Common questions about Iag UK & Europe's rating, finances, and Charity Commission status.
Is Iag UK & Europe a good charity? +
Iag UK & Europe scores 66 out of 100 (3 stars — Needs improvement) on CharityCompare's Clarity Score, our independent read of its UK regulator filings. Its recent filings do not disclose a charitable-activities spend split and its accounts are up to date. That reflects how transparent and financially healthy it looks on paper — it does not measure the real-world impact of its work, so treat it as one factor alongside the cause you care about. CharityCompare never tells you where to donate.
Is Iag UK & Europe a legitimate charity? +
The register data used for this profile lists Iag UK & Europe as a registered charity (charity number 1131858). Verify it on the official register: https://register-of-charities.charitycommission.gov.uk/charity-details/?regId=1131858&subId=0. Check the current entry and the identity of anyone requesting money. Registration does not verify a particular appeal; Clarity Score summarises filing transparency, not programme impact.
What is Iag UK & Europe's charity number? +
Iag UK & Europe's charity number is 1131858. Check that number on the official register (Charity Commission, OSCR or CCNI) or this CharityCompare profile before you donate — scammers sometimes reuse real numbers on fake appeals.
What is Iag UK & Europe's charity rating? +
Iag UK & Europe scores 66 out of 100 on CharityCompare (3 stars — Needs improvement). The Clarity Score (method v1.1) sums four pillars from UK regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 pts), Financial Health (30), Financial Efficiency (20), and Community Support (10). Stars use the same bands as those labels — 90+ is 5★ Exceptional. It is not an impact ranking.
Does Iag UK & Europe have reviews and complaints? +
CharityCompare does not host public user reviews for Iag UK & Europe. Instead you get a filing-based Clarity Score, cause spend, reserves and red flags such as late accounts (none flagged on this profile). For formal complaints about a charity, contact the Charity Commission, OSCR, CCNI or the Fundraising Regulator as appropriate.
How much of my donation reaches Iag UK & Europe? +
Iag UK & Europe does not disclose a charitable-activities spend split in its recent UK regulator filings, so there is no official figure for how much of a donation reaches the cause. CharityCompare reports this as "not disclosed" rather than assuming a number.
What are Iag UK & Europe's overheads? +
Across the recent disclosed accounts used for this score, fundraising costs were about 0% of total expenditure and fundraising plus separately reported governance figures amount to about 0% of expenditure (2023–2025, disclosed years); these categories can overlap, so this is not a distinct total of all administration costs at Iag UK & Europe. Iag UK & Europe's annual return for the year ending 31 March 2025 reports no employees paid more than £60,000. Individual salaries, including the chief executive's, are disclosed in the trustees' annual report rather than on the register.
How much income does Iag UK & Europe receive? +
Iag UK & Europe reported £671k total income in its 2025 accounts, based on UK regulator filings. Five-year trend: growing.
Are Iag UK & Europe's accounts up to date? +
Filing status: up to date (last filing 2026-01-15). CharityCompare flags late or missing accounts separately from the financial score.
Where is Iag UK & Europe based? +
Iag UK & Europe's registered contact address is in Swansea (SA1 7DP). It tells the regulator it operates in Germany, India, Ireland, Scotland, Belgium, with a focus on poverty relief.
How much is Iag UK & Europe's chief executive paid? +
The Charity Commission register does not name individual salaries. Iag UK & Europe's annual return for the year ending 31 March 2025 reports no employees paid more than £60,000. Charities normally disclose the chief executive's pay, or the pay of their highest-paid staff, in the remuneration note of the trustees' annual report and accounts.
Where does Iag UK & Europe's money come from? +
Iag UK & Europe reported £671k total income for the year ending 31 March 2025. The largest sources were donations and legacies £671k (100%).
Can I claim Gift Aid on a donation to Iag UK & Europe? +
The register records Iag UK & Europe as registered with HMRC for Gift Aid, so a UK taxpayer can usually add 25p to every £1 they give by making a Gift Aid declaration.
Are Iag UK & Europe's trustees paid? +
Iag UK & Europe's annual return for the year ending 31 March 2025 reports that one or more trustees received payments or other benefits (payments for acting as a trustee). Charity law allows this only in limited circumstances; the trustees' annual report should explain it.
What was Iag UK & Europe previously called? +
The register lists these previous names for Iag UK & Europe: Victory Worship Centre; Iag UK.
When was Iag UK & Europe registered as a charity? +
Iag UK & Europe was entered on the register on 28 September 2009.
How does CharityCompare score Iag UK & Europe? +
We calculate a Clarity Score of 0–100 from four pillars in Iag UK & Europe's regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 points — filing history, trustees, policies), Financial Health (30 — reserves, income trend, debt), Financial Efficiency (20 — cause spend and fundraising cost, on a graduated scale) and Community Support (10 — volunteer-to-staff ratio). An open statutory inquiry scores 0. The score measures reporting on paper, not programme impact. CharityCompare is free for donors, takes no commission on donations, and scores cannot be bought.
How often is this page updated? +
This profile was last updated on 6 September 2026 from the latest UK regulator data available to CharityCompare, and Iag UK & Europe's most recent accounts cover 2025. Scores and figures refresh whenever we re-ingest the register, so the page reflects our latest data pull rather than a one-off review.