Common questions about Afonydd Cymru Cyfyngedig's rating, finances, and Charity Commission status.
Is Afonydd Cymru Cyfyngedig a good charity? +
Afonydd Cymru Cyfyngedig scores 47 out of 100 (2 stars — Poor) on CharityCompare's Clarity Score, our independent read of its UK regulator filings. Its recent filings do not disclose a charitable-activities spend split and its accounts are up to date. That reflects how transparent and financially healthy it looks on paper — it does not measure the real-world impact of its work, so treat it as one factor alongside the cause you care about. CharityCompare never tells you where to donate.
Is Afonydd Cymru Cyfyngedig a legitimate charity? +
The register data used for this profile lists Afonydd Cymru Cyfyngedig as a registered charity (charity number 1145675). Verify it on the official register: https://register-of-charities.charitycommission.gov.uk/charity-details/?regId=1145675&subId=0. Check the current entry and the identity of anyone requesting money. Registration does not verify a particular appeal; Clarity Score summarises filing transparency, not programme impact.
What is Afonydd Cymru Cyfyngedig's charity number? +
Afonydd Cymru Cyfyngedig's charity number is 1145675. Check that number on the official register (Charity Commission, OSCR or CCNI) or this CharityCompare profile before you donate — scammers sometimes reuse real numbers on fake appeals.
What is Afonydd Cymru Cyfyngedig's charity rating? +
Afonydd Cymru Cyfyngedig scores 47 out of 100 on CharityCompare (2 stars — Poor). The Clarity Score (method v1.1) sums four pillars from UK regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 pts), Financial Health (30), Financial Efficiency (20), and Community Support (10). Stars use the same bands as those labels — 90+ is 5★ Exceptional. It is not an impact ranking.
Does Afonydd Cymru Cyfyngedig have reviews and complaints? +
CharityCompare does not host public user reviews for Afonydd Cymru Cyfyngedig. Instead you get a filing-based Clarity Score, cause spend, reserves and red flags such as late accounts (none flagged on this profile). For formal complaints about a charity, contact the Charity Commission, OSCR, CCNI or the Fundraising Regulator as appropriate.
How much of my donation reaches Afonydd Cymru Cyfyngedig? +
Afonydd Cymru Cyfyngedig does not disclose a charitable-activities spend split in its recent UK regulator filings, so there is no official figure for how much of a donation reaches the cause. CharityCompare reports this as "not disclosed" rather than assuming a number.
What are Afonydd Cymru Cyfyngedig's overheads? +
Afonydd Cymru Cyfyngedig's recent UK regulator filings do not disclose a fundraising or governance cost split, so no official overhead percentage is available. Afonydd Cymru Cyfyngedig's annual return for the year ending 31 December 2025 reports 1 employee paid more than £60,000. The highest reported pay band is £60,001–£70,000 (1 employee). Individual salaries, including the chief executive's, are disclosed in the trustees' annual report rather than on the register.
How much income does Afonydd Cymru Cyfyngedig receive? +
Afonydd Cymru Cyfyngedig reported £275k total income in its 2025 accounts, based on UK regulator filings. Five-year trend: growing.
Are Afonydd Cymru Cyfyngedig's accounts up to date? +
Filing status: up to date (last filing 2026-07-17). CharityCompare flags late or missing accounts separately from the financial score.
Where is Afonydd Cymru Cyfyngedig based? +
Afonydd Cymru Cyfyngedig's registered contact address is in Llandrindod Wells (LD3 0BW). It tells the regulator it operates in England and Wales, with a focus on environment.
How much is Afonydd Cymru Cyfyngedig's chief executive paid? +
The Charity Commission register does not name individual salaries. Afonydd Cymru Cyfyngedig's annual return for the year ending 31 December 2025 reports 1 employee paid more than £60,000. The highest reported pay band is £60,001–£70,000 (1 employee). Charities normally disclose the chief executive's pay, or the pay of their highest-paid staff, in the remuneration note of the trustees' annual report and accounts.
Can I claim Gift Aid on a donation to Afonydd Cymru Cyfyngedig? +
The register records Afonydd Cymru Cyfyngedig as registered with HMRC for Gift Aid, so a UK taxpayer can usually add 25p to every £1 they give by making a Gift Aid declaration.
Are Afonydd Cymru Cyfyngedig's trustees paid? +
Afonydd Cymru Cyfyngedig's annual return for the year ending 31 December 2025 reports that no trustee received remuneration or other benefits from the charity.
When was Afonydd Cymru Cyfyngedig registered as a charity? +
Afonydd Cymru Cyfyngedig was entered on the register on 30 January 2012. It is also a company registered at Companies House (company number 06742270).
How does CharityCompare score Afonydd Cymru Cyfyngedig? +
We calculate a Clarity Score of 0–100 from four pillars in Afonydd Cymru Cyfyngedig's regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 points — filing history, trustees, policies), Financial Health (30 — reserves, income trend, debt), Financial Efficiency (20 — cause spend and fundraising cost, on a graduated scale) and Community Support (10 — volunteer-to-staff ratio). An open statutory inquiry scores 0. The score measures reporting on paper, not programme impact. CharityCompare is free for donors, takes no commission on donations, and scores cannot be bought.
How often is this page updated? +
This profile was last updated on 6 September 2026 from the latest UK regulator data available to CharityCompare, and Afonydd Cymru Cyfyngedig's most recent accounts cover 2025. Scores and figures refresh whenever we re-ingest the register, so the page reflects our latest data pull rather than a one-off review.