Common questions about The Centre For Entrepreneurs's rating, finances, and Charity Commission status.
Is The Centre For Entrepreneurs a good charity? +
The Centre For Entrepreneurs scores 30 out of 100 (2 stars — Poor) on CharityCompare's Clarity Score, our independent read of its UK regulator filings. Its recent filings do not disclose a charitable-activities spend split and its accounts are late. That reflects how transparent and financially healthy it looks on paper — it does not measure the real-world impact of its work, so treat it as one factor alongside the cause you care about. CharityCompare never tells you where to donate.
Is The Centre For Entrepreneurs a legitimate charity? +
The register data used for this profile lists The Centre For Entrepreneurs as a registered charity (charity number 1140102). Verify it on the official register: https://register-of-charities.charitycommission.gov.uk/charity-details/?regId=1140102&subId=0. Check the current entry and the identity of anyone requesting money. Registration does not verify a particular appeal; Clarity Score summarises filing transparency, not programme impact.
What is The Centre For Entrepreneurs's charity number? +
The Centre For Entrepreneurs's charity number is 1140102. Check that number on the official register (Charity Commission, OSCR or CCNI) or this CharityCompare profile before you donate — scammers sometimes reuse real numbers on fake appeals.
What is The Centre For Entrepreneurs's charity rating? +
The Centre For Entrepreneurs scores 30 out of 100 on CharityCompare (2 stars — Poor). The Clarity Score (method v1.1) sums four pillars from UK regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 pts), Financial Health (30), Financial Efficiency (20), and Community Support (10). Stars use the same bands as those labels — 90+ is 5★ Exceptional. It is not an impact ranking.
Does The Centre For Entrepreneurs have reviews and complaints? +
CharityCompare does not host public user reviews for The Centre For Entrepreneurs. Instead you get a filing-based Clarity Score, cause spend, reserves and red flags such as late accounts (one red flag on this profile: late accounts filing). For formal complaints about a charity, contact the Charity Commission, OSCR, CCNI or the Fundraising Regulator as appropriate.
How much of my donation reaches The Centre For Entrepreneurs? +
The Centre For Entrepreneurs does not disclose a charitable-activities spend split in its recent UK regulator filings, so there is no official figure for how much of a donation reaches the cause. CharityCompare reports this as "not disclosed" rather than assuming a number.
What are The Centre For Entrepreneurs's overheads? +
The Centre For Entrepreneurs's recent UK regulator filings do not disclose a fundraising or governance cost split, so no official overhead percentage is available. The Centre For Entrepreneurs's annual return for the year ending 31 March 2025 reports 2 employees paid more than £60,000. The highest reported pay band is £80,001–£90,000 (1 employee). Individual salaries, including the chief executive's, are disclosed in the trustees' annual report rather than on the register.
How much income does The Centre For Entrepreneurs receive? +
The Centre For Entrepreneurs reported £357k total income in its 2025 accounts, based on UK regulator filings. Five-year trend: declining.
Are The Centre For Entrepreneurs's accounts up to date? +
Filing status: late (last filing 2026-04-28). CharityCompare flags late or missing accounts separately from the financial score.
Where is The Centre For Entrepreneurs based? +
The Centre For Entrepreneurs's registered contact address is in London (WC2R 3DA). It tells the regulator it operates in England and Wales, with a focus on education.
How much is The Centre For Entrepreneurs's chief executive paid? +
The Charity Commission register does not name individual salaries. The Centre For Entrepreneurs's annual return for the year ending 31 March 2025 reports 2 employees paid more than £60,000. The highest reported pay band is £80,001–£90,000 (1 employee). Charities normally disclose the chief executive's pay, or the pay of their highest-paid staff, in the remuneration note of the trustees' annual report and accounts.
Can I claim Gift Aid on a donation to The Centre For Entrepreneurs? +
The register records The Centre For Entrepreneurs as registered with HMRC for Gift Aid, so a UK taxpayer can usually add 25p to every £1 they give by making a Gift Aid declaration.
Are The Centre For Entrepreneurs's trustees paid? +
The Centre For Entrepreneurs's annual return for the year ending 31 March 2025 reports that no trustee received remuneration or other benefits from the charity.
What was The Centre For Entrepreneurs previously called? +
The register lists this previous name for The Centre For Entrepreneurs: The New Entrepreneurs Foundation.
When was The Centre For Entrepreneurs registered as a charity? +
The Centre For Entrepreneurs was entered on the register on 28 January 2011. It is also a company registered at Companies House (company number 07469562).
How does CharityCompare score The Centre For Entrepreneurs? +
We calculate a Clarity Score of 0–100 from four pillars in The Centre For Entrepreneurs's regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 points — filing history, trustees, policies), Financial Health (30 — reserves, income trend, debt), Financial Efficiency (20 — cause spend and fundraising cost, on a graduated scale) and Community Support (10 — volunteer-to-staff ratio). An open statutory inquiry scores 0. The score measures reporting on paper, not programme impact. CharityCompare is free for donors, takes no commission on donations, and scores cannot be bought.
How often is this page updated? +
This profile was last updated on 6 September 2026 from the latest UK regulator data available to CharityCompare, and The Centre For Entrepreneurs's most recent accounts cover 2025. Scores and figures refresh whenever we re-ingest the register, so the page reflects our latest data pull rather than a one-off review.