Common questions about Support and Action for Women's Network (Sawn)'s rating, finances, and Charity Commission status.
Is Support and Action for Women's Network (Sawn) a good charity? +
Support and Action for Women's Network (Sawn) scores 80 out of 100 (4 stars — Good) on CharityCompare's Clarity Score, our independent read of its UK regulator filings. Its recent filings do not disclose a charitable-activities spend split and its accounts are up to date. That reflects how transparent and financially healthy it looks on paper — it does not measure the real-world impact of its work, so treat it as one factor alongside the cause you care about. CharityCompare never tells you where to donate.
Is Support and Action for Women's Network (Sawn) a legitimate charity? +
The register data used for this profile lists Support and Action for Women's Network (Sawn) as a registered charity (charity number 1184501). Verify it on the official register: https://register-of-charities.charitycommission.gov.uk/charity-details/?regId=1184501&subId=0. Check the current entry and the identity of anyone requesting money. Registration does not verify a particular appeal; Clarity Score summarises filing transparency, not programme impact.
What is Support and Action for Women's Network (Sawn)'s charity number? +
Support and Action for Women's Network (Sawn)'s charity number is 1184501. Check that number on the official register (Charity Commission, OSCR or CCNI) or this CharityCompare profile before you donate — scammers sometimes reuse real numbers on fake appeals.
What is Support and Action for Women's Network (Sawn)'s charity rating? +
Support and Action for Women's Network (Sawn) scores 80 out of 100 on CharityCompare (4 stars — Good). The Clarity Score (method v1.1) sums four pillars from UK regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 pts), Financial Health (30), Financial Efficiency (20), and Community Support (10). Stars use the same bands as those labels — 90+ is 5★ Exceptional. It is not an impact ranking.
Does Support and Action for Women's Network (Sawn) have reviews and complaints? +
CharityCompare does not host public user reviews for Support and Action for Women's Network (Sawn). Instead you get a filing-based Clarity Score, cause spend, reserves and red flags such as late accounts (none flagged on this profile). For formal complaints about a charity, contact the Charity Commission, OSCR, CCNI or the Fundraising Regulator as appropriate.
How much of my donation reaches Support and Action for Women's Network (Sawn)? +
Support and Action for Women's Network (Sawn) does not disclose a charitable-activities spend split in its recent UK regulator filings, so there is no official figure for how much of a donation reaches the cause. CharityCompare reports this as "not disclosed" rather than assuming a number.
What are Support and Action for Women's Network (Sawn)'s overheads? +
Across the recent disclosed accounts used for this score, fundraising costs were about 0% of total expenditure and fundraising plus separately reported governance figures amount to about 0% of expenditure (2023–2025, disclosed years); these categories can overlap, so this is not a distinct total of all administration costs at Support and Action for Women's Network (Sawn). Support and Action for Women's Network (Sawn)'s annual return for the year ending 31 March 2025 reports no employees paid more than £60,000. Individual salaries, including the chief executive's, are disclosed in the trustees' annual report rather than on the register.
How much income does Support and Action for Women's Network (Sawn) receive? +
Support and Action for Women's Network (Sawn) reported £697k total income in its 2025 accounts, based on UK regulator filings. Five-year trend: growing.
Are Support and Action for Women's Network (Sawn)'s accounts up to date? +
Filing status: up to date (last filing 2026-01-29). CharityCompare flags late or missing accounts separately from the financial score.
Where is Support and Action for Women's Network (Sawn) based? +
Support and Action for Women's Network (Sawn)'s registered contact address is in Oldham (OL9 9ES). It tells the regulator it operates in England, Uganda, with a focus on poverty relief.
How much is Support and Action for Women's Network (Sawn)'s chief executive paid? +
The Charity Commission register does not name individual salaries. Support and Action for Women's Network (Sawn)'s annual return for the year ending 31 March 2025 reports no employees paid more than £60,000. Charities normally disclose the chief executive's pay, or the pay of their highest-paid staff, in the remuneration note of the trustees' annual report and accounts.
Where does Support and Action for Women's Network (Sawn)'s money come from? +
Support and Action for Women's Network (Sawn) reported £697k total income for the year ending 31 March 2025. The largest sources were donations and legacies £577k (83%), trading and fundraising events £62k (9%), charitable activities £29k (4%).
Can I claim Gift Aid on a donation to Support and Action for Women's Network (Sawn)? +
The register does not record Support and Action for Women's Network (Sawn) as registered with HMRC for Gift Aid. Ask the charity before assuming a donation can be Gift Aided.
Are Support and Action for Women's Network (Sawn)'s trustees paid? +
Support and Action for Women's Network (Sawn)'s annual return for the year ending 31 March 2025 reports that no trustee received remuneration or other benefits from the charity.
What was Support and Action for Women's Network (Sawn) previously called? +
The register lists this previous name for Support and Action for Women's Network (Sawn): Support and Action for Women (Sawn).
When was Support and Action for Women's Network (Sawn) registered as a charity? +
Support and Action for Women's Network (Sawn) was entered on the register on 19 July 2019.
How does CharityCompare score Support and Action for Women's Network (Sawn)? +
We calculate a Clarity Score of 0–100 from four pillars in Support and Action for Women's Network (Sawn)'s regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 points — filing history, trustees, policies), Financial Health (30 — reserves, income trend, debt), Financial Efficiency (20 — cause spend and fundraising cost, on a graduated scale) and Community Support (10 — volunteer-to-staff ratio). An open statutory inquiry scores 0. The score measures reporting on paper, not programme impact. CharityCompare is free for donors, takes no commission on donations, and scores cannot be bought.
How often is this page updated? +
This profile was last updated on 6 September 2026 from the latest UK regulator data available to CharityCompare, and Support and Action for Women's Network (Sawn)'s most recent accounts cover 2025. Scores and figures refresh whenever we re-ingest the register, so the page reflects our latest data pull rather than a one-off review.