Common questions about North Cheshire Methodist Circuit's rating, finances, and Charity Commission status.
Is North Cheshire Methodist Circuit a good charity? +
North Cheshire Methodist Circuit scores 67 out of 100 (3 stars — Needs improvement) on CharityCompare's Clarity Score, our independent read of its UK regulator filings. Its recent filings do not disclose a charitable-activities spend split and its accounts are up to date. That reflects how transparent and financially healthy it looks on paper — it does not measure the real-world impact of its work, so treat it as one factor alongside the cause you care about. CharityCompare never tells you where to donate.
Is North Cheshire Methodist Circuit a legitimate charity? +
The register data used for this profile lists North Cheshire Methodist Circuit as a registered charity (charity number 1134366). Verify it on the official register: https://register-of-charities.charitycommission.gov.uk/charity-details/?regId=1134366&subId=0. Check the current entry and the identity of anyone requesting money. Registration does not verify a particular appeal; Clarity Score summarises filing transparency, not programme impact.
What is North Cheshire Methodist Circuit's charity number? +
North Cheshire Methodist Circuit's charity number is 1134366. Check that number on the official register (Charity Commission, OSCR or CCNI) or this CharityCompare profile before you donate — scammers sometimes reuse real numbers on fake appeals.
What is North Cheshire Methodist Circuit's charity rating? +
North Cheshire Methodist Circuit scores 67 out of 100 on CharityCompare (3 stars — Needs improvement). The Clarity Score (method v1.1) sums four pillars from UK regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 pts), Financial Health (30), Financial Efficiency (20), and Community Support (10). Stars use the same bands as those labels — 90+ is 5★ Exceptional. It is not an impact ranking.
Does North Cheshire Methodist Circuit have reviews and complaints? +
CharityCompare does not host public user reviews for North Cheshire Methodist Circuit. Instead you get a filing-based Clarity Score, cause spend, reserves and red flags such as late accounts (none flagged on this profile). For formal complaints about a charity, contact the Charity Commission, OSCR, CCNI or the Fundraising Regulator as appropriate.
How much of my donation reaches North Cheshire Methodist Circuit? +
North Cheshire Methodist Circuit does not disclose a charitable-activities spend split in its recent UK regulator filings, so there is no official figure for how much of a donation reaches the cause. CharityCompare reports this as "not disclosed" rather than assuming a number.
What are North Cheshire Methodist Circuit's overheads? +
Across the recent disclosed accounts used for this score, fundraising costs were about 0% of total expenditure and fundraising plus separately reported governance figures amount to about 0% of expenditure (2023–2025, disclosed years); these categories can overlap, so this is not a distinct total of all administration costs at North Cheshire Methodist Circuit. North Cheshire Methodist Circuit's annual return for the year ending 31 August 2025 reports no employees paid more than £60,000. Individual salaries, including the chief executive's, are disclosed in the trustees' annual report rather than on the register.
How much income does North Cheshire Methodist Circuit receive? +
North Cheshire Methodist Circuit reported £714k total income in its 2025 accounts, based on UK regulator filings. Five-year trend: growing.
Are North Cheshire Methodist Circuit's accounts up to date? +
Filing status: up to date (last filing 2026-03-13). CharityCompare flags late or missing accounts separately from the financial score.
Where is North Cheshire Methodist Circuit based? +
North Cheshire Methodist Circuit's registered contact address is in Warrington (WA6 0AQ). It tells the regulator it operates in Cheshire East, Flintshire, Cheshire West & Chester, with a focus on religion.
How much is North Cheshire Methodist Circuit's chief executive paid? +
The Charity Commission register does not name individual salaries. North Cheshire Methodist Circuit's annual return for the year ending 31 August 2025 reports no employees paid more than £60,000. Charities normally disclose the chief executive's pay, or the pay of their highest-paid staff, in the remuneration note of the trustees' annual report and accounts.
Where does North Cheshire Methodist Circuit's money come from? +
North Cheshire Methodist Circuit reported £714k total income for the year ending 31 August 2025. The largest sources were donations and legacies £662k (93%), investments £37k (5%), charitable activities £15k (2%).
Can I claim Gift Aid on a donation to North Cheshire Methodist Circuit? +
The register does not record North Cheshire Methodist Circuit as registered with HMRC for Gift Aid. Ask the charity before assuming a donation can be Gift Aided.
Are North Cheshire Methodist Circuit's trustees paid? +
North Cheshire Methodist Circuit's annual return for the year ending 31 August 2025 reports that one or more trustees received payments or other benefits (payments for providing services). Charity law allows this only in limited circumstances; the trustees' annual report should explain it.
What was North Cheshire Methodist Circuit previously called? +
The register lists these previous names for North Cheshire Methodist Circuit: Delamere Forest Methodist Circuit; Chester and Delamere Forest Methodist Circuit.
When was North Cheshire Methodist Circuit registered as a charity? +
North Cheshire Methodist Circuit was entered on the register on 17 February 2010.
How does CharityCompare score North Cheshire Methodist Circuit? +
We calculate a Clarity Score of 0–100 from four pillars in North Cheshire Methodist Circuit's regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 points — filing history, trustees, policies), Financial Health (30 — reserves, income trend, debt), Financial Efficiency (20 — cause spend and fundraising cost, on a graduated scale) and Community Support (10 — volunteer-to-staff ratio). An open statutory inquiry scores 0. The score measures reporting on paper, not programme impact. CharityCompare is free for donors, takes no commission on donations, and scores cannot be bought.
How often is this page updated? +
This profile was last updated on 6 September 2026 from the latest UK regulator data available to CharityCompare, and North Cheshire Methodist Circuit's most recent accounts cover 2025. Scores and figures refresh whenever we re-ingest the register, so the page reflects our latest data pull rather than a one-off review.