Common questions about Horsley, Bookham and Leatherhead RDA's rating, finances, and Charity Commission status.
Is Horsley, Bookham and Leatherhead RDA a good charity? +
Horsley, Bookham and Leatherhead RDA scores 49 out of 100 (2 stars — Poor) on CharityCompare's Clarity Score, our independent read of its UK regulator filings. Its recent filings do not disclose a charitable-activities spend split and its accounts are up to date. That reflects how transparent and financially healthy it looks on paper — it does not measure the real-world impact of its work, so treat it as one factor alongside the cause you care about. CharityCompare never tells you where to donate.
Is Horsley, Bookham and Leatherhead RDA a legitimate charity? +
The register data used for this profile lists Horsley, Bookham and Leatherhead RDA as a registered charity (charity number 1170049). Verify it on the official register: https://register-of-charities.charitycommission.gov.uk/charity-details/?regId=1170049&subId=0. Check the current entry and the identity of anyone requesting money. Registration does not verify a particular appeal; Clarity Score summarises filing transparency, not programme impact.
What is Horsley, Bookham and Leatherhead RDA's charity number? +
Horsley, Bookham and Leatherhead RDA's charity number is 1170049. Check that number on the official register (Charity Commission, OSCR or CCNI) or this CharityCompare profile before you donate — scammers sometimes reuse real numbers on fake appeals.
What is Horsley, Bookham and Leatherhead RDA's charity rating? +
Horsley, Bookham and Leatherhead RDA scores 49 out of 100 on CharityCompare (2 stars — Poor). The Clarity Score (method v1.1) sums four pillars from UK regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 pts), Financial Health (30), Financial Efficiency (20), and Community Support (10). Stars use the same bands as those labels — 90+ is 5★ Exceptional. It is not an impact ranking.
Does Horsley, Bookham and Leatherhead RDA have reviews and complaints? +
CharityCompare does not host public user reviews for Horsley, Bookham and Leatherhead RDA. Instead you get a filing-based Clarity Score, cause spend, reserves and red flags such as late accounts (none flagged on this profile). For formal complaints about a charity, contact the Charity Commission, OSCR, CCNI or the Fundraising Regulator as appropriate.
How much of my donation reaches Horsley, Bookham and Leatherhead RDA? +
Horsley, Bookham and Leatherhead RDA does not disclose a charitable-activities spend split in its recent UK regulator filings, so there is no official figure for how much of a donation reaches the cause. CharityCompare reports this as "not disclosed" rather than assuming a number.
What are Horsley, Bookham and Leatherhead RDA's overheads? +
Horsley, Bookham and Leatherhead RDA's recent UK regulator filings do not disclose a fundraising or governance cost split, so no official overhead percentage is available. The register does not show individual salaries; senior pay is disclosed in the trustees' annual report and accounts.
How much income does Horsley, Bookham and Leatherhead RDA receive? +
Horsley, Bookham and Leatherhead RDA reported £128k total income in its 2025 accounts, based on UK regulator filings. Five-year trend: check comparability.
Are Horsley, Bookham and Leatherhead RDA's accounts up to date? +
Filing status: up to date (last filing 2025-10-24). CharityCompare flags late or missing accounts separately from the financial score.
Where is Horsley, Bookham and Leatherhead RDA based? +
Horsley, Bookham and Leatherhead RDA's registered contact address is in London (KT24 5BZ). It tells the regulator it operates in Surrey, with a focus on disability.
Can I claim Gift Aid on a donation to Horsley, Bookham and Leatherhead RDA? +
The register records Horsley, Bookham and Leatherhead RDA as registered with HMRC for Gift Aid, so a UK taxpayer can usually add 25p to every £1 they give by making a Gift Aid declaration.
Are Horsley, Bookham and Leatherhead RDA's trustees paid? +
Horsley, Bookham and Leatherhead RDA's annual return for the year ending 31 March 2026 reports that no trustee received remuneration or other benefits from the charity.
What was Horsley, Bookham and Leatherhead RDA previously called? +
The register lists this previous name for Horsley, Bookham and Leatherhead RDA: Horsley and Bookham Riding for the Disabled Association.
When was Horsley, Bookham and Leatherhead RDA registered as a charity? +
Horsley, Bookham and Leatherhead RDA was entered on the register on 4 November 2016.
How does CharityCompare score Horsley, Bookham and Leatherhead RDA? +
We calculate a Clarity Score of 0–100 from four pillars in Horsley, Bookham and Leatherhead RDA's regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 points — filing history, trustees, policies), Financial Health (30 — reserves, income trend, debt), Financial Efficiency (20 — cause spend and fundraising cost, on a graduated scale) and Community Support (10 — volunteer-to-staff ratio). An open statutory inquiry scores 0. The score measures reporting on paper, not programme impact. CharityCompare is free for donors, takes no commission on donations, and scores cannot be bought.
How often is this page updated? +
This profile was last updated on 6 September 2026 from the latest UK regulator data available to CharityCompare, and Horsley, Bookham and Leatherhead RDA's most recent accounts cover 2025. Scores and figures refresh whenever we re-ingest the register, so the page reflects our latest data pull rather than a one-off review.