Common questions about Rasac - Rape and Sexual Abuse Centre's rating, finances, and Charity Commission status.
Is Rasac - Rape and Sexual Abuse Centre a good charity? +
Rasac - Rape and Sexual Abuse Centre scores 56 out of 100 (2 stars — Poor) on CharityCompare's Clarity Score, our independent read of its UK regulator filings. Its recent filings do not disclose a charitable-activities spend split and its accounts are up to date. That reflects how transparent and financially healthy it looks on paper — it does not measure the real-world impact of its work, so treat it as one factor alongside the cause you care about. CharityCompare never tells you where to donate.
Is Rasac - Rape and Sexual Abuse Centre a legitimate charity? +
The register data used for this profile lists Rasac - Rape and Sexual Abuse Centre as a registered charity (charity number 1205126). Verify it on the official register: https://register-of-charities.charitycommission.gov.uk/charity-details/?regId=1205126&subId=0. Check the current entry and the identity of anyone requesting money. Registration does not verify a particular appeal; Clarity Score summarises filing transparency, not programme impact.
What is Rasac - Rape and Sexual Abuse Centre's charity number? +
Rasac - Rape and Sexual Abuse Centre's charity number is 1205126. Check that number on the official register (Charity Commission, OSCR or CCNI) or this CharityCompare profile before you donate — scammers sometimes reuse real numbers on fake appeals.
What is Rasac - Rape and Sexual Abuse Centre's charity rating? +
Rasac - Rape and Sexual Abuse Centre scores 56 out of 100 on CharityCompare (2 stars — Poor). The Clarity Score (method v1.1) sums four pillars from UK regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 pts), Financial Health (30), Financial Efficiency (20), and Community Support (10). Stars use the same bands as those labels — 90+ is 5★ Exceptional. It is not an impact ranking.
Does Rasac - Rape and Sexual Abuse Centre have reviews and complaints? +
CharityCompare does not host public user reviews for Rasac - Rape and Sexual Abuse Centre. Instead you get a filing-based Clarity Score, cause spend, reserves and red flags such as late accounts (none flagged on this profile). For formal complaints about a charity, contact the Charity Commission, OSCR, CCNI or the Fundraising Regulator as appropriate.
How much of my donation reaches Rasac - Rape and Sexual Abuse Centre? +
Rasac - Rape and Sexual Abuse Centre does not disclose a charitable-activities spend split in its recent UK regulator filings, so there is no official figure for how much of a donation reaches the cause. CharityCompare reports this as "not disclosed" rather than assuming a number.
What are Rasac - Rape and Sexual Abuse Centre's overheads? +
Across the recent disclosed accounts used for this score, fundraising costs were about 0% of total expenditure and fundraising plus separately reported governance figures amount to about 0% of expenditure (2025); these categories can overlap, so this is not a distinct total of all administration costs at Rasac - Rape and Sexual Abuse Centre. Rasac - Rape and Sexual Abuse Centre's annual return for the year ending 31 March 2025 reports 1 employee paid more than £60,000. The highest reported pay band is £60,001–£70,000 (1 employee). Individual salaries, including the chief executive's, are disclosed in the trustees' annual report rather than on the register.
How much income does Rasac - Rape and Sexual Abuse Centre receive? +
Rasac - Rape and Sexual Abuse Centre reported £982k total income in its 2025 accounts, based on UK regulator filings. Five-year trend: limited history.
Are Rasac - Rape and Sexual Abuse Centre's accounts up to date? +
Filing status: up to date (last filing 2026-01-16). CharityCompare flags late or missing accounts separately from the financial score.
Where is Rasac - Rape and Sexual Abuse Centre based? +
Rasac - Rape and Sexual Abuse Centre's registered contact address is in Huddersfield (HD1 5UY). It tells the regulator it operates in Calderdale, Kirklees, City of Wakefield, with a focus on children & youth.
How much is Rasac - Rape and Sexual Abuse Centre's chief executive paid? +
The Charity Commission register does not name individual salaries. Rasac - Rape and Sexual Abuse Centre's annual return for the year ending 31 March 2025 reports 1 employee paid more than £60,000. The highest reported pay band is £60,001–£70,000 (1 employee). Charities normally disclose the chief executive's pay, or the pay of their highest-paid staff, in the remuneration note of the trustees' annual report and accounts.
Where does Rasac - Rape and Sexual Abuse Centre's money come from? +
Rasac - Rape and Sexual Abuse Centre reported £982k total income for the year ending 31 March 2025. The largest sources were donations and legacies £982k (100%).
Can I claim Gift Aid on a donation to Rasac - Rape and Sexual Abuse Centre? +
The register does not record Rasac - Rape and Sexual Abuse Centre as registered with HMRC for Gift Aid. Ask the charity before assuming a donation can be Gift Aided.
Are Rasac - Rape and Sexual Abuse Centre's trustees paid? +
Rasac - Rape and Sexual Abuse Centre's annual return for the year ending 31 March 2025 reports that no trustee received remuneration or other benefits from the charity.
When was Rasac - Rape and Sexual Abuse Centre registered as a charity? +
Rasac - Rape and Sexual Abuse Centre was entered on the register on 9 October 2023.
How does CharityCompare score Rasac - Rape and Sexual Abuse Centre? +
We calculate a Clarity Score of 0–100 from four pillars in Rasac - Rape and Sexual Abuse Centre's regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 points — filing history, trustees, policies), Financial Health (30 — reserves, income trend, debt), Financial Efficiency (20 — cause spend and fundraising cost, on a graduated scale) and Community Support (10 — volunteer-to-staff ratio). An open statutory inquiry scores 0. The score measures reporting on paper, not programme impact. CharityCompare is free for donors, takes no commission on donations, and scores cannot be bought.
How often is this page updated? +
This profile was last updated on 6 September 2026 from the latest UK regulator data available to CharityCompare, and Rasac - Rape and Sexual Abuse Centre's most recent accounts cover 2025. Scores and figures refresh whenever we re-ingest the register, so the page reflects our latest data pull rather than a one-off review.