Common questions about Kindred Squared's rating, finances, and Charity Commission status.
Is Kindred Squared a good charity? +
Kindred Squared scores 36 out of 100 (2 stars — Poor) on CharityCompare's Clarity Score, our independent read of its UK regulator filings. Its recent filings do not disclose a charitable-activities spend split and its accounts are late. That reflects how transparent and financially healthy it looks on paper — it does not measure the real-world impact of its work, so treat it as one factor alongside the cause you care about. CharityCompare never tells you where to donate.
Is Kindred Squared a legitimate charity? +
The register data used for this profile lists Kindred Squared as a registered charity (charity number 1190581). Verify it on the official register: https://register-of-charities.charitycommission.gov.uk/charity-details/?regId=1190581&subId=0. Check the current entry and the identity of anyone requesting money. Registration does not verify a particular appeal; Clarity Score summarises filing transparency, not programme impact.
What is Kindred Squared's charity number? +
Kindred Squared's charity number is 1190581. Check that number on the official register (Charity Commission, OSCR or CCNI) or this CharityCompare profile before you donate — scammers sometimes reuse real numbers on fake appeals.
What is Kindred Squared's charity rating? +
Kindred Squared scores 36 out of 100 on CharityCompare (2 stars — Poor). The Clarity Score (method v1.1) sums four pillars from UK regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 pts), Financial Health (30), Financial Efficiency (20), and Community Support (10). Stars use the same bands as those labels — 90+ is 5★ Exceptional. It is not an impact ranking.
Does Kindred Squared have reviews and complaints? +
CharityCompare does not host public user reviews for Kindred Squared. Instead you get a filing-based Clarity Score, cause spend, reserves and red flags such as late accounts (2 red flags on this profile: late accounts filing; poor filing history). For formal complaints about a charity, contact the Charity Commission, OSCR, CCNI or the Fundraising Regulator as appropriate.
How much of my donation reaches Kindred Squared? +
Kindred Squared does not disclose a charitable-activities spend split in its recent UK regulator filings, so there is no official figure for how much of a donation reaches the cause. CharityCompare reports this as "not disclosed" rather than assuming a number.
What are Kindred Squared's overheads? +
Across the recent disclosed accounts used for this score, fundraising costs were about 0% of total expenditure and fundraising plus separately reported governance figures amount to about 0% of expenditure (2023–2025, disclosed years); these categories can overlap, so this is not a distinct total of all administration costs at Kindred Squared. Kindred Squared's annual return for the year ending 31 May 2025 reports 2 employees paid more than £60,000, including 1 employee paid more than £100,000. The highest reported pay band is £100,001–£110,000 (1 employee). Individual salaries, including the chief executive's, are disclosed in the trustees' annual report rather than on the register.
How much income does Kindred Squared receive? +
Kindred Squared reported £1.3m total income in its 2025 accounts, based on UK regulator filings. Five-year trend: check comparability.
Are Kindred Squared's accounts up to date? +
Filing status: late (last filing 2026-01-19). CharityCompare flags late or missing accounts separately from the financial score.
Where is Kindred Squared based? +
Kindred Squared's registered contact address is in London (EC2A 3EJ). It tells the regulator it operates in England and Wales, with a focus on education.
How much is Kindred Squared's chief executive paid? +
The Charity Commission register does not name individual salaries. Kindred Squared's annual return for the year ending 31 May 2025 reports 2 employees paid more than £60,000, including 1 employee paid more than £100,000. The highest reported pay band is £100,001–£110,000 (1 employee). Charities normally disclose the chief executive's pay, or the pay of their highest-paid staff, in the remuneration note of the trustees' annual report and accounts.
Where does Kindred Squared's money come from? +
Kindred Squared reported £1.3m total income for the year ending 31 May 2025. The largest sources were donations and legacies £1.3m (100%), charitable activities £10 (0%).
Can I claim Gift Aid on a donation to Kindred Squared? +
The register records Kindred Squared as registered with HMRC for Gift Aid, so a UK taxpayer can usually add 25p to every £1 they give by making a Gift Aid declaration.
Are Kindred Squared's trustees paid? +
Kindred Squared's annual return for the year ending 31 May 2025 reports that no trustee received remuneration or other benefits from the charity.
When was Kindred Squared registered as a charity? +
Kindred Squared was entered on the register on 28 July 2020. It is also a company registered at Companies House (company number 12633929).
How does CharityCompare score Kindred Squared? +
We calculate a Clarity Score of 0–100 from four pillars in Kindred Squared's regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 points — filing history, trustees, policies), Financial Health (30 — reserves, income trend, debt), Financial Efficiency (20 — cause spend and fundraising cost, on a graduated scale) and Community Support (10 — volunteer-to-staff ratio). An open statutory inquiry scores 0. The score measures reporting on paper, not programme impact. CharityCompare is free for donors, takes no commission on donations, and scores cannot be bought.
How often is this page updated? +
This profile was last updated on 6 September 2026 from the latest UK regulator data available to CharityCompare, and Kindred Squared's most recent accounts cover 2025. Scores and figures refresh whenever we re-ingest the register, so the page reflects our latest data pull rather than a one-off review.