Common questions about Community Resources for Change's rating, finances, and Charity Commission status.
Is Community Resources for Change a good charity? +
Community Resources for Change scores 55 out of 100 (2 stars — Poor) on CharityCompare's Clarity Score, our independent read of its UK regulator filings. Its recent filings do not disclose a charitable-activities spend split and its accounts are up to date. That reflects how transparent and financially healthy it looks on paper — it does not measure the real-world impact of its work, so treat it as one factor alongside the cause you care about. CharityCompare never tells you where to donate.
Is Community Resources for Change a legitimate charity? +
The register data used for this profile lists Community Resources for Change as a registered charity (charity number 1140209). Verify it on the official register: https://register-of-charities.charitycommission.gov.uk/charity-details/?regId=1140209&subId=0. Check the current entry and the identity of anyone requesting money. Registration does not verify a particular appeal; Clarity Score summarises filing transparency, not programme impact.
What is Community Resources for Change's charity number? +
Community Resources for Change's charity number is 1140209. Check that number on the official register (Charity Commission, OSCR or CCNI) or this CharityCompare profile before you donate — scammers sometimes reuse real numbers on fake appeals.
What is Community Resources for Change's charity rating? +
Community Resources for Change scores 55 out of 100 on CharityCompare (2 stars — Poor). The Clarity Score (method v1.1) sums four pillars from UK regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 pts), Financial Health (30), Financial Efficiency (20), and Community Support (10). Stars use the same bands as those labels — 90+ is 5★ Exceptional. It is not an impact ranking.
Does Community Resources for Change have reviews and complaints? +
CharityCompare does not host public user reviews for Community Resources for Change. Instead you get a filing-based Clarity Score, cause spend, reserves and red flags such as late accounts (none flagged on this profile). For formal complaints about a charity, contact the Charity Commission, OSCR, CCNI or the Fundraising Regulator as appropriate.
How much of my donation reaches Community Resources for Change? +
Community Resources for Change does not disclose a charitable-activities spend split in its recent UK regulator filings, so there is no official figure for how much of a donation reaches the cause. CharityCompare reports this as "not disclosed" rather than assuming a number.
What are Community Resources for Change's overheads? +
Across the recent disclosed accounts used for this score, fundraising costs were about 0% of total expenditure and fundraising plus separately reported governance figures amount to about 0% of expenditure (2024); these categories can overlap, so this is not a distinct total of all administration costs at Community Resources for Change. Community Resources for Change's annual return for the year ending 31 March 2026 reports no employees paid more than £60,000. Individual salaries, including the chief executive's, are disclosed in the trustees' annual report rather than on the register.
How much income does Community Resources for Change receive? +
Community Resources for Change reported £211k total income in its 2026 accounts, based on UK regulator filings. Five-year trend: declining.
Are Community Resources for Change's accounts up to date? +
Filing status: up to date (last filing 2026-08-11). CharityCompare flags late or missing accounts separately from the financial score.
Where is Community Resources for Change based? +
Community Resources for Change's registered contact address is in London (RM8 3QU). It tells the regulator it operates in Barking and Dagenham, Redbridge, with a focus on poverty relief.
How much is Community Resources for Change's chief executive paid? +
The Charity Commission register does not name individual salaries. Community Resources for Change's annual return for the year ending 31 March 2026 reports no employees paid more than £60,000. Charities normally disclose the chief executive's pay, or the pay of their highest-paid staff, in the remuneration note of the trustees' annual report and accounts.
Can I claim Gift Aid on a donation to Community Resources for Change? +
The register does not record Community Resources for Change as registered with HMRC for Gift Aid. Ask the charity before assuming a donation can be Gift Aided.
Are Community Resources for Change's trustees paid? +
Community Resources for Change's annual return for the year ending 31 March 2026 reports that no trustee received remuneration or other benefits from the charity.
What was Community Resources for Change previously called? +
The register lists this previous name for Community Resources for Change: Open Doors Family Project.
When was Community Resources for Change registered as a charity? +
Community Resources for Change was entered on the register on 3 February 2011. It is also a company registered at Companies House (company number 05702090).
How does CharityCompare score Community Resources for Change? +
We calculate a Clarity Score of 0–100 from four pillars in Community Resources for Change's regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 points — filing history, trustees, policies), Financial Health (30 — reserves, income trend, debt), Financial Efficiency (20 — cause spend and fundraising cost, on a graduated scale) and Community Support (10 — volunteer-to-staff ratio). An open statutory inquiry scores 0. The score measures reporting on paper, not programme impact. CharityCompare is free for donors, takes no commission on donations, and scores cannot be bought.
How often is this page updated? +
This profile was last updated on 6 September 2026 from the latest UK regulator data available to CharityCompare, and Community Resources for Change's most recent accounts cover 2026. Scores and figures refresh whenever we re-ingest the register, so the page reflects our latest data pull rather than a one-off review.