Common questions about Together for Change Coventry and Warwickshire's rating, finances, and Charity Commission status.
Is Together for Change Coventry and Warwickshire a good charity? +
Together for Change Coventry and Warwickshire scores 64 out of 100 (3 stars — Needs improvement) on CharityCompare's Clarity Score, our independent read of its UK regulator filings. Its recent filings do not disclose a charitable-activities spend split and its accounts are late. That reflects how transparent and financially healthy it looks on paper — it does not measure the real-world impact of its work, so treat it as one factor alongside the cause you care about. CharityCompare never tells you where to donate.
Is Together for Change Coventry and Warwickshire a legitimate charity? +
The register data used for this profile lists Together for Change Coventry and Warwickshire as a registered charity (charity number 1160133). Verify it on the official register: https://register-of-charities.charitycommission.gov.uk/charity-details/?regId=1160133&subId=0. Check the current entry and the identity of anyone requesting money. Registration does not verify a particular appeal; Clarity Score summarises filing transparency, not programme impact.
What is Together for Change Coventry and Warwickshire's charity number? +
Together for Change Coventry and Warwickshire's charity number is 1160133. Check that number on the official register (Charity Commission, OSCR or CCNI) or this CharityCompare profile before you donate — scammers sometimes reuse real numbers on fake appeals.
What is Together for Change Coventry and Warwickshire's charity rating? +
Together for Change Coventry and Warwickshire scores 64 out of 100 on CharityCompare (3 stars — Needs improvement). The Clarity Score (method v1.1) sums four pillars from UK regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 pts), Financial Health (30), Financial Efficiency (20), and Community Support (10). Stars use the same bands as those labels — 90+ is 5★ Exceptional. It is not an impact ranking.
Does Together for Change Coventry and Warwickshire have reviews and complaints? +
CharityCompare does not host public user reviews for Together for Change Coventry and Warwickshire. Instead you get a filing-based Clarity Score, cause spend, reserves and red flags such as late accounts (one red flag on this profile: late accounts filing). For formal complaints about a charity, contact the Charity Commission, OSCR, CCNI or the Fundraising Regulator as appropriate.
How much of my donation reaches Together for Change Coventry and Warwickshire? +
Together for Change Coventry and Warwickshire does not disclose a charitable-activities spend split in its recent UK regulator filings, so there is no official figure for how much of a donation reaches the cause. CharityCompare reports this as "not disclosed" rather than assuming a number.
What are Together for Change Coventry and Warwickshire's overheads? +
Across the recent disclosed accounts used for this score, fundraising costs were about 0% of total expenditure and fundraising plus separately reported governance figures amount to about 0% of expenditure (2024); these categories can overlap, so this is not a distinct total of all administration costs at Together for Change Coventry and Warwickshire. Together for Change Coventry and Warwickshire's annual return for the year ending 31 December 2024 reports no employees paid more than £60,000. Individual salaries, including the chief executive's, are disclosed in the trustees' annual report rather than on the register.
How much income does Together for Change Coventry and Warwickshire receive? +
Together for Change Coventry and Warwickshire reported £712k total income in its 2024 accounts, based on UK regulator filings. Five-year trend: growing.
Are Together for Change Coventry and Warwickshire's accounts up to date? +
Filing status: late (last filing 2025-09-30). CharityCompare flags late or missing accounts separately from the financial score.
Where is Together for Change Coventry and Warwickshire based? +
Together for Change Coventry and Warwickshire's registered contact address is in Coventry (CV1 5EX). It tells the regulator it operates in Coventry City, Warwickshire, Solihull, with a focus on poverty relief.
How much is Together for Change Coventry and Warwickshire's chief executive paid? +
The Charity Commission register does not name individual salaries. Together for Change Coventry and Warwickshire's annual return for the year ending 31 December 2024 reports no employees paid more than £60,000. Charities normally disclose the chief executive's pay, or the pay of their highest-paid staff, in the remuneration note of the trustees' annual report and accounts.
Where does Together for Change Coventry and Warwickshire's money come from? +
Together for Change Coventry and Warwickshire reported £712k total income for the year ending 31 December 2024. The largest sources were other income £584k (82%), trading and fundraising events £113k (16%), donations and legacies £13k (2%).
Can I claim Gift Aid on a donation to Together for Change Coventry and Warwickshire? +
The register does not record Together for Change Coventry and Warwickshire as registered with HMRC for Gift Aid. Ask the charity before assuming a donation can be Gift Aided.
Are Together for Change Coventry and Warwickshire's trustees paid? +
Together for Change Coventry and Warwickshire's annual return for the year ending 31 December 2024 reports that no trustee received remuneration or other benefits from the charity.
When was Together for Change Coventry and Warwickshire registered as a charity? +
Together for Change Coventry and Warwickshire was entered on the register on 23 January 2015. It is also a company registered at Companies House (company number 08763866).
How does CharityCompare score Together for Change Coventry and Warwickshire? +
We calculate a Clarity Score of 0–100 from four pillars in Together for Change Coventry and Warwickshire's regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 points — filing history, trustees, policies), Financial Health (30 — reserves, income trend, debt), Financial Efficiency (20 — cause spend and fundraising cost, on a graduated scale) and Community Support (10 — volunteer-to-staff ratio). An open statutory inquiry scores 0. The score measures reporting on paper, not programme impact. CharityCompare is free for donors, takes no commission on donations, and scores cannot be bought.
How often is this page updated? +
This profile was last updated on 6 September 2026 from the latest UK regulator data available to CharityCompare, and Together for Change Coventry and Warwickshire's most recent accounts cover 2024. Scores and figures refresh whenever we re-ingest the register, so the page reflects our latest data pull rather than a one-off review.