Common questions about Just Circle Limited's rating, finances, and Charity Commission status.
Is Just Circle Limited a good charity? +
Just Circle Limited scores 74 out of 100 (3 stars — Needs improvement) on CharityCompare's Clarity Score, our independent read of its UK regulator filings. Its recent filings do not disclose a charitable-activities spend split and its accounts are up to date. That reflects how transparent and financially healthy it looks on paper — it does not measure the real-world impact of its work, so treat it as one factor alongside the cause you care about. CharityCompare never tells you where to donate.
Is Just Circle Limited a legitimate charity? +
The register data used for this profile lists Just Circle Limited as a registered charity (charity number 269158). Verify it on the official register: https://register-of-charities.charitycommission.gov.uk/charity-details/?regId=269158&subId=0. Check the current entry and the identity of anyone requesting money. Registration does not verify a particular appeal; Clarity Score summarises filing transparency, not programme impact.
What is Just Circle Limited's charity number? +
Just Circle Limited's charity number is 269158. Check that number on the official register (Charity Commission, OSCR or CCNI) or this CharityCompare profile before you donate — scammers sometimes reuse real numbers on fake appeals.
What is Just Circle Limited's charity rating? +
Just Circle Limited scores 74 out of 100 on CharityCompare (3 stars — Needs improvement). The Clarity Score (method v1.1) sums four pillars from UK regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 pts), Financial Health (30), Financial Efficiency (20), and Community Support (10). Stars use the same bands as those labels — 90+ is 5★ Exceptional. It is not an impact ranking.
Does Just Circle Limited have reviews and complaints? +
CharityCompare does not host public user reviews for Just Circle Limited. Instead you get a filing-based Clarity Score, cause spend, reserves and red flags such as late accounts (none flagged on this profile). For formal complaints about a charity, contact the Charity Commission, OSCR, CCNI or the Fundraising Regulator as appropriate.
How much of my donation reaches Just Circle Limited? +
Just Circle Limited does not disclose a charitable-activities spend split in its recent UK regulator filings, so there is no official figure for how much of a donation reaches the cause. CharityCompare reports this as "not disclosed" rather than assuming a number.
What are Just Circle Limited's overheads? +
Across the recent disclosed accounts used for this score, fundraising costs were about 0% of total expenditure and fundraising plus separately reported governance figures amount to about 0% of expenditure (2023–2025, disclosed years); these categories can overlap, so this is not a distinct total of all administration costs at Just Circle Limited. Just Circle Limited's annual return for the year ending 31 March 2025 reports 2 employees paid more than £60,000. The highest reported pay band is £80,001–£90,000 (1 employee). Individual salaries, including the chief executive's, are disclosed in the trustees' annual report rather than on the register.
How much income does Just Circle Limited receive? +
Just Circle Limited reported £7.1m total income in its 2025 accounts, based on UK regulator filings. Five-year trend: declining.
Are Just Circle Limited's accounts up to date? +
Filing status: up to date (last filing 2025-10-07). CharityCompare flags late or missing accounts separately from the financial score.
Where is Just Circle Limited based? +
Just Circle Limited's registered contact address is in London (SW1V 1EJ). It tells the regulator it operates in London, with a focus on homelessness.
How much is Just Circle Limited's chief executive paid? +
The Charity Commission register does not name individual salaries. Just Circle Limited's annual return for the year ending 31 March 2025 reports 2 employees paid more than £60,000. The highest reported pay band is £80,001–£90,000 (1 employee). Charities normally disclose the chief executive's pay, or the pay of their highest-paid staff, in the remuneration note of the trustees' annual report and accounts.
Where does Just Circle Limited's money come from? +
Just Circle Limited reported £7.4m total income for the year ending 31 March 2025. The largest sources were charitable activities £7.1m (97%), other income £128k (2%), investments £113k (2%).
Can I claim Gift Aid on a donation to Just Circle Limited? +
The register does not record Just Circle Limited as registered with HMRC for Gift Aid. Ask the charity before assuming a donation can be Gift Aided.
Are Just Circle Limited's trustees paid? +
Just Circle Limited's annual return for the year ending 31 March 2025 reports that no trustee received remuneration or other benefits from the charity.
What was Just Circle Limited previously called? +
The register lists these previous names for Just Circle Limited: London Cyrenians Housing Limited; West London Cyrenians Limited.
When was Just Circle Limited registered as a charity? +
Just Circle Limited was entered on the register on 15 April 1975. It is also a company registered at Companies House (company number 01197478).
How does CharityCompare score Just Circle Limited? +
We calculate a Clarity Score of 0–100 from four pillars in Just Circle Limited's regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 points — filing history, trustees, policies), Financial Health (30 — reserves, income trend, debt), Financial Efficiency (20 — cause spend and fundraising cost, on a graduated scale) and Community Support (10 — volunteer-to-staff ratio). An open statutory inquiry scores 0. The score measures reporting on paper, not programme impact. CharityCompare is free for donors, takes no commission on donations, and scores cannot be bought.
How often is this page updated? +
This profile was last updated on 6 September 2026 from the latest UK regulator data available to CharityCompare, and Just Circle Limited's most recent accounts cover 2025. Scores and figures refresh whenever we re-ingest the register, so the page reflects our latest data pull rather than a one-off review.