Common questions about North Liverpool and South Sefton Methodist Circuit's rating, finances, and Charity Commission status.
Is North Liverpool and South Sefton Methodist Circuit a good charity? +
North Liverpool and South Sefton Methodist Circuit scores 40 out of 100 (2 stars — Poor) on CharityCompare's Clarity Score, our independent read of its UK regulator filings. Its recent filings do not disclose a charitable-activities spend split and its accounts are late. That reflects how transparent and financially healthy it looks on paper — it does not measure the real-world impact of its work, so treat it as one factor alongside the cause you care about. CharityCompare never tells you where to donate.
Is North Liverpool and South Sefton Methodist Circuit a legitimate charity? +
The register data used for this profile lists North Liverpool and South Sefton Methodist Circuit as a registered charity (charity number 1163418). Verify it on the official register: https://register-of-charities.charitycommission.gov.uk/charity-details/?regId=1163418&subId=0. Check the current entry and the identity of anyone requesting money. Registration does not verify a particular appeal; Clarity Score summarises filing transparency, not programme impact.
What is North Liverpool and South Sefton Methodist Circuit's charity number? +
North Liverpool and South Sefton Methodist Circuit's charity number is 1163418. Check that number on the official register (Charity Commission, OSCR or CCNI) or this CharityCompare profile before you donate — scammers sometimes reuse real numbers on fake appeals.
What is North Liverpool and South Sefton Methodist Circuit's charity rating? +
North Liverpool and South Sefton Methodist Circuit scores 40 out of 100 on CharityCompare (2 stars — Poor). The Clarity Score (method v1.1) sums four pillars from UK regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 pts), Financial Health (30), Financial Efficiency (20), and Community Support (10). Stars use the same bands as those labels — 90+ is 5★ Exceptional. It is not an impact ranking.
Does North Liverpool and South Sefton Methodist Circuit have reviews and complaints? +
CharityCompare does not host public user reviews for North Liverpool and South Sefton Methodist Circuit. Instead you get a filing-based Clarity Score, cause spend, reserves and red flags such as late accounts (2 red flags on this profile: late accounts filing; poor filing history). For formal complaints about a charity, contact the Charity Commission, OSCR, CCNI or the Fundraising Regulator as appropriate.
How much of my donation reaches North Liverpool and South Sefton Methodist Circuit? +
North Liverpool and South Sefton Methodist Circuit does not disclose a charitable-activities spend split in its recent UK regulator filings, so there is no official figure for how much of a donation reaches the cause. CharityCompare reports this as "not disclosed" rather than assuming a number.
What are North Liverpool and South Sefton Methodist Circuit's overheads? +
Across the recent disclosed accounts used for this score, fundraising costs were about 0% of total expenditure and fundraising plus separately reported governance figures amount to about 0% of expenditure (2022); these categories can overlap, so this is not a distinct total of all administration costs at North Liverpool and South Sefton Methodist Circuit. North Liverpool and South Sefton Methodist Circuit's annual return for the year ending 31 August 2024 reports no employees paid more than £60,000. Individual salaries, including the chief executive's, are disclosed in the trustees' annual report rather than on the register.
How much income does North Liverpool and South Sefton Methodist Circuit receive? +
North Liverpool and South Sefton Methodist Circuit reported £350k total income in its 2024 accounts, based on UK regulator filings. Five-year trend: check comparability.
Are North Liverpool and South Sefton Methodist Circuit's accounts up to date? +
Filing status: late. CharityCompare flags late or missing accounts separately from the financial score.
Where is North Liverpool and South Sefton Methodist Circuit based? +
North Liverpool and South Sefton Methodist Circuit's registered contact address is in Liverpool (L21 8NS). It tells the regulator it operates in Liverpool City, Knowsley, Sefton, with a focus on religion.
How much is North Liverpool and South Sefton Methodist Circuit's chief executive paid? +
The Charity Commission register does not name individual salaries. North Liverpool and South Sefton Methodist Circuit's annual return for the year ending 31 August 2024 reports no employees paid more than £60,000. Charities normally disclose the chief executive's pay, or the pay of their highest-paid staff, in the remuneration note of the trustees' annual report and accounts.
Can I claim Gift Aid on a donation to North Liverpool and South Sefton Methodist Circuit? +
The register does not record North Liverpool and South Sefton Methodist Circuit as registered with HMRC for Gift Aid. Ask the charity before assuming a donation can be Gift Aided.
Are North Liverpool and South Sefton Methodist Circuit's trustees paid? +
North Liverpool and South Sefton Methodist Circuit's annual return for the year ending 31 August 2024 reports that no trustee received remuneration or other benefits from the charity.
What was North Liverpool and South Sefton Methodist Circuit previously called? +
The register lists this previous name for North Liverpool and South Sefton Methodist Circuit: Liverpool North Central Methodist Circuit.
When was North Liverpool and South Sefton Methodist Circuit registered as a charity? +
North Liverpool and South Sefton Methodist Circuit was entered on the register on 4 September 2015.
How does CharityCompare score North Liverpool and South Sefton Methodist Circuit? +
We calculate a Clarity Score of 0–100 from four pillars in North Liverpool and South Sefton Methodist Circuit's regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 points — filing history, trustees, policies), Financial Health (30 — reserves, income trend, debt), Financial Efficiency (20 — cause spend and fundraising cost, on a graduated scale) and Community Support (10 — volunteer-to-staff ratio). An open statutory inquiry scores 0. The score measures reporting on paper, not programme impact. CharityCompare is free for donors, takes no commission on donations, and scores cannot be bought.
How often is this page updated? +
This profile was last updated on 6 September 2026 from the latest UK regulator data available to CharityCompare, and North Liverpool and South Sefton Methodist Circuit's most recent accounts cover 2024. Scores and figures refresh whenever we re-ingest the register, so the page reflects our latest data pull rather than a one-off review.