Common questions about Cyfle Building Skills Limited's rating, finances, and Charity Commission status.
Is Cyfle Building Skills Limited a good charity? +
Cyfle Building Skills Limited scores 60 out of 100 (3 stars — Needs improvement) on CharityCompare's Clarity Score, our independent read of its UK regulator filings. Its recent filings do not disclose a charitable-activities spend split and its accounts are up to date. That reflects how transparent and financially healthy it looks on paper — it does not measure the real-world impact of its work, so treat it as one factor alongside the cause you care about. CharityCompare never tells you where to donate.
Is Cyfle Building Skills Limited a legitimate charity? +
The register data used for this profile lists Cyfle Building Skills Limited as a registered charity (charity number 1170264). Verify it on the official register: https://register-of-charities.charitycommission.gov.uk/charity-details/?regId=1170264&subId=0. Check the current entry and the identity of anyone requesting money. Registration does not verify a particular appeal; Clarity Score summarises filing transparency, not programme impact.
What is Cyfle Building Skills Limited's charity number? +
Cyfle Building Skills Limited's charity number is 1170264. Check that number on the official register (Charity Commission, OSCR or CCNI) or this CharityCompare profile before you donate — scammers sometimes reuse real numbers on fake appeals.
What is Cyfle Building Skills Limited's charity rating? +
Cyfle Building Skills Limited scores 60 out of 100 on CharityCompare (3 stars — Needs improvement). The Clarity Score (method v1.1) sums four pillars from UK regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 pts), Financial Health (30), Financial Efficiency (20), and Community Support (10). Stars use the same bands as those labels — 90+ is 5★ Exceptional. It is not an impact ranking.
Does Cyfle Building Skills Limited have reviews and complaints? +
CharityCompare does not host public user reviews for Cyfle Building Skills Limited. Instead you get a filing-based Clarity Score, cause spend, reserves and red flags such as late accounts (none flagged on this profile). For formal complaints about a charity, contact the Charity Commission, OSCR, CCNI or the Fundraising Regulator as appropriate.
How much of my donation reaches Cyfle Building Skills Limited? +
Cyfle Building Skills Limited does not disclose a charitable-activities spend split in its recent UK regulator filings, so there is no official figure for how much of a donation reaches the cause. CharityCompare reports this as "not disclosed" rather than assuming a number.
What are Cyfle Building Skills Limited's overheads? +
Across the recent disclosed accounts used for this score, fundraising costs were about 0% of total expenditure and fundraising plus separately reported governance figures amount to about 0% of expenditure (2023–2025, disclosed years); these categories can overlap, so this is not a distinct total of all administration costs at Cyfle Building Skills Limited. Cyfle Building Skills Limited's annual return for the year ending 31 August 2025 reports no employees paid more than £60,000. Individual salaries, including the chief executive's, are disclosed in the trustees' annual report rather than on the register.
How much income does Cyfle Building Skills Limited receive? +
Cyfle Building Skills Limited reported £2.6m total income in its 2025 accounts, based on UK regulator filings. Five-year trend: growing.
Are Cyfle Building Skills Limited's accounts up to date? +
Filing status: up to date (last filing 2026-06-02). CharityCompare flags late or missing accounts separately from the financial score.
Where is Cyfle Building Skills Limited based? +
Cyfle Building Skills Limited's registered contact address is in Swansea (SA18 3TA). It tells the regulator it operates in England and Wales, with a focus on education.
How much is Cyfle Building Skills Limited's chief executive paid? +
The Charity Commission register does not name individual salaries. Cyfle Building Skills Limited's annual return for the year ending 31 August 2025 reports no employees paid more than £60,000. Charities normally disclose the chief executive's pay, or the pay of their highest-paid staff, in the remuneration note of the trustees' annual report and accounts.
Where does Cyfle Building Skills Limited's money come from? +
Cyfle Building Skills Limited reported £2.6m total income for the year ending 31 August 2025. The largest sources were charitable activities £1.5m (57%), donations and legacies £1.1m (43%), investments £8,604 (0%).
Can I claim Gift Aid on a donation to Cyfle Building Skills Limited? +
The register does not record Cyfle Building Skills Limited as registered with HMRC for Gift Aid. Ask the charity before assuming a donation can be Gift Aided.
Are Cyfle Building Skills Limited's trustees paid? +
Cyfle Building Skills Limited's annual return for the year ending 31 August 2025 reports that no trustee received remuneration or other benefits from the charity.
When was Cyfle Building Skills Limited registered as a charity? +
Cyfle Building Skills Limited was entered on the register on 18 November 2016. It is also a company registered at Companies House (company number 08601303).
How does CharityCompare score Cyfle Building Skills Limited? +
We calculate a Clarity Score of 0–100 from four pillars in Cyfle Building Skills Limited's regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 points — filing history, trustees, policies), Financial Health (30 — reserves, income trend, debt), Financial Efficiency (20 — cause spend and fundraising cost, on a graduated scale) and Community Support (10 — volunteer-to-staff ratio). An open statutory inquiry scores 0. The score measures reporting on paper, not programme impact. CharityCompare is free for donors, takes no commission on donations, and scores cannot be bought.
How often is this page updated? +
This profile was last updated on 6 September 2026 from the latest UK regulator data available to CharityCompare, and Cyfle Building Skills Limited's most recent accounts cover 2025. Scores and figures refresh whenever we re-ingest the register, so the page reflects our latest data pull rather than a one-off review.