Common questions about Leicestershire Cares Limited's rating, finances, and Charity Commission status.
Is Leicestershire Cares Limited a good charity? +
Leicestershire Cares Limited scores 78 out of 100 (4 stars — Good) on CharityCompare's Clarity Score, our independent read of its UK regulator filings. Its recent filings do not disclose a charitable-activities spend split and its accounts are up to date. That reflects how transparent and financially healthy it looks on paper — it does not measure the real-world impact of its work, so treat it as one factor alongside the cause you care about. CharityCompare never tells you where to donate.
Is Leicestershire Cares Limited a legitimate charity? +
The register data used for this profile lists Leicestershire Cares Limited as a registered charity (charity number 1103568). Verify it on the official register: https://register-of-charities.charitycommission.gov.uk/charity-details/?regId=1103568&subId=0. Check the current entry and the identity of anyone requesting money. Registration does not verify a particular appeal; Clarity Score summarises filing transparency, not programme impact.
What is Leicestershire Cares Limited's charity number? +
Leicestershire Cares Limited's charity number is 1103568. Check that number on the official register (Charity Commission, OSCR or CCNI) or this CharityCompare profile before you donate — scammers sometimes reuse real numbers on fake appeals.
What is Leicestershire Cares Limited's charity rating? +
Leicestershire Cares Limited scores 78 out of 100 on CharityCompare (4 stars — Good). The Clarity Score (method v1.1) sums four pillars from UK regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 pts), Financial Health (30), Financial Efficiency (20), and Community Support (10). Stars use the same bands as those labels — 90+ is 5★ Exceptional. It is not an impact ranking.
Does Leicestershire Cares Limited have reviews and complaints? +
CharityCompare does not host public user reviews for Leicestershire Cares Limited. Instead you get a filing-based Clarity Score, cause spend, reserves and red flags such as late accounts (none flagged on this profile). For formal complaints about a charity, contact the Charity Commission, OSCR, CCNI or the Fundraising Regulator as appropriate.
How much of my donation reaches Leicestershire Cares Limited? +
Leicestershire Cares Limited does not disclose a charitable-activities spend split in its recent UK regulator filings, so there is no official figure for how much of a donation reaches the cause. CharityCompare reports this as "not disclosed" rather than assuming a number.
What are Leicestershire Cares Limited's overheads? +
Across the recent disclosed accounts used for this score, fundraising costs were about 0% of total expenditure and fundraising plus separately reported governance figures amount to about 0% of expenditure (2023–2025, disclosed years); these categories can overlap, so this is not a distinct total of all administration costs at Leicestershire Cares Limited. Leicestershire Cares Limited's annual return for the year ending 30 June 2025 reports 1 employee paid more than £60,000. The highest reported pay band is £80,001–£90,000 (1 employee). Individual salaries, including the chief executive's, are disclosed in the trustees' annual report rather than on the register.
How much income does Leicestershire Cares Limited receive? +
Leicestershire Cares Limited reported £559k total income in its 2025 accounts, based on UK regulator filings. Five-year trend: stable.
Are Leicestershire Cares Limited's accounts up to date? +
Filing status: up to date (last filing 2025-12-18). CharityCompare flags late or missing accounts separately from the financial score.
Where is Leicestershire Cares Limited based? +
Leicestershire Cares Limited's registered contact address is in Leicester (LE1 6WT). It tells the regulator it operates in Leicestershire, Rutland, with a focus on education.
How much is Leicestershire Cares Limited's chief executive paid? +
The Charity Commission register does not name individual salaries. Leicestershire Cares Limited's annual return for the year ending 30 June 2025 reports 1 employee paid more than £60,000. The highest reported pay band is £80,001–£90,000 (1 employee). Charities normally disclose the chief executive's pay, or the pay of their highest-paid staff, in the remuneration note of the trustees' annual report and accounts.
Where does Leicestershire Cares Limited's money come from? +
Leicestershire Cares Limited reported £559k total income for the year ending 30 June 2025. The largest sources were donations and legacies £459k (82%), trading and fundraising events £85k (15%), investments £14k (3%).
Can I claim Gift Aid on a donation to Leicestershire Cares Limited? +
The register records Leicestershire Cares Limited as registered with HMRC for Gift Aid, so a UK taxpayer can usually add 25p to every £1 they give by making a Gift Aid declaration.
Are Leicestershire Cares Limited's trustees paid? +
Leicestershire Cares Limited's annual return for the year ending 30 June 2025 reports that no trustee received remuneration or other benefits from the charity.
What was Leicestershire Cares Limited previously called? +
The register lists this previous name for Leicestershire Cares Limited: Business in the Community / Leicestershire Cares.
When was Leicestershire Cares Limited registered as a charity? +
Leicestershire Cares Limited was entered on the register on 4 May 2004. It is also a company registered at Companies House (company number 04914588).
How does CharityCompare score Leicestershire Cares Limited? +
We calculate a Clarity Score of 0–100 from four pillars in Leicestershire Cares Limited's regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 points — filing history, trustees, policies), Financial Health (30 — reserves, income trend, debt), Financial Efficiency (20 — cause spend and fundraising cost, on a graduated scale) and Community Support (10 — volunteer-to-staff ratio). An open statutory inquiry scores 0. The score measures reporting on paper, not programme impact. CharityCompare is free for donors, takes no commission on donations, and scores cannot be bought.
How often is this page updated? +
This profile was last updated on 6 September 2026 from the latest UK regulator data available to CharityCompare, and Leicestershire Cares Limited's most recent accounts cover 2025. Scores and figures refresh whenever we re-ingest the register, so the page reflects our latest data pull rather than a one-off review.