Common questions about The Freelands Foundation Limited's rating, finances, and Charity Commission status.
Is The Freelands Foundation Limited a good charity? +
The Freelands Foundation Limited scores 37 out of 100 (2 stars — Poor) on CharityCompare's Clarity Score, our independent read of its UK regulator filings. Its recent filings do not disclose a charitable-activities spend split and its accounts are up to date. That reflects how transparent and financially healthy it looks on paper — it does not measure the real-world impact of its work, so treat it as one factor alongside the cause you care about. CharityCompare never tells you where to donate.
Is The Freelands Foundation Limited a legitimate charity? +
The register data used for this profile lists The Freelands Foundation Limited as a registered charity (charity number 1162648). Verify it on the official register: https://register-of-charities.charitycommission.gov.uk/charity-details/?regId=1162648&subId=0. Check the current entry and the identity of anyone requesting money. Registration does not verify a particular appeal; Clarity Score summarises filing transparency, not programme impact.
What is The Freelands Foundation Limited's charity number? +
The Freelands Foundation Limited's charity number is 1162648. Check that number on the official register (Charity Commission, OSCR or CCNI) or this CharityCompare profile before you donate — scammers sometimes reuse real numbers on fake appeals.
What is The Freelands Foundation Limited's charity rating? +
The Freelands Foundation Limited scores 37 out of 100 on CharityCompare (2 stars — Poor). The Clarity Score (method v1.1) sums four pillars from UK regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 pts), Financial Health (30), Financial Efficiency (20), and Community Support (10). Stars use the same bands as those labels — 90+ is 5★ Exceptional. It is not an impact ranking.
Does The Freelands Foundation Limited have reviews and complaints? +
CharityCompare does not host public user reviews for The Freelands Foundation Limited. Instead you get a filing-based Clarity Score, cause spend, reserves and red flags such as late accounts (none flagged on this profile). For formal complaints about a charity, contact the Charity Commission, OSCR, CCNI or the Fundraising Regulator as appropriate.
How much of my donation reaches The Freelands Foundation Limited? +
The Freelands Foundation Limited does not disclose a charitable-activities spend split in its recent UK regulator filings, so there is no official figure for how much of a donation reaches the cause. CharityCompare reports this as "not disclosed" rather than assuming a number.
What are The Freelands Foundation Limited's overheads? +
The Freelands Foundation Limited's recent UK regulator filings do not disclose a fundraising or governance cost split, so no official overhead percentage is available. The Freelands Foundation Limited's annual return for the year ending 31 December 2024 reports 4 employees paid more than £60,000, including 2 employees paid more than £100,000. The highest reported pay band is £150,001–£200,000 (1 employee). Individual salaries, including the chief executive's, are disclosed in the trustees' annual report rather than on the register.
How much income does The Freelands Foundation Limited receive? +
The Freelands Foundation Limited reported £298k total income in its 2024 accounts, based on UK regulator filings. Five-year trend: declining.
Are The Freelands Foundation Limited's accounts up to date? +
Filing status: up to date (last filing 2025-09-30). CharityCompare flags late or missing accounts separately from the financial score.
Where is The Freelands Foundation Limited based? +
The Freelands Foundation Limited's registered contact address is in London (EC1Y 8LX). It tells the regulator it operates in England and Wales, with a focus on education.
How much is The Freelands Foundation Limited's chief executive paid? +
The Charity Commission register does not name individual salaries. The Freelands Foundation Limited's annual return for the year ending 31 December 2024 reports 4 employees paid more than £60,000, including 2 employees paid more than £100,000. The highest reported pay band is £150,001–£200,000 (1 employee). Charities normally disclose the chief executive's pay, or the pay of their highest-paid staff, in the remuneration note of the trustees' annual report and accounts.
Can I claim Gift Aid on a donation to The Freelands Foundation Limited? +
The register records The Freelands Foundation Limited as registered with HMRC for Gift Aid, so a UK taxpayer can usually add 25p to every £1 they give by making a Gift Aid declaration.
Are The Freelands Foundation Limited's trustees paid? +
The Freelands Foundation Limited's annual return for the year ending 31 December 2024 reports that no trustee received remuneration or other benefits from the charity.
When was The Freelands Foundation Limited registered as a charity? +
The Freelands Foundation Limited was entered on the register on 13 July 2015. It is also a company registered at Companies House (company number 09497277).
How does CharityCompare score The Freelands Foundation Limited? +
We calculate a Clarity Score of 0–100 from four pillars in The Freelands Foundation Limited's regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 points — filing history, trustees, policies), Financial Health (30 — reserves, income trend, debt), Financial Efficiency (20 — cause spend and fundraising cost, on a graduated scale) and Community Support (10 — volunteer-to-staff ratio). An open statutory inquiry scores 0. The score measures reporting on paper, not programme impact. CharityCompare is free for donors, takes no commission on donations, and scores cannot be bought.
How often is this page updated? +
This profile was last updated on 6 September 2026 from the latest UK regulator data available to CharityCompare, and The Freelands Foundation Limited's most recent accounts cover 2024. Scores and figures refresh whenever we re-ingest the register, so the page reflects our latest data pull rather than a one-off review.