Common questions about J49 LTD's rating, finances, and Charity Commission status.
Is J49 LTD a good charity? +
J49 LTD scores 57 out of 100 (2 stars — Poor) on CharityCompare's Clarity Score, our independent read of its UK regulator filings. Its recent filings do not disclose a charitable-activities spend split and its accounts are up to date. That reflects how transparent and financially healthy it looks on paper — it does not measure the real-world impact of its work, so treat it as one factor alongside the cause you care about. CharityCompare never tells you where to donate.
Is J49 LTD a legitimate charity? +
The register data used for this profile lists J49 LTD as a registered charity (charity number 1213283). Verify it on the official register: https://register-of-charities.charitycommission.gov.uk/charity-details/?regId=1213283&subId=0. Check the current entry and the identity of anyone requesting money. Registration does not verify a particular appeal; Clarity Score summarises filing transparency, not programme impact.
What is J49 LTD's charity number? +
J49 LTD's charity number is 1213283. Check that number on the official register (Charity Commission, OSCR or CCNI) or this CharityCompare profile before you donate — scammers sometimes reuse real numbers on fake appeals.
What is J49 LTD's charity rating? +
J49 LTD scores 57 out of 100 on CharityCompare (2 stars — Poor). The Clarity Score (method v1.1) sums four pillars from UK regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 pts), Financial Health (30), Financial Efficiency (20), and Community Support (10). Stars use the same bands as those labels — 90+ is 5★ Exceptional. It is not an impact ranking.
Does J49 LTD have reviews and complaints? +
CharityCompare does not host public user reviews for J49 LTD. Instead you get a filing-based Clarity Score, cause spend, reserves and red flags such as late accounts (none flagged on this profile). For formal complaints about a charity, contact the Charity Commission, OSCR, CCNI or the Fundraising Regulator as appropriate.
How much of my donation reaches J49 LTD? +
J49 LTD does not disclose a charitable-activities spend split in its recent UK regulator filings, so there is no official figure for how much of a donation reaches the cause. CharityCompare reports this as "not disclosed" rather than assuming a number.
What are J49 LTD's overheads? +
Across the recent disclosed accounts used for this score, fundraising costs were about 0% of total expenditure and fundraising plus separately reported governance figures amount to about 0% of expenditure (2025); these categories can overlap, so this is not a distinct total of all administration costs at J49 LTD. J49 LTD's annual return for the year ending 31 May 2025 reports no employees paid more than £60,000. Individual salaries, including the chief executive's, are disclosed in the trustees' annual report rather than on the register.
How much income does J49 LTD receive? +
J49 LTD reported £718k total income in its 2025 accounts, based on UK regulator filings. Five-year trend: limited history.
Are J49 LTD's accounts up to date? +
Filing status: up to date (last filing 2026-03-30). CharityCompare flags late or missing accounts separately from the financial score.
Where is J49 LTD based? +
J49 LTD's registered contact address is in London (SE8 3HS). It tells the regulator it operates in England, with a focus on poverty relief.
How much is J49 LTD's chief executive paid? +
The Charity Commission register does not name individual salaries. J49 LTD's annual return for the year ending 31 May 2025 reports no employees paid more than £60,000. Charities normally disclose the chief executive's pay, or the pay of their highest-paid staff, in the remuneration note of the trustees' annual report and accounts.
Where does J49 LTD's money come from? +
J49 LTD reported £718k total income for the year ending 31 May 2025. The largest sources were donations and legacies £421k (59%), charitable activities £297k (41%), investments £139 (0%).
Can I claim Gift Aid on a donation to J49 LTD? +
The register does not record J49 LTD as registered with HMRC for Gift Aid. Ask the charity before assuming a donation can be Gift Aided.
Are J49 LTD's trustees paid? +
J49 LTD's annual return for the year ending 31 May 2025 reports that no trustee received remuneration or other benefits from the charity.
When was J49 LTD registered as a charity? +
J49 LTD was entered on the register on 14 May 2025. It is also a company registered at Companies House (company number 11688135).
How does CharityCompare score J49 LTD? +
We calculate a Clarity Score of 0–100 from four pillars in J49 LTD's regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 points — filing history, trustees, policies), Financial Health (30 — reserves, income trend, debt), Financial Efficiency (20 — cause spend and fundraising cost, on a graduated scale) and Community Support (10 — volunteer-to-staff ratio). An open statutory inquiry scores 0. The score measures reporting on paper, not programme impact. CharityCompare is free for donors, takes no commission on donations, and scores cannot be bought.
How often is this page updated? +
This profile was last updated on 6 September 2026 from the latest UK regulator data available to CharityCompare, and J49 LTD's most recent accounts cover 2025. Scores and figures refresh whenever we re-ingest the register, so the page reflects our latest data pull rather than a one-off review.