Common questions about Pallion Action Group's rating, finances, and Charity Commission status.
Is Pallion Action Group a good charity? +
Pallion Action Group scores 83 out of 100 (4 stars — Good) on CharityCompare's Clarity Score, our independent read of its UK regulator filings. Its recent filings do not disclose a charitable-activities spend split and its accounts are up to date. That reflects how transparent and financially healthy it looks on paper — it does not measure the real-world impact of its work, so treat it as one factor alongside the cause you care about. CharityCompare never tells you where to donate.
Is Pallion Action Group a legitimate charity? +
The register data used for this profile lists Pallion Action Group as a registered charity (charity number 1064481). Verify it on the official register: https://register-of-charities.charitycommission.gov.uk/charity-details/?regId=1064481&subId=0. Check the current entry and the identity of anyone requesting money. Registration does not verify a particular appeal; Clarity Score summarises filing transparency, not programme impact.
What is Pallion Action Group's charity number? +
Pallion Action Group's charity number is 1064481. Check that number on the official register (Charity Commission, OSCR or CCNI) or this CharityCompare profile before you donate — scammers sometimes reuse real numbers on fake appeals.
What is Pallion Action Group's charity rating? +
Pallion Action Group scores 83 out of 100 on CharityCompare (4 stars — Good). The Clarity Score (method v1.1) sums four pillars from UK regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 pts), Financial Health (30), Financial Efficiency (20), and Community Support (10). Stars use the same bands as those labels — 90+ is 5★ Exceptional. It is not an impact ranking.
Does Pallion Action Group have reviews and complaints? +
CharityCompare does not host public user reviews for Pallion Action Group. Instead you get a filing-based Clarity Score, cause spend, reserves and red flags such as late accounts (none flagged on this profile). For formal complaints about a charity, contact the Charity Commission, OSCR, CCNI or the Fundraising Regulator as appropriate.
How much of my donation reaches Pallion Action Group? +
Pallion Action Group does not disclose a charitable-activities spend split in its recent UK regulator filings, so there is no official figure for how much of a donation reaches the cause. CharityCompare reports this as "not disclosed" rather than assuming a number.
What are Pallion Action Group's overheads? +
Across the recent disclosed accounts used for this score, fundraising costs were about 0% of total expenditure and fundraising plus separately reported governance figures amount to about 0% of expenditure (2023–2025, disclosed years); these categories can overlap, so this is not a distinct total of all administration costs at Pallion Action Group. Pallion Action Group's annual return for the year ending 31 March 2025 reports no employees paid more than £60,000. Individual salaries, including the chief executive's, are disclosed in the trustees' annual report rather than on the register.
How much income does Pallion Action Group receive? +
Pallion Action Group reported £1.1m total income in its 2025 accounts, based on UK regulator filings. Five-year trend: growing.
Are Pallion Action Group's accounts up to date? +
Filing status: up to date (last filing 2026-01-15). CharityCompare flags late or missing accounts separately from the financial score.
Where is Pallion Action Group based? +
Pallion Action Group's registered contact address is in Sunderland (SR4 6QW). It tells the regulator it operates in Sunderland, with a focus on poverty relief.
How much is Pallion Action Group's chief executive paid? +
The Charity Commission register does not name individual salaries. Pallion Action Group's annual return for the year ending 31 March 2025 reports no employees paid more than £60,000. Charities normally disclose the chief executive's pay, or the pay of their highest-paid staff, in the remuneration note of the trustees' annual report and accounts.
Where does Pallion Action Group's money come from? +
Pallion Action Group reported £1.1m total income for the year ending 31 March 2025. The largest sources were donations and legacies £1m (95%), charitable activities £48k (5%), investments £438 (0%).
Can I claim Gift Aid on a donation to Pallion Action Group? +
The register does not record Pallion Action Group as registered with HMRC for Gift Aid. Ask the charity before assuming a donation can be Gift Aided.
Are Pallion Action Group's trustees paid? +
Pallion Action Group's annual return for the year ending 31 March 2025 reports that no trustee received remuneration or other benefits from the charity.
When was Pallion Action Group registered as a charity? +
Pallion Action Group was entered on the register on 18 September 1997. It is also a company registered at Companies House (company number 03240687).
How does CharityCompare score Pallion Action Group? +
We calculate a Clarity Score of 0–100 from four pillars in Pallion Action Group's regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 points — filing history, trustees, policies), Financial Health (30 — reserves, income trend, debt), Financial Efficiency (20 — cause spend and fundraising cost, on a graduated scale) and Community Support (10 — volunteer-to-staff ratio). An open statutory inquiry scores 0. The score measures reporting on paper, not programme impact. CharityCompare is free for donors, takes no commission on donations, and scores cannot be bought.
How often is this page updated? +
This profile was last updated on 6 September 2026 from the latest UK regulator data available to CharityCompare, and Pallion Action Group's most recent accounts cover 2025. Scores and figures refresh whenever we re-ingest the register, so the page reflects our latest data pull rather than a one-off review.