Common questions about Karima Al Marwaziyya's rating, finances, and Charity Commission status.
Is Karima Al Marwaziyya a good charity? +
Karima Al Marwaziyya scores 88 out of 100 (4 stars — Good) on CharityCompare's Clarity Score, our independent read of its UK regulator filings. Its recent filings do not disclose a charitable-activities spend split and its accounts are up to date. That reflects how transparent and financially healthy it looks on paper — it does not measure the real-world impact of its work, so treat it as one factor alongside the cause you care about. CharityCompare never tells you where to donate.
Is Karima Al Marwaziyya a legitimate charity? +
The register data used for this profile lists Karima Al Marwaziyya as a registered charity (charity number 1121257). Verify it on the official register: https://register-of-charities.charitycommission.gov.uk/charity-details/?regId=1121257&subId=0. Check the current entry and the identity of anyone requesting money. Registration does not verify a particular appeal; Clarity Score summarises filing transparency, not programme impact.
What is Karima Al Marwaziyya's charity number? +
Karima Al Marwaziyya's charity number is 1121257. Check that number on the official register (Charity Commission, OSCR or CCNI) or this CharityCompare profile before you donate — scammers sometimes reuse real numbers on fake appeals.
What is Karima Al Marwaziyya's charity rating? +
Karima Al Marwaziyya scores 88 out of 100 on CharityCompare (4 stars — Good). The Clarity Score (method v1.1) sums four pillars from UK regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 pts), Financial Health (30), Financial Efficiency (20), and Community Support (10). Stars use the same bands as those labels — 90+ is 5★ Exceptional. It is not an impact ranking.
Does Karima Al Marwaziyya have reviews and complaints? +
CharityCompare does not host public user reviews for Karima Al Marwaziyya. Instead you get a filing-based Clarity Score, cause spend, reserves and red flags such as late accounts (none flagged on this profile). For formal complaints about a charity, contact the Charity Commission, OSCR, CCNI or the Fundraising Regulator as appropriate.
How much of my donation reaches Karima Al Marwaziyya? +
Karima Al Marwaziyya does not disclose a charitable-activities spend split in its recent UK regulator filings, so there is no official figure for how much of a donation reaches the cause. CharityCompare reports this as "not disclosed" rather than assuming a number.
What are Karima Al Marwaziyya's overheads? +
Across the recent disclosed accounts used for this score, fundraising costs were about 0% of total expenditure and fundraising plus separately reported governance figures amount to about 0% of expenditure (2024–2025, disclosed years); these categories can overlap, so this is not a distinct total of all administration costs at Karima Al Marwaziyya. Karima Al Marwaziyya's annual return for the year ending 31 March 2025 reports no employees paid more than £60,000. Individual salaries, including the chief executive's, are disclosed in the trustees' annual report rather than on the register.
How much income does Karima Al Marwaziyya receive? +
Karima Al Marwaziyya reported £897k total income in its 2025 accounts, based on UK regulator filings. Five-year trend: growing.
Are Karima Al Marwaziyya's accounts up to date? +
Filing status: up to date (last filing 2026-01-30). CharityCompare flags late or missing accounts separately from the financial score.
Where is Karima Al Marwaziyya based? +
Karima Al Marwaziyya's registered contact address is in Hemel Hempstead (HP12 3LL). It tells the regulator it operates in Buckinghamshire, with a focus on poverty relief.
How much is Karima Al Marwaziyya's chief executive paid? +
The Charity Commission register does not name individual salaries. Karima Al Marwaziyya's annual return for the year ending 31 March 2025 reports no employees paid more than £60,000. Charities normally disclose the chief executive's pay, or the pay of their highest-paid staff, in the remuneration note of the trustees' annual report and accounts.
Where does Karima Al Marwaziyya's money come from? +
Karima Al Marwaziyya reported £897k total income for the year ending 31 March 2025. The largest sources were donations and legacies £779k (87%), other income £105k (12%), investments £13k (1%).
Can I claim Gift Aid on a donation to Karima Al Marwaziyya? +
The register does not record Karima Al Marwaziyya as registered with HMRC for Gift Aid. Ask the charity before assuming a donation can be Gift Aided.
Are Karima Al Marwaziyya's trustees paid? +
Karima Al Marwaziyya's annual return for the year ending 31 March 2025 reports that one or more trustees received payments or other benefits (payments for providing services). Charity law allows this only in limited circumstances; the trustees' annual report should explain it.
When was Karima Al Marwaziyya registered as a charity? +
Karima Al Marwaziyya was entered on the register on 17 October 2007.
How does CharityCompare score Karima Al Marwaziyya? +
We calculate a Clarity Score of 0–100 from four pillars in Karima Al Marwaziyya's regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 points — filing history, trustees, policies), Financial Health (30 — reserves, income trend, debt), Financial Efficiency (20 — cause spend and fundraising cost, on a graduated scale) and Community Support (10 — volunteer-to-staff ratio). An open statutory inquiry scores 0. The score measures reporting on paper, not programme impact. CharityCompare is free for donors, takes no commission on donations, and scores cannot be bought.
How often is this page updated? +
This profile was last updated on 6 September 2026 from the latest UK regulator data available to CharityCompare, and Karima Al Marwaziyya's most recent accounts cover 2025. Scores and figures refresh whenever we re-ingest the register, so the page reflects our latest data pull rather than a one-off review.