Common questions about Impact Family Services's rating, finances, and Charity Commission status.
Is Impact Family Services a good charity? +
Impact Family Services scores 49 out of 100 (2 stars — Poor) on CharityCompare's Clarity Score, our independent read of its UK regulator filings. Its recent filings do not disclose a charitable-activities spend split and its accounts are up to date. That reflects how transparent and financially healthy it looks on paper — it does not measure the real-world impact of its work, so treat it as one factor alongside the cause you care about. CharityCompare never tells you where to donate.
Is Impact Family Services a legitimate charity? +
The register data used for this profile lists Impact Family Services as a registered charity (charity number 1071132). Verify it on the official register: https://register-of-charities.charitycommission.gov.uk/charity-details/?regId=1071132&subId=0. Check the current entry and the identity of anyone requesting money. Registration does not verify a particular appeal; Clarity Score summarises filing transparency, not programme impact.
What is Impact Family Services's charity number? +
Impact Family Services's charity number is 1071132. Check that number on the official register (Charity Commission, OSCR or CCNI) or this CharityCompare profile before you donate — scammers sometimes reuse real numbers on fake appeals.
What is Impact Family Services's charity rating? +
Impact Family Services scores 49 out of 100 on CharityCompare (2 stars — Poor). The Clarity Score (method v1.1) sums four pillars from UK regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 pts), Financial Health (30), Financial Efficiency (20), and Community Support (10). Stars use the same bands as those labels — 90+ is 5★ Exceptional. It is not an impact ranking.
Does Impact Family Services have reviews and complaints? +
CharityCompare does not host public user reviews for Impact Family Services. Instead you get a filing-based Clarity Score, cause spend, reserves and red flags such as late accounts (none flagged on this profile). For formal complaints about a charity, contact the Charity Commission, OSCR, CCNI or the Fundraising Regulator as appropriate.
How much of my donation reaches Impact Family Services? +
Impact Family Services does not disclose a charitable-activities spend split in its recent UK regulator filings, so there is no official figure for how much of a donation reaches the cause. CharityCompare reports this as "not disclosed" rather than assuming a number.
What are Impact Family Services's overheads? +
Impact Family Services's recent UK regulator filings do not disclose a fundraising or governance cost split, so no official overhead percentage is available. Impact Family Services's annual return for the year ending 31 March 2025 reports no employees paid more than £60,000. Individual salaries, including the chief executive's, are disclosed in the trustees' annual report rather than on the register.
How much income does Impact Family Services receive? +
Impact Family Services reported £448k total income in its 2025 accounts, based on UK regulator filings. Five-year trend: declining.
Are Impact Family Services's accounts up to date? +
Filing status: up to date (last filing 2025-09-23). CharityCompare flags late or missing accounts separately from the financial score.
Where is Impact Family Services based? +
Impact Family Services's registered contact address is in Newcastle (NE33 1RF). It tells the regulator it operates in Gateshead, North Tyneside, South Tyneside, Sunderland, Northumberland, with a focus on children & youth.
How much is Impact Family Services's chief executive paid? +
The Charity Commission register does not name individual salaries. Impact Family Services's annual return for the year ending 31 March 2025 reports no employees paid more than £60,000. Charities normally disclose the chief executive's pay, or the pay of their highest-paid staff, in the remuneration note of the trustees' annual report and accounts.
Can I claim Gift Aid on a donation to Impact Family Services? +
The register records Impact Family Services as registered with HMRC for Gift Aid, so a UK taxpayer can usually add 25p to every £1 they give by making a Gift Aid declaration.
Are Impact Family Services's trustees paid? +
Impact Family Services's annual return for the year ending 31 March 2025 reports that no trustee received remuneration or other benefits from the charity.
What was Impact Family Services previously called? +
The register lists this previous name for Impact Family Services: Sunderland and South Tyneside Family Mediation Service.
When was Impact Family Services registered as a charity? +
Impact Family Services was entered on the register on 20 August 1998. It is also a company registered at Companies House (company number 03453149).
How does CharityCompare score Impact Family Services? +
We calculate a Clarity Score of 0–100 from four pillars in Impact Family Services's regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 points — filing history, trustees, policies), Financial Health (30 — reserves, income trend, debt), Financial Efficiency (20 — cause spend and fundraising cost, on a graduated scale) and Community Support (10 — volunteer-to-staff ratio). An open statutory inquiry scores 0. The score measures reporting on paper, not programme impact. CharityCompare is free for donors, takes no commission on donations, and scores cannot be bought.
How often is this page updated? +
This profile was last updated on 6 September 2026 from the latest UK regulator data available to CharityCompare, and Impact Family Services's most recent accounts cover 2025. Scores and figures refresh whenever we re-ingest the register, so the page reflects our latest data pull rather than a one-off review.