Common questions about Emmanuel School (Derby) Limited's rating, finances, and Charity Commission status.
Is Emmanuel School (Derby) Limited a good charity? +
Emmanuel School (Derby) Limited scores 55 out of 100 (2 stars — Poor) on CharityCompare's Clarity Score, our independent read of its UK regulator filings. Its recent filings do not disclose a charitable-activities spend split and its accounts are up to date. That reflects how transparent and financially healthy it looks on paper — it does not measure the real-world impact of its work, so treat it as one factor alongside the cause you care about. CharityCompare never tells you where to donate.
Is Emmanuel School (Derby) Limited a legitimate charity? +
The register data used for this profile lists Emmanuel School (Derby) Limited as a registered charity (charity number 1184684). Verify it on the official register: https://register-of-charities.charitycommission.gov.uk/charity-details/?regId=1184684&subId=0. Check the current entry and the identity of anyone requesting money. Registration does not verify a particular appeal; Clarity Score summarises filing transparency, not programme impact.
What is Emmanuel School (Derby) Limited's charity number? +
Emmanuel School (Derby) Limited's charity number is 1184684. Check that number on the official register (Charity Commission, OSCR or CCNI) or this CharityCompare profile before you donate — scammers sometimes reuse real numbers on fake appeals.
What is Emmanuel School (Derby) Limited's charity rating? +
Emmanuel School (Derby) Limited scores 55 out of 100 on CharityCompare (2 stars — Poor). The Clarity Score (method v1.1) sums four pillars from UK regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 pts), Financial Health (30), Financial Efficiency (20), and Community Support (10). Stars use the same bands as those labels — 90+ is 5★ Exceptional. It is not an impact ranking.
Does Emmanuel School (Derby) Limited have reviews and complaints? +
CharityCompare does not host public user reviews for Emmanuel School (Derby) Limited. Instead you get a filing-based Clarity Score, cause spend, reserves and red flags such as late accounts (none flagged on this profile). For formal complaints about a charity, contact the Charity Commission, OSCR, CCNI or the Fundraising Regulator as appropriate.
How much of my donation reaches Emmanuel School (Derby) Limited? +
Emmanuel School (Derby) Limited does not disclose a charitable-activities spend split in its recent UK regulator filings, so there is no official figure for how much of a donation reaches the cause. CharityCompare reports this as "not disclosed" rather than assuming a number.
What are Emmanuel School (Derby) Limited's overheads? +
Emmanuel School (Derby) Limited's recent UK regulator filings do not disclose a fundraising or governance cost split, so no official overhead percentage is available. Emmanuel School (Derby) Limited's annual return for the year ending 31 August 2025 reports no employees paid more than £60,000. Individual salaries, including the chief executive's, are disclosed in the trustees' annual report rather than on the register.
How much income does Emmanuel School (Derby) Limited receive? +
Emmanuel School (Derby) Limited reported £347k total income in its 2025 accounts, based on UK regulator filings. Five-year trend: declining.
Are Emmanuel School (Derby) Limited's accounts up to date? +
Filing status: up to date (last filing 2026-01-14). CharityCompare flags late or missing accounts separately from the financial score.
Where is Emmanuel School (Derby) Limited based? +
Emmanuel School (Derby) Limited's registered contact address is in Derby (DE22 1FP). It tells the regulator it operates in Derby City, with a focus on education.
How much is Emmanuel School (Derby) Limited's chief executive paid? +
The Charity Commission register does not name individual salaries. Emmanuel School (Derby) Limited's annual return for the year ending 31 August 2025 reports no employees paid more than £60,000. Charities normally disclose the chief executive's pay, or the pay of their highest-paid staff, in the remuneration note of the trustees' annual report and accounts.
Can I claim Gift Aid on a donation to Emmanuel School (Derby) Limited? +
The register records Emmanuel School (Derby) Limited as registered with HMRC for Gift Aid, so a UK taxpayer can usually add 25p to every £1 they give by making a Gift Aid declaration.
Are Emmanuel School (Derby) Limited's trustees paid? +
Emmanuel School (Derby) Limited's annual return for the year ending 31 August 2025 reports that one or more trustees received payments or other benefits. Charity law allows this only in limited circumstances; the trustees' annual report should explain it.
What was Emmanuel School (Derby) Limited previously called? +
The register lists this previous name for Emmanuel School (Derby) Limited: Emmanuel School (Derby) LTD.
When was Emmanuel School (Derby) Limited registered as a charity? +
Emmanuel School (Derby) Limited was entered on the register on 30 July 2019. It is also a company registered at Companies House (company number 12039636).
How does CharityCompare score Emmanuel School (Derby) Limited? +
We calculate a Clarity Score of 0–100 from four pillars in Emmanuel School (Derby) Limited's regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 points — filing history, trustees, policies), Financial Health (30 — reserves, income trend, debt), Financial Efficiency (20 — cause spend and fundraising cost, on a graduated scale) and Community Support (10 — volunteer-to-staff ratio). An open statutory inquiry scores 0. The score measures reporting on paper, not programme impact. CharityCompare is free for donors, takes no commission on donations, and scores cannot be bought.
How often is this page updated? +
This profile was last updated on 6 September 2026 from the latest UK regulator data available to CharityCompare, and Emmanuel School (Derby) Limited's most recent accounts cover 2025. Scores and figures refresh whenever we re-ingest the register, so the page reflects our latest data pull rather than a one-off review.