Common questions about Spring Housing Association Limited's rating, finances, and Charity Commission status.
Is Spring Housing Association Limited a good charity? +
Spring Housing Association Limited scores 68 out of 100 (3 stars — Needs improvement) on CharityCompare's Clarity Score, our independent read of its UK regulator filings. Its recent filings do not disclose a charitable-activities spend split and its accounts are up to date. That reflects how transparent and financially healthy it looks on paper — it does not measure the real-world impact of its work, so treat it as one factor alongside the cause you care about. CharityCompare never tells you where to donate.
Is Spring Housing Association Limited a legitimate charity? +
The register data used for this profile lists Spring Housing Association Limited as a registered charity (charity number 1163098). Verify it on the official register: https://register-of-charities.charitycommission.gov.uk/charity-details/?regId=1163098&subId=0. Check the current entry and the identity of anyone requesting money. Registration does not verify a particular appeal; Clarity Score summarises filing transparency, not programme impact.
What is Spring Housing Association Limited's charity number? +
Spring Housing Association Limited's charity number is 1163098. Check that number on the official register (Charity Commission, OSCR or CCNI) or this CharityCompare profile before you donate — scammers sometimes reuse real numbers on fake appeals.
What is Spring Housing Association Limited's charity rating? +
Spring Housing Association Limited scores 68 out of 100 on CharityCompare (3 stars — Needs improvement). The Clarity Score (method v1.1) sums four pillars from UK regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 pts), Financial Health (30), Financial Efficiency (20), and Community Support (10). Stars use the same bands as those labels — 90+ is 5★ Exceptional. It is not an impact ranking.
Does Spring Housing Association Limited have reviews and complaints? +
CharityCompare does not host public user reviews for Spring Housing Association Limited. Instead you get a filing-based Clarity Score, cause spend, reserves and red flags such as late accounts (none flagged on this profile). For formal complaints about a charity, contact the Charity Commission, OSCR, CCNI or the Fundraising Regulator as appropriate.
How much of my donation reaches Spring Housing Association Limited? +
Spring Housing Association Limited does not disclose a charitable-activities spend split in its recent UK regulator filings, so there is no official figure for how much of a donation reaches the cause. CharityCompare reports this as "not disclosed" rather than assuming a number.
What are Spring Housing Association Limited's overheads? +
Across the recent disclosed accounts used for this score, fundraising costs were about 0% of total expenditure and fundraising plus separately reported governance figures amount to about 0% of expenditure (2022–2025, disclosed years); these categories can overlap, so this is not a distinct total of all administration costs at Spring Housing Association Limited. Spring Housing Association Limited's annual return for the year ending 31 March 2025 reports 3 employees paid more than £60,000. The highest reported pay band is £60,001–£70,000 (3 employees). Individual salaries, including the chief executive's, are disclosed in the trustees' annual report rather than on the register.
How much income does Spring Housing Association Limited receive? +
Spring Housing Association Limited reported £21m total income in its 2025 accounts, based on UK regulator filings. Five-year trend: growing.
Are Spring Housing Association Limited's accounts up to date? +
Filing status: up to date (last filing 2025-09-17). CharityCompare flags late or missing accounts separately from the financial score.
Where is Spring Housing Association Limited based? +
Spring Housing Association Limited's registered contact address is in Birmingham (B42 1DT). It tells the regulator it operates in Birmingham City, Sandwell, Solihull, Wolverhampton, Shropshire, Staffordshire, with a focus on homelessness.
How much is Spring Housing Association Limited's chief executive paid? +
The Charity Commission register does not name individual salaries. Spring Housing Association Limited's annual return for the year ending 31 March 2025 reports 3 employees paid more than £60,000. The highest reported pay band is £60,001–£70,000 (3 employees). Charities normally disclose the chief executive's pay, or the pay of their highest-paid staff, in the remuneration note of the trustees' annual report and accounts.
Where does Spring Housing Association Limited's money come from? +
Spring Housing Association Limited reported £21m total income for the year ending 31 March 2025. The largest sources were charitable activities £20m (94%), donations and legacies £695k (3%), other income £504k (2%).
Can I claim Gift Aid on a donation to Spring Housing Association Limited? +
The register records Spring Housing Association Limited as registered with HMRC for Gift Aid, so a UK taxpayer can usually add 25p to every £1 they give by making a Gift Aid declaration.
Are Spring Housing Association Limited's trustees paid? +
Spring Housing Association Limited's annual return for the year ending 31 March 2025 reports that no trustee received remuneration or other benefits from the charity.
When was Spring Housing Association Limited registered as a charity? +
Spring Housing Association Limited was entered on the register on 11 August 2015. It is also a company registered at Companies House (company number 09244172).
How does CharityCompare score Spring Housing Association Limited? +
We calculate a Clarity Score of 0–100 from four pillars in Spring Housing Association Limited's regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 points — filing history, trustees, policies), Financial Health (30 — reserves, income trend, debt), Financial Efficiency (20 — cause spend and fundraising cost, on a graduated scale) and Community Support (10 — volunteer-to-staff ratio). An open statutory inquiry scores 0. The score measures reporting on paper, not programme impact. CharityCompare is free for donors, takes no commission on donations, and scores cannot be bought.
How often is this page updated? +
This profile was last updated on 6 September 2026 from the latest UK regulator data available to CharityCompare, and Spring Housing Association Limited's most recent accounts cover 2025. Scores and figures refresh whenever we re-ingest the register, so the page reflects our latest data pull rather than a one-off review.