Common questions about Petersfield Museum and Art Gallery Limited's rating, finances, and Charity Commission status.
Is Petersfield Museum and Art Gallery Limited a good charity? +
Petersfield Museum and Art Gallery Limited scores 55 out of 100 (2 stars — Poor) on CharityCompare's Clarity Score, our independent read of its UK regulator filings. Its recent filings do not disclose a charitable-activities spend split and its accounts are up to date. That reflects how transparent and financially healthy it looks on paper — it does not measure the real-world impact of its work, so treat it as one factor alongside the cause you care about. CharityCompare never tells you where to donate.
Is Petersfield Museum and Art Gallery Limited a legitimate charity? +
The register data used for this profile lists Petersfield Museum and Art Gallery Limited as a registered charity (charity number 1108817). Verify it on the official register: https://register-of-charities.charitycommission.gov.uk/charity-details/?regId=1108817&subId=0. Check the current entry and the identity of anyone requesting money. Registration does not verify a particular appeal; Clarity Score summarises filing transparency, not programme impact.
What is Petersfield Museum and Art Gallery Limited's charity number? +
Petersfield Museum and Art Gallery Limited's charity number is 1108817. Check that number on the official register (Charity Commission, OSCR or CCNI) or this CharityCompare profile before you donate — scammers sometimes reuse real numbers on fake appeals.
What is Petersfield Museum and Art Gallery Limited's charity rating? +
Petersfield Museum and Art Gallery Limited scores 55 out of 100 on CharityCompare (2 stars — Poor). The Clarity Score (method v1.1) sums four pillars from UK regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 pts), Financial Health (30), Financial Efficiency (20), and Community Support (10). Stars use the same bands as those labels — 90+ is 5★ Exceptional. It is not an impact ranking.
Does Petersfield Museum and Art Gallery Limited have reviews and complaints? +
CharityCompare does not host public user reviews for Petersfield Museum and Art Gallery Limited. Instead you get a filing-based Clarity Score, cause spend, reserves and red flags such as late accounts (none flagged on this profile). For formal complaints about a charity, contact the Charity Commission, OSCR, CCNI or the Fundraising Regulator as appropriate.
How much of my donation reaches Petersfield Museum and Art Gallery Limited? +
Petersfield Museum and Art Gallery Limited does not disclose a charitable-activities spend split in its recent UK regulator filings, so there is no official figure for how much of a donation reaches the cause. CharityCompare reports this as "not disclosed" rather than assuming a number.
What are Petersfield Museum and Art Gallery Limited's overheads? +
Petersfield Museum and Art Gallery Limited's recent UK regulator filings do not disclose a fundraising or governance cost split, so no official overhead percentage is available. Petersfield Museum and Art Gallery Limited's annual return for the year ending 31 March 2025 reports no employees paid more than £60,000. Individual salaries, including the chief executive's, are disclosed in the trustees' annual report rather than on the register.
How much income does Petersfield Museum and Art Gallery Limited receive? +
Petersfield Museum and Art Gallery Limited reported £341k total income in its 2025 accounts, based on UK regulator filings. Five-year trend: declining.
Are Petersfield Museum and Art Gallery Limited's accounts up to date? +
Filing status: up to date (last filing 2025-10-14). CharityCompare flags late or missing accounts separately from the financial score.
Where is Petersfield Museum and Art Gallery Limited based? +
Petersfield Museum and Art Gallery Limited's registered contact address is in Guildford (GU32 3HX). It tells the regulator it operates in Hampshire, West Sussex, with a focus on heritage.
How much is Petersfield Museum and Art Gallery Limited's chief executive paid? +
The Charity Commission register does not name individual salaries. Petersfield Museum and Art Gallery Limited's annual return for the year ending 31 March 2025 reports no employees paid more than £60,000. Charities normally disclose the chief executive's pay, or the pay of their highest-paid staff, in the remuneration note of the trustees' annual report and accounts.
Can I claim Gift Aid on a donation to Petersfield Museum and Art Gallery Limited? +
The register records Petersfield Museum and Art Gallery Limited as registered with HMRC for Gift Aid, so a UK taxpayer can usually add 25p to every £1 they give by making a Gift Aid declaration.
Are Petersfield Museum and Art Gallery Limited's trustees paid? +
Petersfield Museum and Art Gallery Limited's annual return for the year ending 31 March 2025 reports that no trustee received remuneration or other benefits from the charity.
What was Petersfield Museum and Art Gallery Limited previously called? +
The register lists this previous name for Petersfield Museum and Art Gallery Limited: Petersfield Museum Limited.
When was Petersfield Museum and Art Gallery Limited registered as a charity? +
Petersfield Museum and Art Gallery Limited was entered on the register on 4 April 2005. It is also a company registered at Companies House (company number 05370758).
How does CharityCompare score Petersfield Museum and Art Gallery Limited? +
We calculate a Clarity Score of 0–100 from four pillars in Petersfield Museum and Art Gallery Limited's regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 points — filing history, trustees, policies), Financial Health (30 — reserves, income trend, debt), Financial Efficiency (20 — cause spend and fundraising cost, on a graduated scale) and Community Support (10 — volunteer-to-staff ratio). An open statutory inquiry scores 0. The score measures reporting on paper, not programme impact. CharityCompare is free for donors, takes no commission on donations, and scores cannot be bought.
How often is this page updated? +
This profile was last updated on 6 September 2026 from the latest UK regulator data available to CharityCompare, and Petersfield Museum and Art Gallery Limited's most recent accounts cover 2025. Scores and figures refresh whenever we re-ingest the register, so the page reflects our latest data pull rather than a one-off review.