Common questions about Beechwood Educare Centre's rating, finances, and Charity Commission status.
Is Beechwood Educare Centre a good charity? +
Beechwood Educare Centre scores 64 out of 100 (3 stars — Needs improvement) on CharityCompare's Clarity Score, our independent read of its UK regulator filings. Its recent filings do not disclose a charitable-activities spend split and its accounts are late. That reflects how transparent and financially healthy it looks on paper — it does not measure the real-world impact of its work, so treat it as one factor alongside the cause you care about. CharityCompare never tells you where to donate.
Is Beechwood Educare Centre a legitimate charity? +
The register data used for this profile lists Beechwood Educare Centre as a registered charity (charity number 1090050). Verify it on the official register: https://register-of-charities.charitycommission.gov.uk/charity-details/?regId=1090050&subId=0. Check the current entry and the identity of anyone requesting money. Registration does not verify a particular appeal; Clarity Score summarises filing transparency, not programme impact.
What is Beechwood Educare Centre's charity number? +
Beechwood Educare Centre's charity number is 1090050. Check that number on the official register (Charity Commission, OSCR or CCNI) or this CharityCompare profile before you donate — scammers sometimes reuse real numbers on fake appeals.
What is Beechwood Educare Centre's charity rating? +
Beechwood Educare Centre scores 64 out of 100 on CharityCompare (3 stars — Needs improvement). The Clarity Score (method v1.1) sums four pillars from UK regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 pts), Financial Health (30), Financial Efficiency (20), and Community Support (10). Stars use the same bands as those labels — 90+ is 5★ Exceptional. It is not an impact ranking.
Does Beechwood Educare Centre have reviews and complaints? +
CharityCompare does not host public user reviews for Beechwood Educare Centre. Instead you get a filing-based Clarity Score, cause spend, reserves and red flags such as late accounts (2 red flags on this profile: late accounts filing; poor filing history). For formal complaints about a charity, contact the Charity Commission, OSCR, CCNI or the Fundraising Regulator as appropriate.
How much of my donation reaches Beechwood Educare Centre? +
Beechwood Educare Centre does not disclose a charitable-activities spend split in its recent UK regulator filings, so there is no official figure for how much of a donation reaches the cause. CharityCompare reports this as "not disclosed" rather than assuming a number.
What are Beechwood Educare Centre's overheads? +
Across the recent disclosed accounts used for this score, fundraising costs were about 0% of total expenditure and fundraising plus separately reported governance figures amount to about 0% of expenditure (2025); these categories can overlap, so this is not a distinct total of all administration costs at Beechwood Educare Centre. Beechwood Educare Centre's annual return for the year ending 31 March 2025 reports no employees paid more than £60,000. Individual salaries, including the chief executive's, are disclosed in the trustees' annual report rather than on the register.
How much income does Beechwood Educare Centre receive? +
Beechwood Educare Centre reported £653k total income in its 2025 accounts, based on UK regulator filings. Five-year trend: growing.
Are Beechwood Educare Centre's accounts up to date? +
Filing status: late (last filing 2026-01-06). CharityCompare flags late or missing accounts separately from the financial score.
Where is Beechwood Educare Centre based? +
Beechwood Educare Centre's registered contact address is in Liverpool (L36 8DB). It tells the regulator it operates in Knowsley, with a focus on poverty relief.
How much is Beechwood Educare Centre's chief executive paid? +
The Charity Commission register does not name individual salaries. Beechwood Educare Centre's annual return for the year ending 31 March 2025 reports no employees paid more than £60,000. Charities normally disclose the chief executive's pay, or the pay of their highest-paid staff, in the remuneration note of the trustees' annual report and accounts.
Where does Beechwood Educare Centre's money come from? +
Beechwood Educare Centre reported £653k total income for the year ending 31 March 2025. The largest sources were donations and legacies £437k (67%), charitable activities £216k (33%), investments £544 (0%).
Can I claim Gift Aid on a donation to Beechwood Educare Centre? +
The register does not record Beechwood Educare Centre as registered with HMRC for Gift Aid. Ask the charity before assuming a donation can be Gift Aided.
Are Beechwood Educare Centre's trustees paid? +
Beechwood Educare Centre's annual return for the year ending 31 March 2025 reports that no trustee received remuneration or other benefits from the charity.
When was Beechwood Educare Centre registered as a charity? +
Beechwood Educare Centre was entered on the register on 11 January 2002. It is also a company registered at Companies House (company number 04042026).
How does CharityCompare score Beechwood Educare Centre? +
We calculate a Clarity Score of 0–100 from four pillars in Beechwood Educare Centre's regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 points — filing history, trustees, policies), Financial Health (30 — reserves, income trend, debt), Financial Efficiency (20 — cause spend and fundraising cost, on a graduated scale) and Community Support (10 — volunteer-to-staff ratio). An open statutory inquiry scores 0. The score measures reporting on paper, not programme impact. CharityCompare is free for donors, takes no commission on donations, and scores cannot be bought.
How often is this page updated? +
This profile was last updated on 6 September 2026 from the latest UK regulator data available to CharityCompare, and Beechwood Educare Centre's most recent accounts cover 2025. Scores and figures refresh whenever we re-ingest the register, so the page reflects our latest data pull rather than a one-off review.