Common questions about Sacriston Community Association's rating, finances, and Charity Commission status.
Is Sacriston Community Association a good charity? +
Sacriston Community Association scores 70 out of 100 (3 stars — Needs improvement) on CharityCompare's Clarity Score, our independent read of its UK regulator filings. Its recent filings do not disclose a charitable-activities spend split and its accounts are late. That reflects how transparent and financially healthy it looks on paper — it does not measure the real-world impact of its work, so treat it as one factor alongside the cause you care about. CharityCompare never tells you where to donate.
Is Sacriston Community Association a legitimate charity? +
The register data used for this profile lists Sacriston Community Association as a registered charity (charity number 1204218). Verify it on the official register: https://register-of-charities.charitycommission.gov.uk/charity-details/?regId=1204218&subId=0. Check the current entry and the identity of anyone requesting money. Registration does not verify a particular appeal; Clarity Score summarises filing transparency, not programme impact.
What is Sacriston Community Association's charity number? +
Sacriston Community Association's charity number is 1204218. Check that number on the official register (Charity Commission, OSCR or CCNI) or this CharityCompare profile before you donate — scammers sometimes reuse real numbers on fake appeals.
What is Sacriston Community Association's charity rating? +
Sacriston Community Association scores 70 out of 100 on CharityCompare (3 stars — Needs improvement). The Clarity Score (method v1.1) sums four pillars from UK regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 pts), Financial Health (30), Financial Efficiency (20), and Community Support (10). Stars use the same bands as those labels — 90+ is 5★ Exceptional. It is not an impact ranking.
Does Sacriston Community Association have reviews and complaints? +
CharityCompare does not host public user reviews for Sacriston Community Association. Instead you get a filing-based Clarity Score, cause spend, reserves and red flags such as late accounts (one red flag on this profile: late accounts filing). For formal complaints about a charity, contact the Charity Commission, OSCR, CCNI or the Fundraising Regulator as appropriate.
How much of my donation reaches Sacriston Community Association? +
Sacriston Community Association does not disclose a charitable-activities spend split in its recent UK regulator filings, so there is no official figure for how much of a donation reaches the cause. CharityCompare reports this as "not disclosed" rather than assuming a number.
What are Sacriston Community Association's overheads? +
Across the recent disclosed accounts used for this score, fundraising costs were about 0% of total expenditure and fundraising plus separately reported governance figures amount to about 0% of expenditure (2024); these categories can overlap, so this is not a distinct total of all administration costs at Sacriston Community Association. Sacriston Community Association's annual return for the year ending 31 December 2024 reports no employees paid more than £60,000. Individual salaries, including the chief executive's, are disclosed in the trustees' annual report rather than on the register.
How much income does Sacriston Community Association receive? +
Sacriston Community Association reported £1.1m total income in its 2024 accounts, based on UK regulator filings. Five-year trend: limited history.
Are Sacriston Community Association's accounts up to date? +
Filing status: late (last filing 2026-04-21). CharityCompare flags late or missing accounts separately from the financial score.
Where is Sacriston Community Association based? +
Sacriston Community Association's registered contact address is in Durham (DH7 6JT). It tells the regulator it operates in Durham, with a focus on poverty relief.
How much is Sacriston Community Association's chief executive paid? +
The Charity Commission register does not name individual salaries. Sacriston Community Association's annual return for the year ending 31 December 2024 reports no employees paid more than £60,000. Charities normally disclose the chief executive's pay, or the pay of their highest-paid staff, in the remuneration note of the trustees' annual report and accounts.
Where does Sacriston Community Association's money come from? +
Sacriston Community Association reported £1.1m total income for the year ending 31 December 2024. The largest sources were donations and legacies £923k (88%), charitable activities £118k (11%), trading and fundraising events £11k (1%).
Can I claim Gift Aid on a donation to Sacriston Community Association? +
The register does not record Sacriston Community Association as registered with HMRC for Gift Aid. Ask the charity before assuming a donation can be Gift Aided.
Are Sacriston Community Association's trustees paid? +
Sacriston Community Association's annual return for the year ending 31 December 2024 reports that no trustee received remuneration or other benefits from the charity.
When was Sacriston Community Association registered as a charity? +
Sacriston Community Association was entered on the register on 4 August 2023.
How does CharityCompare score Sacriston Community Association? +
We calculate a Clarity Score of 0–100 from four pillars in Sacriston Community Association's regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 points — filing history, trustees, policies), Financial Health (30 — reserves, income trend, debt), Financial Efficiency (20 — cause spend and fundraising cost, on a graduated scale) and Community Support (10 — volunteer-to-staff ratio). An open statutory inquiry scores 0. The score measures reporting on paper, not programme impact. CharityCompare is free for donors, takes no commission on donations, and scores cannot be bought.
How often is this page updated? +
This profile was last updated on 6 September 2026 from the latest UK regulator data available to CharityCompare, and Sacriston Community Association's most recent accounts cover 2024. Scores and figures refresh whenever we re-ingest the register, so the page reflects our latest data pull rather than a one-off review.