Common questions about Spitalfields Festival Limited's rating, finances, and Charity Commission status.
Is Spitalfields Festival Limited a good charity? +
Spitalfields Festival Limited scores 50 out of 100 (2 stars — Poor) on CharityCompare's Clarity Score, our independent read of its UK regulator filings. Its recent filings do not disclose a charitable-activities spend split and its accounts are up to date. That reflects how transparent and financially healthy it looks on paper — it does not measure the real-world impact of its work, so treat it as one factor alongside the cause you care about. CharityCompare never tells you where to donate.
Is Spitalfields Festival Limited a legitimate charity? +
The register data used for this profile lists Spitalfields Festival Limited as a registered charity (charity number 1052043). Verify it on the official register: https://register-of-charities.charitycommission.gov.uk/charity-details/?regId=1052043&subId=0. Check the current entry and the identity of anyone requesting money. Registration does not verify a particular appeal; Clarity Score summarises filing transparency, not programme impact.
What is Spitalfields Festival Limited's charity number? +
Spitalfields Festival Limited's charity number is 1052043. Check that number on the official register (Charity Commission, OSCR or CCNI) or this CharityCompare profile before you donate — scammers sometimes reuse real numbers on fake appeals.
What is Spitalfields Festival Limited's charity rating? +
Spitalfields Festival Limited scores 50 out of 100 on CharityCompare (2 stars — Poor). The Clarity Score (method v1.1) sums four pillars from UK regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 pts), Financial Health (30), Financial Efficiency (20), and Community Support (10). Stars use the same bands as those labels — 90+ is 5★ Exceptional. It is not an impact ranking.
Does Spitalfields Festival Limited have reviews and complaints? +
CharityCompare does not host public user reviews for Spitalfields Festival Limited. Instead you get a filing-based Clarity Score, cause spend, reserves and red flags such as late accounts (none flagged on this profile). For formal complaints about a charity, contact the Charity Commission, OSCR, CCNI or the Fundraising Regulator as appropriate.
How much of my donation reaches Spitalfields Festival Limited? +
Spitalfields Festival Limited does not disclose a charitable-activities spend split in its recent UK regulator filings, so there is no official figure for how much of a donation reaches the cause. CharityCompare reports this as "not disclosed" rather than assuming a number.
What are Spitalfields Festival Limited's overheads? +
Spitalfields Festival Limited's recent UK regulator filings do not disclose a fundraising or governance cost split, so no official overhead percentage is available. Spitalfields Festival Limited's annual return for the year ending 31 March 2026 reports no employees paid more than £60,000. Individual salaries, including the chief executive's, are disclosed in the trustees' annual report rather than on the register.
How much income does Spitalfields Festival Limited receive? +
Spitalfields Festival Limited reported £439k total income in its 2026 accounts, based on UK regulator filings. Five-year trend: declining.
Are Spitalfields Festival Limited's accounts up to date? +
Filing status: up to date (last filing 2026-08-12). CharityCompare flags late or missing accounts separately from the financial score.
Where is Spitalfields Festival Limited based? +
Spitalfields Festival Limited's registered contact address is in London (E1 4NS). It tells the regulator it operates in Barking and Dagenham, City of London, Newham, Tower Hamlets, Hackney, London, with a focus on arts & culture.
How much is Spitalfields Festival Limited's chief executive paid? +
The Charity Commission register does not name individual salaries. Spitalfields Festival Limited's annual return for the year ending 31 March 2026 reports no employees paid more than £60,000. Charities normally disclose the chief executive's pay, or the pay of their highest-paid staff, in the remuneration note of the trustees' annual report and accounts.
Can I claim Gift Aid on a donation to Spitalfields Festival Limited? +
The register records Spitalfields Festival Limited as registered with HMRC for Gift Aid, so a UK taxpayer can usually add 25p to every £1 they give by making a Gift Aid declaration.
Are Spitalfields Festival Limited's trustees paid? +
Spitalfields Festival Limited's annual return for the year ending 31 March 2026 reports that no trustee received remuneration or other benefits from the charity.
When was Spitalfields Festival Limited registered as a charity? +
Spitalfields Festival Limited was entered on the register on 17 January 1996. It is also a company registered at Companies House (company number 03138347).
How does CharityCompare score Spitalfields Festival Limited? +
We calculate a Clarity Score of 0–100 from four pillars in Spitalfields Festival Limited's regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 points — filing history, trustees, policies), Financial Health (30 — reserves, income trend, debt), Financial Efficiency (20 — cause spend and fundraising cost, on a graduated scale) and Community Support (10 — volunteer-to-staff ratio). An open statutory inquiry scores 0. The score measures reporting on paper, not programme impact. CharityCompare is free for donors, takes no commission on donations, and scores cannot be bought.
How often is this page updated? +
This profile was last updated on 6 September 2026 from the latest UK regulator data available to CharityCompare, and Spitalfields Festival Limited's most recent accounts cover 2026. Scores and figures refresh whenever we re-ingest the register, so the page reflects our latest data pull rather than a one-off review.