Common questions about Potteries Mission Methodist Circuit's rating, finances, and Charity Commission status.
Is Potteries Mission Methodist Circuit a good charity? +
Potteries Mission Methodist Circuit scores 40 out of 100 (2 stars — Poor) on CharityCompare's Clarity Score, our independent read of its UK regulator filings. Its recent filings do not disclose a charitable-activities spend split and its accounts are late. That reflects how transparent and financially healthy it looks on paper — it does not measure the real-world impact of its work, so treat it as one factor alongside the cause you care about. CharityCompare never tells you where to donate.
Is Potteries Mission Methodist Circuit a legitimate charity? +
The register data used for this profile lists Potteries Mission Methodist Circuit as a registered charity (charity number 1134240). Verify it on the official register: https://register-of-charities.charitycommission.gov.uk/charity-details/?regId=1134240&subId=0. Check the current entry and the identity of anyone requesting money. Registration does not verify a particular appeal; Clarity Score summarises filing transparency, not programme impact.
What is Potteries Mission Methodist Circuit's charity number? +
Potteries Mission Methodist Circuit's charity number is 1134240. Check that number on the official register (Charity Commission, OSCR or CCNI) or this CharityCompare profile before you donate — scammers sometimes reuse real numbers on fake appeals.
What is Potteries Mission Methodist Circuit's charity rating? +
Potteries Mission Methodist Circuit scores 40 out of 100 on CharityCompare (2 stars — Poor). The Clarity Score (method v1.1) sums four pillars from UK regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 pts), Financial Health (30), Financial Efficiency (20), and Community Support (10). Stars use the same bands as those labels — 90+ is 5★ Exceptional. It is not an impact ranking.
Does Potteries Mission Methodist Circuit have reviews and complaints? +
CharityCompare does not host public user reviews for Potteries Mission Methodist Circuit. Instead you get a filing-based Clarity Score, cause spend, reserves and red flags such as late accounts (2 red flags on this profile: late accounts filing; poor filing history). For formal complaints about a charity, contact the Charity Commission, OSCR, CCNI or the Fundraising Regulator as appropriate.
How much of my donation reaches Potteries Mission Methodist Circuit? +
Potteries Mission Methodist Circuit does not disclose a charitable-activities spend split in its recent UK regulator filings, so there is no official figure for how much of a donation reaches the cause. CharityCompare reports this as "not disclosed" rather than assuming a number.
What are Potteries Mission Methodist Circuit's overheads? +
Across the recent disclosed accounts used for this score, fundraising costs were about 0% of total expenditure and fundraising plus separately reported governance figures amount to about 0% of expenditure (2023–2024, disclosed years); these categories can overlap, so this is not a distinct total of all administration costs at Potteries Mission Methodist Circuit. Potteries Mission Methodist Circuit's annual return for the year ending 31 August 2025 reports no employees paid more than £60,000. Individual salaries, including the chief executive's, are disclosed in the trustees' annual report rather than on the register.
How much income does Potteries Mission Methodist Circuit receive? +
Potteries Mission Methodist Circuit reported £405k total income in its 2025 accounts, based on UK regulator filings. Five-year trend: check comparability.
Are Potteries Mission Methodist Circuit's accounts up to date? +
Filing status: late (last filing 2026-05-28). CharityCompare flags late or missing accounts separately from the financial score.
Where is Potteries Mission Methodist Circuit based? +
Potteries Mission Methodist Circuit's registered contact address is in Stoke-on-Trent (ST6 6EE). It tells the regulator it operates in Staffordshire, Stoke-on-trent City, with a focus on religion.
How much is Potteries Mission Methodist Circuit's chief executive paid? +
The Charity Commission register does not name individual salaries. Potteries Mission Methodist Circuit's annual return for the year ending 31 August 2025 reports no employees paid more than £60,000. Charities normally disclose the chief executive's pay, or the pay of their highest-paid staff, in the remuneration note of the trustees' annual report and accounts.
Can I claim Gift Aid on a donation to Potteries Mission Methodist Circuit? +
The register does not record Potteries Mission Methodist Circuit as registered with HMRC for Gift Aid. Ask the charity before assuming a donation can be Gift Aided.
Are Potteries Mission Methodist Circuit's trustees paid? +
Potteries Mission Methodist Circuit's annual return for the year ending 31 August 2025 reports that no trustee received remuneration or other benefits from the charity.
What was Potteries Mission Methodist Circuit previously called? +
The register lists this previous name for Potteries Mission Methodist Circuit: Stoke North Methodist Circuit.
When was Potteries Mission Methodist Circuit registered as a charity? +
Potteries Mission Methodist Circuit was entered on the register on 10 February 2010.
How does CharityCompare score Potteries Mission Methodist Circuit? +
We calculate a Clarity Score of 0–100 from four pillars in Potteries Mission Methodist Circuit's regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 points — filing history, trustees, policies), Financial Health (30 — reserves, income trend, debt), Financial Efficiency (20 — cause spend and fundraising cost, on a graduated scale) and Community Support (10 — volunteer-to-staff ratio). An open statutory inquiry scores 0. The score measures reporting on paper, not programme impact. CharityCompare is free for donors, takes no commission on donations, and scores cannot be bought.
How often is this page updated? +
This profile was last updated on 6 September 2026 from the latest UK regulator data available to CharityCompare, and Potteries Mission Methodist Circuit's most recent accounts cover 2025. Scores and figures refresh whenever we re-ingest the register, so the page reflects our latest data pull rather than a one-off review.