Common questions about The Ingram Art Foundation's rating, finances, and Charity Commission status.
Is The Ingram Art Foundation a good charity? +
The Ingram Art Foundation scores 47 out of 100 (2 stars — Poor) on CharityCompare's Clarity Score, our independent read of its UK regulator filings. Its recent filings do not disclose a charitable-activities spend split and its accounts are up to date. That reflects how transparent and financially healthy it looks on paper — it does not measure the real-world impact of its work, so treat it as one factor alongside the cause you care about. CharityCompare never tells you where to donate.
Is The Ingram Art Foundation a legitimate charity? +
The register data used for this profile lists The Ingram Art Foundation as a registered charity (charity number 1165442). Verify it on the official register: https://register-of-charities.charitycommission.gov.uk/charity-details/?regId=1165442&subId=0. Check the current entry and the identity of anyone requesting money. Registration does not verify a particular appeal; Clarity Score summarises filing transparency, not programme impact.
What is The Ingram Art Foundation's charity number? +
The Ingram Art Foundation's charity number is 1165442. Check that number on the official register (Charity Commission, OSCR or CCNI) or this CharityCompare profile before you donate — scammers sometimes reuse real numbers on fake appeals.
What is The Ingram Art Foundation's charity rating? +
The Ingram Art Foundation scores 47 out of 100 on CharityCompare (2 stars — Poor). The Clarity Score (method v1.1) sums four pillars from UK regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 pts), Financial Health (30), Financial Efficiency (20), and Community Support (10). Stars use the same bands as those labels — 90+ is 5★ Exceptional. It is not an impact ranking.
Does The Ingram Art Foundation have reviews and complaints? +
CharityCompare does not host public user reviews for The Ingram Art Foundation. Instead you get a filing-based Clarity Score, cause spend, reserves and red flags such as late accounts (none flagged on this profile). For formal complaints about a charity, contact the Charity Commission, OSCR, CCNI or the Fundraising Regulator as appropriate.
How much of my donation reaches The Ingram Art Foundation? +
The Ingram Art Foundation does not disclose a charitable-activities spend split in its recent UK regulator filings, so there is no official figure for how much of a donation reaches the cause. CharityCompare reports this as "not disclosed" rather than assuming a number.
What are The Ingram Art Foundation's overheads? +
The Ingram Art Foundation's recent UK regulator filings do not disclose a fundraising or governance cost split, so no official overhead percentage is available. The Ingram Art Foundation's annual return for the year ending 30 June 2025 reports 1 employee paid more than £60,000. The highest reported pay band is £80,001–£90,000 (1 employee). Individual salaries, including the chief executive's, are disclosed in the trustees' annual report rather than on the register.
How much income does The Ingram Art Foundation receive? +
The Ingram Art Foundation reported £152k total income in its 2025 accounts, based on UK regulator filings. Five-year trend: check comparability.
Are The Ingram Art Foundation's accounts up to date? +
Filing status: up to date (last filing 2026-04-30). CharityCompare flags late or missing accounts separately from the financial score.
Where is The Ingram Art Foundation based? +
The Ingram Art Foundation's registered contact address is in London (EC4A 3AQ). It tells the regulator it operates in England, with a focus on poverty relief.
How much is The Ingram Art Foundation's chief executive paid? +
The Charity Commission register does not name individual salaries. The Ingram Art Foundation's annual return for the year ending 30 June 2025 reports 1 employee paid more than £60,000. The highest reported pay band is £80,001–£90,000 (1 employee). Charities normally disclose the chief executive's pay, or the pay of their highest-paid staff, in the remuneration note of the trustees' annual report and accounts.
Can I claim Gift Aid on a donation to The Ingram Art Foundation? +
The register does not record The Ingram Art Foundation as registered with HMRC for Gift Aid. Ask the charity before assuming a donation can be Gift Aided.
Are The Ingram Art Foundation's trustees paid? +
The Ingram Art Foundation's annual return for the year ending 30 June 2025 reports that no trustee received remuneration or other benefits from the charity.
What was The Ingram Art Foundation previously called? +
The register lists this previous name for The Ingram Art Foundation: Mountridge Art Foundation.
When was The Ingram Art Foundation registered as a charity? +
The Ingram Art Foundation was entered on the register on 4 February 2016.
How does CharityCompare score The Ingram Art Foundation? +
We calculate a Clarity Score of 0–100 from four pillars in The Ingram Art Foundation's regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 points — filing history, trustees, policies), Financial Health (30 — reserves, income trend, debt), Financial Efficiency (20 — cause spend and fundraising cost, on a graduated scale) and Community Support (10 — volunteer-to-staff ratio). An open statutory inquiry scores 0. The score measures reporting on paper, not programme impact. CharityCompare is free for donors, takes no commission on donations, and scores cannot be bought.
How often is this page updated? +
This profile was last updated on 6 September 2026 from the latest UK regulator data available to CharityCompare, and The Ingram Art Foundation's most recent accounts cover 2025. Scores and figures refresh whenever we re-ingest the register, so the page reflects our latest data pull rather than a one-off review.