Common questions about Relational Mission's rating, finances, and Charity Commission status.
Is Relational Mission a good charity? +
Relational Mission scores 52 out of 100 (2 stars — Poor) on CharityCompare's Clarity Score, our independent read of its UK regulator filings. Its recent filings do not disclose a charitable-activities spend split and its accounts are up to date. That reflects how transparent and financially healthy it looks on paper — it does not measure the real-world impact of its work, so treat it as one factor alongside the cause you care about. CharityCompare never tells you where to donate.
Is Relational Mission a legitimate charity? +
The register data used for this profile lists Relational Mission as a registered charity (charity number 1150583). Verify it on the official register: https://register-of-charities.charitycommission.gov.uk/charity-details/?regId=1150583&subId=0. Check the current entry and the identity of anyone requesting money. Registration does not verify a particular appeal; Clarity Score summarises filing transparency, not programme impact.
What is Relational Mission's charity number? +
Relational Mission's charity number is 1150583. Check that number on the official register (Charity Commission, OSCR or CCNI) or this CharityCompare profile before you donate — scammers sometimes reuse real numbers on fake appeals.
What is Relational Mission's charity rating? +
Relational Mission scores 52 out of 100 on CharityCompare (2 stars — Poor). The Clarity Score (method v1.1) sums four pillars from UK regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 pts), Financial Health (30), Financial Efficiency (20), and Community Support (10). Stars use the same bands as those labels — 90+ is 5★ Exceptional. It is not an impact ranking.
Does Relational Mission have reviews and complaints? +
CharityCompare does not host public user reviews for Relational Mission. Instead you get a filing-based Clarity Score, cause spend, reserves and red flags such as late accounts (none flagged on this profile). For formal complaints about a charity, contact the Charity Commission, OSCR, CCNI or the Fundraising Regulator as appropriate.
How much of my donation reaches Relational Mission? +
Relational Mission does not disclose a charitable-activities spend split in its recent UK regulator filings, so there is no official figure for how much of a donation reaches the cause. CharityCompare reports this as "not disclosed" rather than assuming a number.
What are Relational Mission's overheads? +
Relational Mission's recent UK regulator filings do not disclose a fundraising or governance cost split, so no official overhead percentage is available. Relational Mission's annual return for the year ending 31 December 2024 reports no employees paid more than £60,000. Individual salaries, including the chief executive's, are disclosed in the trustees' annual report rather than on the register.
How much income does Relational Mission receive? +
Relational Mission reported £431k total income in its 2024 accounts, based on UK regulator filings. Five-year trend: declining.
Are Relational Mission's accounts up to date? +
Filing status: up to date (last filing 2025-09-22). CharityCompare flags late or missing accounts separately from the financial score.
Where is Relational Mission based? +
Relational Mission's registered contact address is in Norwich (NR11 6JG). It tells the regulator it operates in England, Canada, Czech Republic, Finland, France, Germany, with a focus on poverty relief.
How much is Relational Mission's chief executive paid? +
The Charity Commission register does not name individual salaries. Relational Mission's annual return for the year ending 31 December 2024 reports no employees paid more than £60,000. Charities normally disclose the chief executive's pay, or the pay of their highest-paid staff, in the remuneration note of the trustees' annual report and accounts.
Can I claim Gift Aid on a donation to Relational Mission? +
The register records Relational Mission as registered with HMRC for Gift Aid, so a UK taxpayer can usually add 25p to every £1 they give by making a Gift Aid declaration.
Are Relational Mission's trustees paid? +
Relational Mission's annual return for the year ending 31 December 2024 reports that one or more trustees received payments or other benefits (payments for providing services). Charity law allows this only in limited circumstances; the trustees' annual report should explain it.
When was Relational Mission registered as a charity? +
Relational Mission was entered on the register on 24 January 2013. It is also a company registered at Companies House (company number 08321315).
How does CharityCompare score Relational Mission? +
We calculate a Clarity Score of 0–100 from four pillars in Relational Mission's regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 points — filing history, trustees, policies), Financial Health (30 — reserves, income trend, debt), Financial Efficiency (20 — cause spend and fundraising cost, on a graduated scale) and Community Support (10 — volunteer-to-staff ratio). An open statutory inquiry scores 0. The score measures reporting on paper, not programme impact. CharityCompare is free for donors, takes no commission on donations, and scores cannot be bought.
How often is this page updated? +
This profile was last updated on 6 September 2026 from the latest UK regulator data available to CharityCompare, and Relational Mission's most recent accounts cover 2024. Scores and figures refresh whenever we re-ingest the register, so the page reflects our latest data pull rather than a one-off review.