Common questions about Parenting for Lifelong Health's rating, finances, and Charity Commission status.
Is Parenting for Lifelong Health a good charity? +
Parenting for Lifelong Health scores 63 out of 100 (3 stars — Needs improvement) on CharityCompare's Clarity Score, our independent read of its UK regulator filings. Its recent filings do not disclose a charitable-activities spend split and its accounts are up to date. That reflects how transparent and financially healthy it looks on paper — it does not measure the real-world impact of its work, so treat it as one factor alongside the cause you care about. CharityCompare never tells you where to donate.
Is Parenting for Lifelong Health a legitimate charity? +
The register data used for this profile lists Parenting for Lifelong Health as a registered charity (charity number 1200313). Verify it on the official register: https://register-of-charities.charitycommission.gov.uk/charity-details/?regId=1200313&subId=0. Check the current entry and the identity of anyone requesting money. Registration does not verify a particular appeal; Clarity Score summarises filing transparency, not programme impact.
What is Parenting for Lifelong Health's charity number? +
Parenting for Lifelong Health's charity number is 1200313. Check that number on the official register (Charity Commission, OSCR or CCNI) or this CharityCompare profile before you donate — scammers sometimes reuse real numbers on fake appeals.
What is Parenting for Lifelong Health's charity rating? +
Parenting for Lifelong Health scores 63 out of 100 on CharityCompare (3 stars — Needs improvement). The Clarity Score (method v1.1) sums four pillars from UK regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 pts), Financial Health (30), Financial Efficiency (20), and Community Support (10). Stars use the same bands as those labels — 90+ is 5★ Exceptional. It is not an impact ranking.
Does Parenting for Lifelong Health have reviews and complaints? +
CharityCompare does not host public user reviews for Parenting for Lifelong Health. Instead you get a filing-based Clarity Score, cause spend, reserves and red flags such as late accounts (none flagged on this profile). For formal complaints about a charity, contact the Charity Commission, OSCR, CCNI or the Fundraising Regulator as appropriate.
How much of my donation reaches Parenting for Lifelong Health? +
Parenting for Lifelong Health does not disclose a charitable-activities spend split in its recent UK regulator filings, so there is no official figure for how much of a donation reaches the cause. CharityCompare reports this as "not disclosed" rather than assuming a number.
What are Parenting for Lifelong Health's overheads? +
Across the recent disclosed accounts used for this score, fundraising costs were about 0% of total expenditure and fundraising plus separately reported governance figures amount to about 0% of expenditure (2023–2024, disclosed years); these categories can overlap, so this is not a distinct total of all administration costs at Parenting for Lifelong Health. Parenting for Lifelong Health's annual return for the year ending 31 December 2024 reports 1 employee paid more than £60,000, including 1 employee paid more than £100,000. The highest reported pay band is £120,001–£130,000 (1 employee). Individual salaries, including the chief executive's, are disclosed in the trustees' annual report rather than on the register.
How much income does Parenting for Lifelong Health receive? +
Parenting for Lifelong Health reported £2.7m total income in its 2024 accounts, based on UK regulator filings. Five-year trend: limited history.
Are Parenting for Lifelong Health's accounts up to date? +
Filing status: up to date (last filing 2025-10-21). CharityCompare flags late or missing accounts separately from the financial score.
Where is Parenting for Lifelong Health based? +
Parenting for Lifelong Health's registered contact address is in Oxford (OX1 2ER). It tells the regulator it operates in Czech Republic, Congo (Democratic Republic), Ethiopia, Eswatini, Lesotho, Botswana, with a focus on human rights.
How much is Parenting for Lifelong Health's chief executive paid? +
The Charity Commission register does not name individual salaries. Parenting for Lifelong Health's annual return for the year ending 31 December 2024 reports 1 employee paid more than £60,000, including 1 employee paid more than £100,000. The highest reported pay band is £120,001–£130,000 (1 employee). Charities normally disclose the chief executive's pay, or the pay of their highest-paid staff, in the remuneration note of the trustees' annual report and accounts.
Where does Parenting for Lifelong Health's money come from? +
Parenting for Lifelong Health reported £2.7m total income for the year ending 31 December 2024. The largest sources were donations and legacies £2.7m (100%).
Can I claim Gift Aid on a donation to Parenting for Lifelong Health? +
The register does not record Parenting for Lifelong Health as registered with HMRC for Gift Aid. Ask the charity before assuming a donation can be Gift Aided.
Are Parenting for Lifelong Health's trustees paid? +
Parenting for Lifelong Health's annual return for the year ending 31 December 2024 reports that no trustee received remuneration or other benefits from the charity.
When was Parenting for Lifelong Health registered as a charity? +
Parenting for Lifelong Health was entered on the register on 8 September 2022. It is also a company registered at Companies House (company number 13918382).
How does CharityCompare score Parenting for Lifelong Health? +
We calculate a Clarity Score of 0–100 from four pillars in Parenting for Lifelong Health's regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 points — filing history, trustees, policies), Financial Health (30 — reserves, income trend, debt), Financial Efficiency (20 — cause spend and fundraising cost, on a graduated scale) and Community Support (10 — volunteer-to-staff ratio). An open statutory inquiry scores 0. The score measures reporting on paper, not programme impact. CharityCompare is free for donors, takes no commission on donations, and scores cannot be bought.
How often is this page updated? +
This profile was last updated on 6 September 2026 from the latest UK regulator data available to CharityCompare, and Parenting for Lifelong Health's most recent accounts cover 2024. Scores and figures refresh whenever we re-ingest the register, so the page reflects our latest data pull rather than a one-off review.