Common questions about Praise Chapel's rating, finances, and Charity Commission status.
Is Praise Chapel a good charity? +
Praise Chapel scores 71 out of 100 (3 stars — Needs improvement) on CharityCompare's Clarity Score, our independent read of its UK regulator filings. Its recent filings do not disclose a charitable-activities spend split and its accounts are late. That reflects how transparent and financially healthy it looks on paper — it does not measure the real-world impact of its work, so treat it as one factor alongside the cause you care about. CharityCompare never tells you where to donate.
Is Praise Chapel a legitimate charity? +
The register data used for this profile lists Praise Chapel as a registered charity (charity number 1054449). Verify it on the official register: https://register-of-charities.charitycommission.gov.uk/charity-details/?regId=1054449&subId=0. Check the current entry and the identity of anyone requesting money. Registration does not verify a particular appeal; Clarity Score summarises filing transparency, not programme impact.
What is Praise Chapel's charity number? +
Praise Chapel's charity number is 1054449. Check that number on the official register (Charity Commission, OSCR or CCNI) or this CharityCompare profile before you donate — scammers sometimes reuse real numbers on fake appeals.
What is Praise Chapel's charity rating? +
Praise Chapel scores 71 out of 100 on CharityCompare (3 stars — Needs improvement). The Clarity Score (method v1.1) sums four pillars from UK regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 pts), Financial Health (30), Financial Efficiency (20), and Community Support (10). Stars use the same bands as those labels — 90+ is 5★ Exceptional. It is not an impact ranking.
Does Praise Chapel have reviews and complaints? +
CharityCompare does not host public user reviews for Praise Chapel. Instead you get a filing-based Clarity Score, cause spend, reserves and red flags such as late accounts (2 red flags on this profile: late accounts filing; poor filing history). For formal complaints about a charity, contact the Charity Commission, OSCR, CCNI or the Fundraising Regulator as appropriate.
How much of my donation reaches Praise Chapel? +
Praise Chapel does not disclose a charitable-activities spend split in its recent UK regulator filings, so there is no official figure for how much of a donation reaches the cause. CharityCompare reports this as "not disclosed" rather than assuming a number.
What are Praise Chapel's overheads? +
Across the recent disclosed accounts used for this score, fundraising costs were about 0% of total expenditure and fundraising plus separately reported governance figures amount to about 0% of expenditure (2025); these categories can overlap, so this is not a distinct total of all administration costs at Praise Chapel. Praise Chapel's annual return for the year ending 31 March 2025 reports 1 employee paid more than £60,000. The highest reported pay band is £60,001–£70,000 (1 employee). Individual salaries, including the chief executive's, are disclosed in the trustees' annual report rather than on the register.
How much income does Praise Chapel receive? +
Praise Chapel reported £569k total income in its 2025 accounts, based on UK regulator filings. Five-year trend: growing.
Are Praise Chapel's accounts up to date? +
Filing status: late (last filing 2026-03-12). CharityCompare flags late or missing accounts separately from the financial score.
Where is Praise Chapel based? +
Praise Chapel's registered contact address is in London (HA8 5AW). It tells the regulator it operates in England and Wales, with a focus on religion.
How much is Praise Chapel's chief executive paid? +
The Charity Commission register does not name individual salaries. Praise Chapel's annual return for the year ending 31 March 2025 reports 1 employee paid more than £60,000. The highest reported pay band is £60,001–£70,000 (1 employee). Charities normally disclose the chief executive's pay, or the pay of their highest-paid staff, in the remuneration note of the trustees' annual report and accounts.
Where does Praise Chapel's money come from? +
Praise Chapel reported £569k total income for the year ending 31 March 2025. The largest sources were donations and legacies £563k (99%), other income £6,289 (1%).
Can I claim Gift Aid on a donation to Praise Chapel? +
The register records Praise Chapel as registered with HMRC for Gift Aid, so a UK taxpayer can usually add 25p to every £1 they give by making a Gift Aid declaration.
Are Praise Chapel's trustees paid? +
Praise Chapel's annual return for the year ending 31 March 2025 reports that no trustee received remuneration or other benefits from the charity.
When was Praise Chapel registered as a charity? +
Praise Chapel was entered on the register on 10 April 1996. It is also a company registered at Companies House (company number 02909145).
How does CharityCompare score Praise Chapel? +
We calculate a Clarity Score of 0–100 from four pillars in Praise Chapel's regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 points — filing history, trustees, policies), Financial Health (30 — reserves, income trend, debt), Financial Efficiency (20 — cause spend and fundraising cost, on a graduated scale) and Community Support (10 — volunteer-to-staff ratio). An open statutory inquiry scores 0. The score measures reporting on paper, not programme impact. CharityCompare is free for donors, takes no commission on donations, and scores cannot be bought.
How often is this page updated? +
This profile was last updated on 6 September 2026 from the latest UK regulator data available to CharityCompare, and Praise Chapel's most recent accounts cover 2025. Scores and figures refresh whenever we re-ingest the register, so the page reflects our latest data pull rather than a one-off review.