Common questions about Curwen Print Study Centre's rating, finances, and Charity Commission status.
Is Curwen Print Study Centre a good charity? +
Curwen Print Study Centre scores 82 out of 100 (4 stars — Good) on CharityCompare's Clarity Score, our independent read of its UK regulator filings. Its recent filings do not disclose a charitable-activities spend split and its accounts are up to date. That reflects how transparent and financially healthy it looks on paper — it does not measure the real-world impact of its work, so treat it as one factor alongside the cause you care about. CharityCompare never tells you where to donate.
Is Curwen Print Study Centre a legitimate charity? +
The register data used for this profile lists Curwen Print Study Centre as a registered charity (charity number 1048580). Verify it on the official register: https://register-of-charities.charitycommission.gov.uk/charity-details/?regId=1048580&subId=0. Check the current entry and the identity of anyone requesting money. Registration does not verify a particular appeal; Clarity Score summarises filing transparency, not programme impact.
What is Curwen Print Study Centre's charity number? +
Curwen Print Study Centre's charity number is 1048580. Check that number on the official register (Charity Commission, OSCR or CCNI) or this CharityCompare profile before you donate — scammers sometimes reuse real numbers on fake appeals.
What is Curwen Print Study Centre's charity rating? +
Curwen Print Study Centre scores 82 out of 100 on CharityCompare (4 stars — Good). The Clarity Score (method v1.1) sums four pillars from UK regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 pts), Financial Health (30), Financial Efficiency (20), and Community Support (10). Stars use the same bands as those labels — 90+ is 5★ Exceptional. It is not an impact ranking.
Does Curwen Print Study Centre have reviews and complaints? +
CharityCompare does not host public user reviews for Curwen Print Study Centre. Instead you get a filing-based Clarity Score, cause spend, reserves and red flags such as late accounts (none flagged on this profile). For formal complaints about a charity, contact the Charity Commission, OSCR, CCNI or the Fundraising Regulator as appropriate.
How much of my donation reaches Curwen Print Study Centre? +
Curwen Print Study Centre does not disclose a charitable-activities spend split in its recent UK regulator filings, so there is no official figure for how much of a donation reaches the cause. CharityCompare reports this as "not disclosed" rather than assuming a number.
What are Curwen Print Study Centre's overheads? +
Across the recent disclosed accounts used for this score, fundraising costs were about 0% of total expenditure and fundraising plus separately reported governance figures amount to about 0% of expenditure (2024); these categories can overlap, so this is not a distinct total of all administration costs at Curwen Print Study Centre. Curwen Print Study Centre's annual return for the year ending 31 December 2024 reports no employees paid more than £60,000. Individual salaries, including the chief executive's, are disclosed in the trustees' annual report rather than on the register.
How much income does Curwen Print Study Centre receive? +
Curwen Print Study Centre reported £530k total income in its 2024 accounts, based on UK regulator filings. Five-year trend: growing.
Are Curwen Print Study Centre's accounts up to date? +
Filing status: up to date (last filing 2025-10-10). CharityCompare flags late or missing accounts separately from the financial score.
Where is Curwen Print Study Centre based? +
Curwen Print Study Centre's registered contact address is in Cambridge (CB9 7LF). It tells the regulator it operates in Buckinghamshire, Cambridgeshire, Essex, Hertfordshire, Norfolk, Suffolk, with a focus on environment.
How much is Curwen Print Study Centre's chief executive paid? +
The Charity Commission register does not name individual salaries. Curwen Print Study Centre's annual return for the year ending 31 December 2024 reports no employees paid more than £60,000. Charities normally disclose the chief executive's pay, or the pay of their highest-paid staff, in the remuneration note of the trustees' annual report and accounts.
Where does Curwen Print Study Centre's money come from? +
Curwen Print Study Centre reported £530k total income for the year ending 31 December 2024. The largest sources were donations and legacies £368k (69%), charitable activities £158k (30%), investments £3,680 (1%).
Can I claim Gift Aid on a donation to Curwen Print Study Centre? +
The register records Curwen Print Study Centre as registered with HMRC for Gift Aid, so a UK taxpayer can usually add 25p to every £1 they give by making a Gift Aid declaration.
Are Curwen Print Study Centre's trustees paid? +
Curwen Print Study Centre's annual return for the year ending 31 December 2024 reports that no trustee received remuneration or other benefits from the charity.
What was Curwen Print Study Centre previously called? +
The register lists this previous name for Curwen Print Study Centre: Cambridge Curwen Print Study Centre LTD.
When was Curwen Print Study Centre registered as a charity? +
Curwen Print Study Centre was entered on the register on 11 August 1995. It is also a company registered at Companies House (company number 02884510).
How does CharityCompare score Curwen Print Study Centre? +
We calculate a Clarity Score of 0–100 from four pillars in Curwen Print Study Centre's regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 points — filing history, trustees, policies), Financial Health (30 — reserves, income trend, debt), Financial Efficiency (20 — cause spend and fundraising cost, on a graduated scale) and Community Support (10 — volunteer-to-staff ratio). An open statutory inquiry scores 0. The score measures reporting on paper, not programme impact. CharityCompare is free for donors, takes no commission on donations, and scores cannot be bought.
How often is this page updated? +
This profile was last updated on 6 September 2026 from the latest UK regulator data available to CharityCompare, and Curwen Print Study Centre's most recent accounts cover 2024. Scores and figures refresh whenever we re-ingest the register, so the page reflects our latest data pull rather than a one-off review.