Common questions about Mountain Movers Chapel International's rating, finances, and Charity Commission status.
Is Mountain Movers Chapel International a good charity? +
Mountain Movers Chapel International scores 75 out of 100 (4 stars — Good) on CharityCompare's Clarity Score, our independent read of its UK regulator filings. Its recent filings do not disclose a charitable-activities spend split and its accounts are up to date. That reflects how transparent and financially healthy it looks on paper — it does not measure the real-world impact of its work, so treat it as one factor alongside the cause you care about. CharityCompare never tells you where to donate.
Is Mountain Movers Chapel International a legitimate charity? +
The register data used for this profile lists Mountain Movers Chapel International as a registered charity (charity number 1133168). Verify it on the official register: https://register-of-charities.charitycommission.gov.uk/charity-details/?regId=1133168&subId=0. Check the current entry and the identity of anyone requesting money. Registration does not verify a particular appeal; Clarity Score summarises filing transparency, not programme impact.
What is Mountain Movers Chapel International's charity number? +
Mountain Movers Chapel International's charity number is 1133168. Check that number on the official register (Charity Commission, OSCR or CCNI) or this CharityCompare profile before you donate — scammers sometimes reuse real numbers on fake appeals.
What is Mountain Movers Chapel International's charity rating? +
Mountain Movers Chapel International scores 75 out of 100 on CharityCompare (4 stars — Good). The Clarity Score (method v1.1) sums four pillars from UK regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 pts), Financial Health (30), Financial Efficiency (20), and Community Support (10). Stars use the same bands as those labels — 90+ is 5★ Exceptional. It is not an impact ranking.
Does Mountain Movers Chapel International have reviews and complaints? +
CharityCompare does not host public user reviews for Mountain Movers Chapel International. Instead you get a filing-based Clarity Score, cause spend, reserves and red flags such as late accounts (none flagged on this profile). For formal complaints about a charity, contact the Charity Commission, OSCR, CCNI or the Fundraising Regulator as appropriate.
How much of my donation reaches Mountain Movers Chapel International? +
Mountain Movers Chapel International does not disclose a charitable-activities spend split in its recent UK regulator filings, so there is no official figure for how much of a donation reaches the cause. CharityCompare reports this as "not disclosed" rather than assuming a number.
What are Mountain Movers Chapel International's overheads? +
Across the recent disclosed accounts used for this score, fundraising costs were about 0% of total expenditure and fundraising plus separately reported governance figures amount to about 0% of expenditure (2024–2025, disclosed years); these categories can overlap, so this is not a distinct total of all administration costs at Mountain Movers Chapel International. Mountain Movers Chapel International's annual return for the year ending 31 August 2025 reports no employees paid more than £60,000. Individual salaries, including the chief executive's, are disclosed in the trustees' annual report rather than on the register.
How much income does Mountain Movers Chapel International receive? +
Mountain Movers Chapel International reported £628k total income in its 2025 accounts, based on UK regulator filings. Five-year trend: growing.
Are Mountain Movers Chapel International's accounts up to date? +
Filing status: up to date (last filing 2026-06-08). CharityCompare flags late or missing accounts separately from the financial score.
Where is Mountain Movers Chapel International based? +
Mountain Movers Chapel International's registered contact address is in Milton Keynes (MK7 7EZ). It tells the regulator it operates in London, Surrey, Milton Keynes, Ghana, Ivory Coast, with a focus on religion.
How much is Mountain Movers Chapel International's chief executive paid? +
The Charity Commission register does not name individual salaries. Mountain Movers Chapel International's annual return for the year ending 31 August 2025 reports no employees paid more than £60,000. Charities normally disclose the chief executive's pay, or the pay of their highest-paid staff, in the remuneration note of the trustees' annual report and accounts.
Where does Mountain Movers Chapel International's money come from? +
Mountain Movers Chapel International reported £628k total income for the year ending 31 August 2025. The largest sources were donations and legacies £510k (81%), other income £118k (19%).
Can I claim Gift Aid on a donation to Mountain Movers Chapel International? +
The register records Mountain Movers Chapel International as registered with HMRC for Gift Aid, so a UK taxpayer can usually add 25p to every £1 they give by making a Gift Aid declaration.
Are Mountain Movers Chapel International's trustees paid? +
Mountain Movers Chapel International's annual return for the year ending 31 August 2025 reports that no trustee received remuneration or other benefits from the charity.
What was Mountain Movers Chapel International previously called? +
The register lists this previous name for Mountain Movers Chapel International: Assembleia de Deus Da Europa.
When was Mountain Movers Chapel International registered as a charity? +
Mountain Movers Chapel International was entered on the register on 7 December 2009. It is also a company registered at Companies House (company number 00698391).
How does CharityCompare score Mountain Movers Chapel International? +
We calculate a Clarity Score of 0–100 from four pillars in Mountain Movers Chapel International's regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 points — filing history, trustees, policies), Financial Health (30 — reserves, income trend, debt), Financial Efficiency (20 — cause spend and fundraising cost, on a graduated scale) and Community Support (10 — volunteer-to-staff ratio). An open statutory inquiry scores 0. The score measures reporting on paper, not programme impact. CharityCompare is free for donors, takes no commission on donations, and scores cannot be bought.
How often is this page updated? +
This profile was last updated on 6 September 2026 from the latest UK regulator data available to CharityCompare, and Mountain Movers Chapel International's most recent accounts cover 2025. Scores and figures refresh whenever we re-ingest the register, so the page reflects our latest data pull rather than a one-off review.