Common questions about Omnibus - Clapham's rating, finances, and Charity Commission status.
Is Omnibus - Clapham a good charity? +
Omnibus - Clapham scores 71 out of 100 (3 stars — Needs improvement) on CharityCompare's Clarity Score, our independent read of its UK regulator filings. Its recent filings do not disclose a charitable-activities spend split and its accounts are up to date. That reflects how transparent and financially healthy it looks on paper — it does not measure the real-world impact of its work, so treat it as one factor alongside the cause you care about. CharityCompare never tells you where to donate.
Is Omnibus - Clapham a legitimate charity? +
The register data used for this profile lists Omnibus - Clapham as a registered charity (charity number 1143709). Verify it on the official register: https://register-of-charities.charitycommission.gov.uk/charity-details/?regId=1143709&subId=0. Check the current entry and the identity of anyone requesting money. Registration does not verify a particular appeal; Clarity Score summarises filing transparency, not programme impact.
What is Omnibus - Clapham's charity number? +
Omnibus - Clapham's charity number is 1143709. Check that number on the official register (Charity Commission, OSCR or CCNI) or this CharityCompare profile before you donate — scammers sometimes reuse real numbers on fake appeals.
What is Omnibus - Clapham's charity rating? +
Omnibus - Clapham scores 71 out of 100 on CharityCompare (3 stars — Needs improvement). The Clarity Score (method v1.1) sums four pillars from UK regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 pts), Financial Health (30), Financial Efficiency (20), and Community Support (10). Stars use the same bands as those labels — 90+ is 5★ Exceptional. It is not an impact ranking.
Does Omnibus - Clapham have reviews and complaints? +
CharityCompare does not host public user reviews for Omnibus - Clapham. Instead you get a filing-based Clarity Score, cause spend, reserves and red flags such as late accounts (none flagged on this profile). For formal complaints about a charity, contact the Charity Commission, OSCR, CCNI or the Fundraising Regulator as appropriate.
How much of my donation reaches Omnibus - Clapham? +
Omnibus - Clapham does not disclose a charitable-activities spend split in its recent UK regulator filings, so there is no official figure for how much of a donation reaches the cause. CharityCompare reports this as "not disclosed" rather than assuming a number.
What are Omnibus - Clapham's overheads? +
Across the recent disclosed accounts used for this score, fundraising costs were about 0% of total expenditure and fundraising plus separately reported governance figures amount to about 0% of expenditure (2023–2025, disclosed years); these categories can overlap, so this is not a distinct total of all administration costs at Omnibus - Clapham. Omnibus - Clapham's annual return for the year ending 31 March 2025 reports no employees paid more than £60,000. Individual salaries, including the chief executive's, are disclosed in the trustees' annual report rather than on the register.
How much income does Omnibus - Clapham receive? +
Omnibus - Clapham reported £623k total income in its 2025 accounts, based on UK regulator filings. Five-year trend: declining.
Are Omnibus - Clapham's accounts up to date? +
Filing status: up to date (last filing 2026-01-08). CharityCompare flags late or missing accounts separately from the financial score.
Where is Omnibus - Clapham based? +
Omnibus - Clapham's registered contact address is in London (SW4 0QW). It tells the regulator it operates in Lambeth, with a focus on arts & culture.
How much is Omnibus - Clapham's chief executive paid? +
The Charity Commission register does not name individual salaries. Omnibus - Clapham's annual return for the year ending 31 March 2025 reports no employees paid more than £60,000. Charities normally disclose the chief executive's pay, or the pay of their highest-paid staff, in the remuneration note of the trustees' annual report and accounts.
Where does Omnibus - Clapham's money come from? +
Omnibus - Clapham reported £623k total income for the year ending 31 March 2025. The largest sources were charitable activities £431k (69%), donations and legacies £181k (29%), other income £11k (2%).
Can I claim Gift Aid on a donation to Omnibus - Clapham? +
The register records Omnibus - Clapham as registered with HMRC for Gift Aid, so a UK taxpayer can usually add 25p to every £1 they give by making a Gift Aid declaration.
Are Omnibus - Clapham's trustees paid? +
Omnibus - Clapham's annual return for the year ending 31 March 2025 reports that no trustee received remuneration or other benefits from the charity.
What was Omnibus - Clapham previously called? +
The register lists this previous name for Omnibus - Clapham: Old Clapham Library.
When was Omnibus - Clapham registered as a charity? +
Omnibus - Clapham was entered on the register on 8 September 2011. It is also a company registered at Companies House (company number 07032543).
How does CharityCompare score Omnibus - Clapham? +
We calculate a Clarity Score of 0–100 from four pillars in Omnibus - Clapham's regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 points — filing history, trustees, policies), Financial Health (30 — reserves, income trend, debt), Financial Efficiency (20 — cause spend and fundraising cost, on a graduated scale) and Community Support (10 — volunteer-to-staff ratio). An open statutory inquiry scores 0. The score measures reporting on paper, not programme impact. CharityCompare is free for donors, takes no commission on donations, and scores cannot be bought.
How often is this page updated? +
This profile was last updated on 6 September 2026 from the latest UK regulator data available to CharityCompare, and Omnibus - Clapham's most recent accounts cover 2025. Scores and figures refresh whenever we re-ingest the register, so the page reflects our latest data pull rather than a one-off review.