Common questions about Antisemitism Policy Trust's rating, finances, and Charity Commission status.
Is Antisemitism Policy Trust a good charity? +
Antisemitism Policy Trust scores 75 out of 100 (4 stars — Good) on CharityCompare's Clarity Score, our independent read of its UK regulator filings. Its recent filings do not disclose a charitable-activities spend split and its accounts are up to date. That reflects how transparent and financially healthy it looks on paper — it does not measure the real-world impact of its work, so treat it as one factor alongside the cause you care about. CharityCompare never tells you where to donate.
Is Antisemitism Policy Trust a legitimate charity? +
The register data used for this profile lists Antisemitism Policy Trust as a registered charity (charity number 1089736). Verify it on the official register: https://register-of-charities.charitycommission.gov.uk/charity-details/?regId=1089736&subId=0. Check the current entry and the identity of anyone requesting money. Registration does not verify a particular appeal; Clarity Score summarises filing transparency, not programme impact.
What is Antisemitism Policy Trust's charity number? +
Antisemitism Policy Trust's charity number is 1089736. Check that number on the official register (Charity Commission, OSCR or CCNI) or this CharityCompare profile before you donate — scammers sometimes reuse real numbers on fake appeals.
What is Antisemitism Policy Trust's charity rating? +
Antisemitism Policy Trust scores 75 out of 100 on CharityCompare (4 stars — Good). The Clarity Score (method v1.1) sums four pillars from UK regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 pts), Financial Health (30), Financial Efficiency (20), and Community Support (10). Stars use the same bands as those labels — 90+ is 5★ Exceptional. It is not an impact ranking.
Does Antisemitism Policy Trust have reviews and complaints? +
CharityCompare does not host public user reviews for Antisemitism Policy Trust. Instead you get a filing-based Clarity Score, cause spend, reserves and red flags such as late accounts (none flagged on this profile). For formal complaints about a charity, contact the Charity Commission, OSCR, CCNI or the Fundraising Regulator as appropriate.
How much of my donation reaches Antisemitism Policy Trust? +
Antisemitism Policy Trust does not disclose a charitable-activities spend split in its recent UK regulator filings, so there is no official figure for how much of a donation reaches the cause. CharityCompare reports this as "not disclosed" rather than assuming a number.
What are Antisemitism Policy Trust's overheads? +
Across the recent disclosed accounts used for this score, fundraising costs were about 0% of total expenditure and fundraising plus separately reported governance figures amount to about 0% of expenditure (2024); these categories can overlap, so this is not a distinct total of all administration costs at Antisemitism Policy Trust. Antisemitism Policy Trust's annual return for the year ending 31 December 2024 reports 1 employee paid more than £60,000, including 1 employee paid more than £100,000. The highest reported pay band is £100,001–£110,000 (1 employee). Individual salaries, including the chief executive's, are disclosed in the trustees' annual report rather than on the register.
How much income does Antisemitism Policy Trust receive? +
Antisemitism Policy Trust reported £989k total income in its 2024 accounts, based on UK regulator filings. Five-year trend: growing.
Are Antisemitism Policy Trust's accounts up to date? +
Filing status: up to date (last filing 2025-10-17). CharityCompare flags late or missing accounts separately from the financial score.
Where is Antisemitism Policy Trust based? +
Antisemitism Policy Trust's registered contact address is in London (E1W 9US). It tells the regulator it operates in England and Wales, Scotland, Northern Ireland, with a focus on human rights.
How much is Antisemitism Policy Trust's chief executive paid? +
The Charity Commission register does not name individual salaries. Antisemitism Policy Trust's annual return for the year ending 31 December 2024 reports 1 employee paid more than £60,000, including 1 employee paid more than £100,000. The highest reported pay band is £100,001–£110,000 (1 employee). Charities normally disclose the chief executive's pay, or the pay of their highest-paid staff, in the remuneration note of the trustees' annual report and accounts.
Where does Antisemitism Policy Trust's money come from? +
Antisemitism Policy Trust reported £989k total income for the year ending 31 December 2024. The largest sources were donations and legacies £933k (94%), other income £50k (5%), investments £5,874 (1%).
Can I claim Gift Aid on a donation to Antisemitism Policy Trust? +
The register records Antisemitism Policy Trust as registered with HMRC for Gift Aid, so a UK taxpayer can usually add 25p to every £1 they give by making a Gift Aid declaration.
Are Antisemitism Policy Trust's trustees paid? +
Antisemitism Policy Trust's annual return for the year ending 31 December 2024 reports that no trustee received remuneration or other benefits from the charity.
What was Antisemitism Policy Trust previously called? +
The register lists these previous names for Antisemitism Policy Trust: Parliamentary Committee Against Antisemitism Foundation; The Parliamentary Committee Against Antisemitism; The Parliamentary Committee Against Antisemitism Foundation.
When was Antisemitism Policy Trust registered as a charity? +
Antisemitism Policy Trust was entered on the register on 11 December 2001. It is also a company registered at Companies House (company number 04146486).
How does CharityCompare score Antisemitism Policy Trust? +
We calculate a Clarity Score of 0–100 from four pillars in Antisemitism Policy Trust's regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 points — filing history, trustees, policies), Financial Health (30 — reserves, income trend, debt), Financial Efficiency (20 — cause spend and fundraising cost, on a graduated scale) and Community Support (10 — volunteer-to-staff ratio). An open statutory inquiry scores 0. The score measures reporting on paper, not programme impact. CharityCompare is free for donors, takes no commission on donations, and scores cannot be bought.
How often is this page updated? +
This profile was last updated on 6 September 2026 from the latest UK regulator data available to CharityCompare, and Antisemitism Policy Trust's most recent accounts cover 2024. Scores and figures refresh whenever we re-ingest the register, so the page reflects our latest data pull rather than a one-off review.