclose a charitable-activities spend split and its accounts are late. That reflects how transparent and financially healthy it looks on paper — it does not measure the real-world impact of its work, so treat it as one factor alongside the cause you care about. CharityCompare never tells you where to donate.
Is Wild At Heart Foundation a legitimate charity? +
The register data used for this profile lists Wild At Heart Foundation as a registered charity (charity number 1161695). Verify it on the official register: https://register-of-charities.charitycommission.gov.uk/charity-details/?regId=1161695&subId=0. Check the current entry and the identity of anyone requesting money. Registration does not verify a particular appeal; Clarity Score summarises filing transparency, not programme impact.
What is Wild At Heart Foundation's charity number? +
Wild At Heart Foundation's charity number is 1161695. Check that number on the official register (Charity Commission, OSCR or CCNI) or this CharityCompare profile before you donate — scammers sometimes reuse real numbers on fake appeals.
What is Wild At Heart Foundation's charity rating? +
Wild At Heart Foundation scores 27 out of 100 on CharityCompare (2 stars — Poor). The Clarity Score (method v1.1) sums four pillars from UK regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 pts), Financial Health (30), Financial Efficiency (20), and Community Support (10). Stars use the same bands as those labels — 90+ is 5★ Exceptional. It is not an impact ranking.
Does Wild At Heart Foundation have reviews and complaints? +
CharityCompare does not host public user reviews for Wild At Heart Foundation. Instead you get a filing-based Clarity Score, cause spend, reserves and red flags such as late accounts (2 red flags on this profile: late accounts filing; poor filing history). For formal complaints about a charity, contact the Charity Commission, OSCR, CCNI or the Fundraising Regulator as appropriate.
How much of my donation reaches Wild At Heart Foundation? +
Wild At Heart Foundation does not disclose a charitable-activities spend split in its recent UK regulator filings, so there is no official figure for how much of a donation reaches the cause. CharityCompare reports this as "not disclosed" rather than assuming a number.
What are Wild At Heart Foundation's overheads? +
Wild At Heart Foundation's recent UK regulator filings do not disclose a fundraising or governance cost split, so no official overhead percentage is available. Wild At Heart Foundation's annual return for the year ending 30 June 2025 reports no employees paid more than £60,000. Individual salaries, including the chief executive's, are disclosed in the trustees' annual report rather than on the register.
How much income does Wild At Heart Foundation receive? +
Wild At Heart Foundation reported £162k total income in its 2025 accounts, based on UK regulator filings. Five-year trend: declining.
Are Wild At Heart Foundation's accounts up to date? +
Filing status: late (last filing 2025-11-13). CharityCompare flags late or missing accounts separately from the financial score.
Where is Wild At Heart Foundation based? +
Wild At Heart Foundation's registered contact address is in London (SW8 4UN). It tells the regulator it operates in Greece, Romania, South Africa, India, Mexico, Ukraine, with a focus on animals.
How much is Wild At Heart Foundation's chief executive paid? +
The Charity Commission register does not name individual salaries. Wild At Heart Foundation's annual return for the year ending 30 June 2025 reports no employees paid more than £60,000. Charities normally disclose the chief executive's pay, or the pay of their highest-paid staff, in the remuneration note of the trustees' annual report and accounts.
Can I claim Gift Aid on a donation to Wild At Heart Foundation? +
The register records Wild At Heart Foundation as registered with HMRC for Gift Aid, so a UK taxpayer can usually add 25p to every £1 they give by making a Gift Aid declaration.
Are Wild At Heart Foundation's trustees paid? +
Wild At Heart Foundation's annual return for the year ending 30 June 2025 reports that no trustee received remuneration or other benefits from the charity.
When was Wild At Heart Foundation registered as a charity? +
Wild At Heart Foundation was entered on the register on 15 May 2015.
How does CharityCompare score Wild At Heart Foundation? +
We calculate a Clarity Score of 0–100 from four pillars in Wild At Heart Foundation's regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 points — filing history, trustees, policies), Financial Health (30 — reserves, income trend, debt), Financial Efficiency (20 — cause spend and fundraising cost, on a graduated scale) and Community Support (10 — volunteer-to-staff ratio). An open statutory inquiry scores 0. The score measures reporting on paper, not programme impact. CharityCompare is free for donors, takes no commission on donations, and scores cannot be bought.
How often is this page updated? +
This profile was last updated on 6 September 2026 from the latest UK regulator data available to CharityCompare, and Wild At Heart Foundation's most recent accounts cover 2025. Scores and figures refresh whenever we re-ingest the register, so the page reflects our latest data pull rather than a one-off review.