Common questions about Community Action Derby LTD's rating, finances, and Charity Commission status.
Is Community Action Derby LTD a good charity? +
Community Action Derby LTD scores 54 out of 100 (2 stars — Poor) on CharityCompare's Clarity Score, our independent read of its UK regulator filings. Its recent filings do not disclose a charitable-activities spend split and its accounts are late. That reflects how transparent and financially healthy it looks on paper — it does not measure the real-world impact of its work, so treat it as one factor alongside the cause you care about. CharityCompare never tells you where to donate.
Is Community Action Derby LTD a legitimate charity? +
The register data used for this profile lists Community Action Derby LTD as a registered charity (charity number 1043482). Verify it on the official register: https://register-of-charities.charitycommission.gov.uk/charity-details/?regId=1043482&subId=0. Check the current entry and the identity of anyone requesting money. Registration does not verify a particular appeal; Clarity Score summarises filing transparency, not programme impact.
What is Community Action Derby LTD's charity number? +
Community Action Derby LTD's charity number is 1043482. Check that number on the official register (Charity Commission, OSCR or CCNI) or this CharityCompare profile before you donate — scammers sometimes reuse real numbers on fake appeals.
What is Community Action Derby LTD's charity rating? +
Community Action Derby LTD scores 54 out of 100 on CharityCompare (2 stars — Poor). The Clarity Score (method v1.1) sums four pillars from UK regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 pts), Financial Health (30), Financial Efficiency (20), and Community Support (10). Stars use the same bands as those labels — 90+ is 5★ Exceptional. It is not an impact ranking.
Does Community Action Derby LTD have reviews and complaints? +
CharityCompare does not host public user reviews for Community Action Derby LTD. Instead you get a filing-based Clarity Score, cause spend, reserves and red flags such as late accounts (2 red flags on this profile: late accounts filing; poor filing history). For formal complaints about a charity, contact the Charity Commission, OSCR, CCNI or the Fundraising Regulator as appropriate.
How much of my donation reaches Community Action Derby LTD? +
Community Action Derby LTD does not disclose a charitable-activities spend split in its recent UK regulator filings, so there is no official figure for how much of a donation reaches the cause. CharityCompare reports this as "not disclosed" rather than assuming a number.
What are Community Action Derby LTD's overheads? +
Across the recent disclosed accounts used for this score, fundraising costs were about 0% of total expenditure and fundraising plus separately reported governance figures amount to about 0% of expenditure (2023–2025, disclosed years); these categories can overlap, so this is not a distinct total of all administration costs at Community Action Derby LTD. Community Action Derby LTD's annual return for the year ending 31 March 2025 reports no employees paid more than £60,000. Individual salaries, including the chief executive's, are disclosed in the trustees' annual report rather than on the register.
How much income does Community Action Derby LTD receive? +
Community Action Derby LTD reported £3.1m total income in its 2025 accounts, based on UK regulator filings. Five-year trend: growing.
Are Community Action Derby LTD's accounts up to date? +
Filing status: late (last filing 2026-02-04). CharityCompare flags late or missing accounts separately from the financial score.
Where is Community Action Derby LTD based? +
Community Action Derby LTD's registered contact address is in Derby (DE1 2GU). It tells the regulator it operates in Derbyshire, with a focus on community.
How much is Community Action Derby LTD's chief executive paid? +
The Charity Commission register does not name individual salaries. Community Action Derby LTD's annual return for the year ending 31 March 2025 reports no employees paid more than £60,000. Charities normally disclose the chief executive's pay, or the pay of their highest-paid staff, in the remuneration note of the trustees' annual report and accounts.
Where does Community Action Derby LTD's money come from? +
Community Action Derby LTD reported £3.1m total income for the year ending 31 March 2025. The largest sources were charitable activities £3.1m (99%), donations and legacies £14k (0%), trading and fundraising events £13k (0%).
Can I claim Gift Aid on a donation to Community Action Derby LTD? +
The register does not record Community Action Derby LTD as registered with HMRC for Gift Aid. Ask the charity before assuming a donation can be Gift Aided.
Are Community Action Derby LTD's trustees paid? +
Community Action Derby LTD's annual return for the year ending 31 March 2025 reports that no trustee received remuneration or other benefits from the charity.
What was Community Action Derby LTD previously called? +
The register lists these previous names for Community Action Derby LTD: Derby Council for Voluntary Service 1994 Limited; Derby Cvs Limited.
When was Community Action Derby LTD registered as a charity? +
Community Action Derby LTD was entered on the register on 19 January 1995. It is also a company registered at Companies House (company number 02994798).
How does CharityCompare score Community Action Derby LTD? +
We calculate a Clarity Score of 0–100 from four pillars in Community Action Derby LTD's regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 points — filing history, trustees, policies), Financial Health (30 — reserves, income trend, debt), Financial Efficiency (20 — cause spend and fundraising cost, on a graduated scale) and Community Support (10 — volunteer-to-staff ratio). An open statutory inquiry scores 0. The score measures reporting on paper, not programme impact. CharityCompare is free for donors, takes no commission on donations, and scores cannot be bought.
How often is this page updated? +
This profile was last updated on 6 September 2026 from the latest UK regulator data available to CharityCompare, and Community Action Derby LTD's most recent accounts cover 2025. Scores and figures refresh whenever we re-ingest the register, so the page reflects our latest data pull rather than a one-off review.