Common questions about Centre 56 Limited's rating, finances, and Charity Commission status.
Is Centre 56 Limited a good charity? +
Centre 56 Limited scores 81 out of 100 (4 stars — Good) on CharityCompare's Clarity Score, our independent read of its UK regulator filings. Its recent filings do not disclose a charitable-activities spend split and its accounts are up to date. That reflects how transparent and financially healthy it looks on paper — it does not measure the real-world impact of its work, so treat it as one factor alongside the cause you care about. CharityCompare never tells you where to donate.
Is Centre 56 Limited a legitimate charity? +
The register data used for this profile lists Centre 56 Limited as a registered charity (charity number 502933). Verify it on the official register: https://register-of-charities.charitycommission.gov.uk/charity-details/?regId=502933&subId=0. Check the current entry and the identity of anyone requesting money. Registration does not verify a particular appeal; Clarity Score summarises filing transparency, not programme impact.
What is Centre 56 Limited's charity number? +
Centre 56 Limited's charity number is 502933. Check that number on the official register (Charity Commission, OSCR or CCNI) or this CharityCompare profile before you donate — scammers sometimes reuse real numbers on fake appeals.
What is Centre 56 Limited's charity rating? +
Centre 56 Limited scores 81 out of 100 on CharityCompare (4 stars — Good). The Clarity Score (method v1.1) sums four pillars from UK regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 pts), Financial Health (30), Financial Efficiency (20), and Community Support (10). Stars use the same bands as those labels — 90+ is 5★ Exceptional. It is not an impact ranking.
Does Centre 56 Limited have reviews and complaints? +
CharityCompare does not host public user reviews for Centre 56 Limited. Instead you get a filing-based Clarity Score, cause spend, reserves and red flags such as late accounts (none flagged on this profile). For formal complaints about a charity, contact the Charity Commission, OSCR, CCNI or the Fundraising Regulator as appropriate.
How much of my donation reaches Centre 56 Limited? +
Centre 56 Limited does not disclose a charitable-activities spend split in its recent UK regulator filings, so there is no official figure for how much of a donation reaches the cause. CharityCompare reports this as "not disclosed" rather than assuming a number.
What are Centre 56 Limited's overheads? +
Across the recent disclosed accounts used for this score, fundraising costs were about 0% of total expenditure and fundraising plus separately reported governance figures amount to about 0% of expenditure (2024–2025, disclosed years); these categories can overlap, so this is not a distinct total of all administration costs at Centre 56 Limited. Centre 56 Limited's annual return for the year ending 31 March 2025 reports no employees paid more than £60,000. Individual salaries, including the chief executive's, are disclosed in the trustees' annual report rather than on the register.
How much income does Centre 56 Limited receive? +
Centre 56 Limited reported £546k total income in its 2025 accounts, based on UK regulator filings. Five-year trend: check comparability.
Are Centre 56 Limited's accounts up to date? +
Filing status: up to date (last filing 2025-12-22). CharityCompare flags late or missing accounts separately from the financial score.
Where is Centre 56 Limited based? +
Centre 56 Limited's registered contact address is in Liverpool (L1 5AY). It tells the regulator it operates in Liverpool City, with a focus on poverty relief.
How much is Centre 56 Limited's chief executive paid? +
The Charity Commission register does not name individual salaries. Centre 56 Limited's annual return for the year ending 31 March 2025 reports no employees paid more than £60,000. Charities normally disclose the chief executive's pay, or the pay of their highest-paid staff, in the remuneration note of the trustees' annual report and accounts.
Where does Centre 56 Limited's money come from? +
Centre 56 Limited reported £546k total income for the year ending 31 March 2025. The largest sources were charitable activities £279k (51%), donations and legacies £257k (47%), investments £10k (2%).
Can I claim Gift Aid on a donation to Centre 56 Limited? +
The register records Centre 56 Limited as registered with HMRC for Gift Aid, so a UK taxpayer can usually add 25p to every £1 they give by making a Gift Aid declaration.
Are Centre 56 Limited's trustees paid? +
Centre 56 Limited's annual return for the year ending 31 March 2025 reports that no trustee received remuneration or other benefits from the charity.
When was Centre 56 Limited registered as a charity? +
Centre 56 Limited was entered on the register on 14 January 1973. It is also a company registered at Companies House (company number 01307825).
How does CharityCompare score Centre 56 Limited? +
We calculate a Clarity Score of 0–100 from four pillars in Centre 56 Limited's regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 points — filing history, trustees, policies), Financial Health (30 — reserves, income trend, debt), Financial Efficiency (20 — cause spend and fundraising cost, on a graduated scale) and Community Support (10 — volunteer-to-staff ratio). An open statutory inquiry scores 0. The score measures reporting on paper, not programme impact. CharityCompare is free for donors, takes no commission on donations, and scores cannot be bought.
How often is this page updated? +
This profile was last updated on 6 September 2026 from the latest UK regulator data available to CharityCompare, and Centre 56 Limited's most recent accounts cover 2025. Scores and figures refresh whenever we re-ingest the register, so the page reflects our latest data pull rather than a one-off review.